December 20, 2014 | 1631 users online

Blush - NARS - Amour

rated 4.5(304 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/10/2007 11:55:00 AM More reviews by luisatolentino

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful shade for natural looks, no shimmer just healthy looking blush. I was looking for something like estee lauder nude rose but a little bit more on the pink side and this is it. this one applies even better, easy to blend just remember that a little goes a long way with this, just apply a thin coat first and go from there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/28/2007 10:24:00 PM More reviews by bluemeanie

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Grey, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I switched to Amour when I found Orgasm to be too metallic looking for daytime. I still use Orgasm to touch-up at night, before going out, if I don't want to re-apply all of my makeup.

I like Amour, although it is not really like Orgasm without the shimmer. It is more pigmented and very easy to overdo application. I switched to a fiber optic brush blush to pick up just enough pigment with 3 swipes of the brush, and then I can brush it on my cheeks several times with just that little bit of color on the fiber optic brush. It gives me nice, natural-looking color on my cheeks -- the color is more coral than peach (coral being darker shade than peach, IMO).

I took off 1 lippie for packaging quality -- the matte black/rubbery feel of the case gets dirty easily. Also deducted because I feel it's easy to overdo the color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/5/2007 4:45:00 PM More reviews by wentan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this color! This is a better color match (compare to Orgasm) for people who has a warm / medium / asian color skin tone. Happy trying!! =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/26/2007 4:33:00 PM More reviews by fishlipz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Let's just say I would have kept this if I didn't already have Orgasm. 50 bucks on two very similar blushes isn't worth it IMO even though Amour is matte and O isn't.O definitely gives more of a GLOW than Amour. As usual I give the packaging a 5 because it's so smooth and sleek, looks so cute and compact in my purse(:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/21/2007 4:58:00 PM More reviews by gal_26

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love it! I was feeling brave when I bought this because it looks very dark in the pan but I'm so glad I risked it as it looks great on my fair skin. A little goes a long way, it's so silky and highly pigmented. Lovely natural peach, highly recommended!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/3/2007 11:43:00 AM More reviews by MakeUp4Fun

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's highly pigmented. The color is matte peach. It looks pretty on my fair skin. A little bit of this goes a long way. It looks natural and "cute" on my face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/19/2007 1:40:00 AM More reviews by PrincessScuzzlebutt2

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

A wonderful foolproof peachy pink matte blush. Wonderful pigmentation and texture as usual

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/2/2007 1:07:00 AM More reviews by tenderheart003

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This shade just didn't work for me. It looked very...blah...I guess. It was too warm for my NW25 skin and made me look sunburned but not in a good way. It also was not very blendable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/25/2007 4:37:00 PM More reviews by imsofly420

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

in the compact it looks like such an ugly color, but my skintone is golden/yellow-based & it matches the the color of my natural flush perfectly & there is no glitter or anything (thank you nars!) perfect for a natural glow. feels weightless on.. it really doesn't even look like a powder on my face (i think a lot of blushes look too powdery)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/14/2007 1:49:00 AM More reviews by itzmarylicious

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a very pretty color. Just use alittle if you want a flushed look. I put it on today and set it with a powder. Went to work after 6 hours came home and I could still see the blush on me. It lasts. And I have oily skin, go figure. I could never find a blush that has a stay power like Nars.

Is this review helpful? Yes No