July 23, 2014 | 1791 users online

Cleansers - Avene - Cleanance soapless gel cleanser for oily skin



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(334 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2009 1:32:00 PM More reviews by lilbunnie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this a few years ago for the first time because my dermatologist recommended it. I had more acne back in the days. it really helps clearing up acne and preventing it too. I use it before bed these days and use a different one in the morning (clean and clear morning burst) and avene definetely makes skin soft, non-greasy, doesn't make me break out or dry the skin. It's the best cleanser out there, IMO, for those with combination/sensitive skin. I dont really like the packaging though, it's kinda messy i would prefer it with a pump.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/14/2009 5:08:00 AM More reviews by kallaki

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i have a really challenging skin problem- dealing with seborrheic dermatitis the last 6-7 years. i break out a lot,especially in the chin area, and this product is the only cleaning product that i can use 2-3 times a day without drying my skin out. it feels really fresh, guaranteed removes all make up and prepares the skin perfectly for other cleansing regime or/and make up.
in Greece it's 11 euros and that's quite reasonable - the bottle lasts forever.
i'll definitely keep on using it, as well as other avene products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2009 10:33:00 PM More reviews by viiixxxen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Love this cleanser! It last a long time, because a little bit goes a long, long way. It's the only cleanser that truly controls my oil spots without drying out my cheek and jawline area. Really gentle on skin and even when I had to use some antibiotics that really made my skin (and hair, and eyes... everything!) very sensible and irritated, this cleanser still did it's work and actually calmed down the redness on my skin. Definetly my HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/16/2009 9:07:00 AM More reviews by sanziana29

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought it 6 months ago, after i read some very good reviews about it. I tried to use it as in instructions, but it did not work. Another expensive product with zero results. Do not waste your money!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/7/2009 11:47:00 AM More reviews by sunflowergirl6

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the only cleanser that doesn't break me out. Every time I try another cleanser, it breaks me out and disturbes the balance in my skin! The only thing I dont like, is the green color and the packaging..not very luxurious! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/6/2009 3:14:00 AM More reviews by astrid101359

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought this based on reviews saying it was good for sensitive skin. After 2 uses my face was a red, burning mess. Not the right product for me. Will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/20/2009 11:00:00 AM More reviews by shandelsam

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this cleanser even though I use this as more of a face wash in the mornings. It doesn;t irritate my acne prone skin and it leaves it feeling clean and smooth. Love it. I think this also helps keep my acne under control because when i stop using it, my acne seems to get worse. Will definitely keep repurchasing as long as it works!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/6/2009 7:52:00 AM More reviews by loveluxxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The best cleanser I've ever used. Removes all traces of makeup and keeps breakouts at bay when used with the other Cleanance products. It doesn't really foam up and like other reviewers have suggested, it is definitely recommended to work up some lather with your fingers before applying to face so that the cleanser works evenly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/24/2009 5:03:00 PM More reviews by qeEYy0

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I've had this cleanser for what seems forever, and it still hasn't run out! For all you Canadians out there, I bought this at London Drugs (Shoppers Drug Mart might carry this, try them as well). As other reviewers have said, you don't need to use very much for it to be effective.

It works really well for me, but I don't like the strong scent of it. If there was no smell, I would have given it a 5/5.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/14/2009 10:10:00 AM More reviews by apgoh2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I generally have oily T-zones..... I really blame it on the hot Malaysian weather that triggers the oil glands on my face !

While this soap is created for oily skin, im surprised that it did not dry out my skin like other soaps. To apply, i highly suggest that you create some lather using your fingers.... this enable the cleansing process to be easier and also, direct contact with soap itself dries out the skin.

It's midly fragranced, did not cause me breakouts or anything. However, i found that my skin somewhat lost its 'glow', that i usually have. therefore, i use this at night, after my skin gets oily throughout the day.

Overall,I would recommend this to generally anyone as it won't go wrong because its formulated for sensitive skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No