September 1, 2014 | 1537 users online

Cleansers - Avene - Cleanance soapless gel cleanser for oily skin



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(337 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/24/2009 7:48:00 PM More reviews by esuko

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i have oily and acne-prone skin. i started using this product almost 2 yrs ago and i must say this is really good! it cleanses my skin really well, without overdying or overstripping.. i think it can remove light make-up really well too!
i do not know if it helps with controlling sebum production, but so long it doesnt overdry my face and cause breakouts, am fine with it..
this is so far the best facial cleanser i've ever used.
i got it for AUD$23 and it lasts for sooooooo long. i think for almost a year with twice daily use! i highly recommend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/15/2009 5:13:00 AM More reviews by ArBell

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

I am at my 4th bottle.
This is great.
My skin is not as oily as before and everybody can see it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/3/2009 9:45:00 AM More reviews by Rabbers

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tried this product after being a loyal user of Dermalogica's Special cleansing gel. I still love that product and think it smells great, but I really wanted to give some of the thermal water products a try. So i bought this cleanser and the Cleanance K. The gel cleanser doesn't smell as great as the Dermalogica one but I think it suits my skin much better! I have suffered from chin breakouts since I was about 20 (now 26) and sometimes they can be quite cystic and nodular. Occasionally I get smaller more manageable spots too. This cleanser has really helped with both - I very rarely get the smaller spots and the larger ones are much reduced! It doesn't feel tight after cleansing.
I will definitely buy again, especially as it is the thermal brand I can get easily in the shops over here in the UK although I will definitely try similar products from the other thermal brands if I can find them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2009 1:32:00 PM More reviews by lilbunnie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this a few years ago for the first time because my dermatologist recommended it. I had more acne back in the days. it really helps clearing up acne and preventing it too. I use it before bed these days and use a different one in the morning (clean and clear morning burst) and avene definetely makes skin soft, non-greasy, doesn't make me break out or dry the skin. It's the best cleanser out there, IMO, for those with combination/sensitive skin. I dont really like the packaging though, it's kinda messy i would prefer it with a pump.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/14/2009 5:08:00 AM More reviews by kallaki

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i have a really challenging skin problem- dealing with seborrheic dermatitis the last 6-7 years. i break out a lot,especially in the chin area, and this product is the only cleaning product that i can use 2-3 times a day without drying my skin out. it feels really fresh, guaranteed removes all make up and prepares the skin perfectly for other cleansing regime or/and make up.
in Greece it's 11 euros and that's quite reasonable - the bottle lasts forever.
i'll definitely keep on using it, as well as other avene products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2009 10:33:00 PM More reviews by viiixxxen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Love this cleanser! It last a long time, because a little bit goes a long, long way. It's the only cleanser that truly controls my oil spots without drying out my cheek and jawline area. Really gentle on skin and even when I had to use some antibiotics that really made my skin (and hair, and eyes... everything!) very sensible and irritated, this cleanser still did it's work and actually calmed down the redness on my skin. Definetly my HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/16/2009 9:07:00 AM More reviews by sanziana29

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought it 6 months ago, after i read some very good reviews about it. I tried to use it as in instructions, but it did not work. Another expensive product with zero results. Do not waste your money!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/7/2009 11:47:00 AM More reviews by sunflowergirl6

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the only cleanser that doesn't break me out. Every time I try another cleanser, it breaks me out and disturbes the balance in my skin! The only thing I dont like, is the green color and the packaging..not very luxurious! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/6/2009 3:14:00 AM More reviews by astrid101359

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought this based on reviews saying it was good for sensitive skin. After 2 uses my face was a red, burning mess. Not the right product for me. Will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/20/2009 11:00:00 AM More reviews by shandelsam

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this cleanser even though I use this as more of a face wash in the mornings. It doesn;t irritate my acne prone skin and it leaves it feeling clean and smooth. Love it. I think this also helps keep my acne under control because when i stop using it, my acne seems to get worse. Will definitely keep repurchasing as long as it works!

Is this review helpful? Yes No