April 17, 2014 | 1486 users online

Eye Shadow - Wet 'n' Wild - Color Icon Single in Brulee

rated 4.6(344 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/13/2011 6:55:00 PM More reviews by GlitterSticker

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Pretty surprised with this, WnW always disappoints me but this was a great change. Almost nude on me, I use it as a base and a highlighter and the veins on my eye are almost gone, heavily pigmented and overall great quality.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/6/2011 3:17:00 PM More reviews by AndreaReneeXO

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I got this because of the rave reviews here on MuA.
This product did not disappoint! It's really nude, it pretty much matches my skin tone. I use it all over my browbone and lid as a base every time I wear make-up.
I have veiny eyelids and it evens out my skin tone perfectly! Very pigmented, not chalky in the slightest and it's super cheap! Will be hard to top this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/30/2011 2:08:00 PM More reviews by addicted2retail

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I came across this at Walmart not expecting much because it was cheap but I've heard a lot of good reviews about WnW products.

The next day I had to go to a party and decided to do full on makeup..
Used this and I kid you not, I actually said "Wow".

Color payoff is good.. Highly pigmented.
It goes one like no other.. smooth. Other reviewers are right, it does have a buttery feel to it.

At 2AM I checked my makeup, no creasing or fading.. Of course I used eye primer :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/30/2011 12:39:00 PM More reviews by margirl23

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great overall lid color...very buttery feel to it, highly pigmented, perfect as an all over wash. would definitely rebuy...for the price, you can't go wrong

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/30/2011 12:28:00 PM More reviews by queijada

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

Compared to MAC's Brulee, this is peachier, and the consistency is creamier & blends well with other colors. A winner!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/25/2011 12:12:00 AM More reviews by mnowlan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Love this stuff, for the price you can't beat it. Would be 5 stars if not for how fragile the powder is. Once I hit pan, the pressed powder would break off in chunks and I couldn't carry it in my makeup bag anymore. I can deal with it, absolutely, but it keeps this from being a 5-star product in my eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/25/2011 More reviews by AmyCat71

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

GinaWinaBina99 (one of my top 3 youtube gurus) had this as a favorite and I just must agree 100%. Its wet n' wild for goodness sake so I cannot really expect extraordinary packaging however - the product is simply amazing. Not cakey, lovely soft matte (almost a satin matte?) and has great color pay off and stays put after 12 hours working in the ER. Recommend this 100%. If you are lucky enough to find it, buy two. Just a lovely neutral go-to shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/21/2011 1:17:00 PM More reviews by MascaraJunkiee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is my go to highlight! It's pigmented, smooth, and cheap. I'm an NC42 and it dosen't look too light. If your darker blending it key! I definitely recommend this to everyone. (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/14/2011 11:14:00 PM More reviews by Jackie7354

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I use this eye shadow everyday. it is a great neutral shade that I can use to blend out harsh lines from darker shadows. it also works great alone for days when I do not want to fuss with eye makeup. This is a great dupe for Blanc Type as well, in coloring and in quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/14/2011 10:35:00 PM More reviews by kris4life4

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love matte eye shadows and I love this! Great, barely-there colour that applies smoothly. I use it to blend out the harsh lines of my other shadows.
For $3, you can't go wrong. I have no problems opening the case. I find that if I try to get the case wide open in one shot, it's more difficult. But if I grip the two parts that click together tightly and try to separate them just a tiny bit, it pops open easily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No