December 21, 2014 | 1797 users online

Lip Treatments - eos - Lip Balm Sphere - Sweet Mint



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(498 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/26/2013 11:26:00 AM More reviews by Glittersoul

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I enjoy these chapsticks alot!! They are smooth and easy to wear without washing off easing when you drink something.
Pros- Cute shape, long lasting moisture, smells good
Cons- a little bulky, the lip balm part loses round shape after a while and is harder to apply.

I do recommend this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/26/2013 12:56:00 AM More reviews by CherokeeRose

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I'll start off by saying that this stuff smells amazing! It smells very minty, but subtle. Not to mention it's all natural! The sphere it comes in could be bothersome for some, but I don't mind it. It's very silky and lasts quite a while on your lips, but I wouldn't recommend it for really dry lips. It's great for everyday casual use, but if you have chapped lips, it doesn't do much. I use it every day because I love the scent and feel, but if my lips get chapped I use something more healing than this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/22/2013 7:51:00 PM More reviews by Sunkissed101

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This had a super-delicious, refreshing scent. Just like the name "Sweet Mint." BUT, it just sat on my lips and smelled nice. It did not moisturize, soothe, or repair my lips in ANY WAY AT ALL ONCE OR EVER.
The packaging was super-cute, but really unpractical (because it's so round and bulky!), and I actually used up a lot of it before I even realized it wasn't doing anything. It was such a lovely, sweet little egg of lip balm, but I was happy to trash it. It didn't do anything a true lip balm is supposed to! Bleh. Eos. NO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/19/2013 3:01:00 AM More reviews by dimsum643

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I really wanted to like this eos lip balm. The price wasn't too bad, it ran around two dollars to 3 dollars at most drugstores. For the price you get quite a bit of product which is nice. The packaging is cute though, but i don't like how dirt/dust can get trapped around the ridges inside the sphere. Yet it's a convenient you can swipe it on really fast and voila your done. The scent of this lip balm isn't too strong, it's a cool mint, almost like the orbit spearmint gum. The scent does linger for about 10 minutes but it fades away. The texture of the lip balm is very waxy and it dragged across my lip. It's kind of uncomfortable because it feels like it just sits on top of your lips. I do like how it gives you a tingly/cooling feeling on your lips it's kind of like burts bee minus the moisturizing part. I would recommend this product if your lips do not get chapped very easily. This lip balm seems to seal in moisture but it doesn't really heal chapped lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/15/2013 8:54:00 PM More reviews by DMlover

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I don't like this, its bulky and it does nothing for chapped lips. I will stick to my Carmex moisture plus balm

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/13/2013 9:21:00 PM More reviews by Kf1127

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was my first eos lip balm and I fell in love with it. It's a strong mint. Not sure if its spearmint or peppermint. But it's really good. I had to buy another one though because my friend doesn't like mint so when she smelled it, she just had to drop it on the floor. Nice going Emma. Not sure how long it lasts, but it's a little thick waxy formula, and it lasts a pretty long time. The packaging is cute cuz of the sphere shape, but not comfortable in your pocket. As my friend jenrose98 said its uncomfortable to put in ur pocket. That's the only con I have to it. I definitely purchase this again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2013 1:57:00 AM More reviews by vannniie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. It's a bit pricey. It has a strong smell of mint. When I chew minty gum and put on this lip balm, it make me smell mintier. My friend always comment on how my mouth smell fresh, minty and clean. It last very long. Longer than Maybelline Baby Lips and it's super moisturizing. It last for about 2 hours or less.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/10/2013 9:49:00 PM More reviews by laraxxoxo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was my first EOS lipbalm and I really love it! The smell and the minty feeling you get after you apply it on your lips is awesome. I have repurchased this mint balm just in case I run out. I've tried the honeysuckle, summer fruit, and vanilla (my second favorite) but so far, this is the best. Just enough moisture and it's not clumpy nor sticky to the lips at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/8/2013 5:40:00 PM More reviews by Pheebie

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I'm a sucker for lipbalms, cute packaging and low prices, so finding this little guy was a right up my alley.
As others have mentioned, it's not *the* most moisturizing balm in the world, so if you're battling severe dryness, you'll need something more heavy duty (like good ol' Vaseline). But it's certainly nice to apply now and then throughout the day when your lips need just a little 'something.'
The scent is light and fresh and I love the all natural ingredients. I definitely intend to purchase another 1 or 2 to keep on hand.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/6/2013 3:02:00 PM More reviews by Littlemissninja

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I loove these! The sweet mint is my fave! I love the adorable sphere packaging. It's amazingly smooth on the lips, and moisturizes, but it's not greasy like some lip balms. It goes on quite light on the lips, so you may need another coat, but I like a nice light balm, so this works well for me. I also love the scent. It smells, well, sweet and minty, just like it says. It reminds me of candy canes. Also, it makes my lips feel tingly (in a good way). I love this product and will absolutely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No