Lancome Lancome Juicy Tubes

3.5

1048 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER / SHEA BUTTER, DIMER DILINOLEYL DIMER DILINOLEATE, RICINUS COMMUNIS OIL / CASTOR SEED OIL, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL DIMER, DILINOLEATE, SUCROSE ACETATE ISOBUTYRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, LINALOOL, CALCIUM CARBONATE, CALCIUM SULFATE, SODIUM SACCHARIN, SILICA, LIMONENE, CITRAL, CITRUS MEDICA LIMONUM (LEMON) PEEL OIL, CI 15850 / RED 7, CI 77491, CI 77492 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

this is an okay lipgloss. reason i'm only giving it 2 lippies is because its an overhyped product. it's allright but it's no better than than ye average drugstore lipgloss. In my opinion lipglosses like ELF glosses actually beat this one. they're allright and i'll finish the ones i got but i'll never spend so much on a gloss again. even on sale theyre still overpriced.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/12/2010 7:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

sadly i have a few of this but i don't even like them..
weird.. at first i really liked them but after a while my lips keeps getting drier.. i'm always on a hunt for a fabolous lipgloss.. i'm a total sucker for any lip products..
anyways...
too glossy
sticky
expensive
some are too shimmery..

don't get this!


on 2/8/2010 10:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Love love love these lipglosses! I have 8 of them so far although I find Peche is my most fav colour. They all smell gorgeous (even my fiancee loves the smell!) and they leave my lips so moisturised. I dont find them sticky either! A great staple in my makeup bag!


on 2/7/2010 11:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

ok ladies...i love lancome. i love these glosses. i don't love the price. so i only buy when there is a gwp going on.


on 2/7/2010 11:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not overly impressed with this. L'Oreal's Color Juice is pretty much identical and a fraction of the price. Only pay for this if you like the brand. I am a brand whore (Chanel, La Mer, Coach) so I completely understand!


on 2/7/2010 2:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

If you like sticky and thick lipgloss go for this one. If you hate them, stay away!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

ALL PROS: Not too oily like some. Not quite as thick and sticky as some. Smells great. Nice color choices.


ALTERNATES: They aren't THAT much better than something you can get at a drug store like Revlon's glosses.


on 1/26/2010 9:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got a general sample size of the Juicy Tube in "Beach Plum". The color is flattering on my pigmented lips and I didn't find it sticky nor did I have a allergic reaction to it. But for 18 bucks plus tax, I don't think so at the moment. Until my situation changes or I luck up on them at the CCO, this would be on my wish list.


on 1/25/2010 7:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Way too exxy... its pretty when its on but its STICKY!!!

There is better out there for your money.. even clinique superbalm is better than this... don't waste your hard earned!


on 1/24/2010 6:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this is a nice gloss but IMO a bit overhyped coz its definitely not the best lipgloss on the market. and for what it is, its very pricey. i got it on ebay for super cheap and i enjoy them very much but i would never pay full price for them.
they are really sticky and the color payoff is not very good for the majority of them, so you will most likely be extremely disappointed if you want a gloss that looks the same on your lips as in the tube.
but i think that this is not a big problem, coz they are not meant to be pigmented. the slanted tip applicator makes it easy to quickly slick it on when you are on the go and with pigmented colors it could be quite hard to do that. the slanted tip applicator doesn't provide precise applicaton anyway. so i personally think that it's good that they contain just a hint of color at most.
the packaging is very handy and cute, when im not at home i dont like to mess around with sponge tip applicators. you can quickly apply them even in public without looking too vain ;)
yes, they are very tacky in texture but thats why they stay on your lips for hours. i hate having to reapply gloss in every 30 min! they are not the most comfortable lip products on Earth but i can cope with the sticky feel for good lasting power. and they won't dry out your lips, which is a big plus.
also, im a sucker for fun names and good smell & taste in glosses and these all have super girly names and sweet smell / taste.
the colors i have are: simmer, toffee pop, vanished and grand café créme brulée. they are so cute! my favorite is the last one because it is very shimmery but wearable and the smell is to die for! in the tube it looks like shimmery caramel sauce and smells just like that!! its the best smelling lip product that i've ever had!! i could just eat it up ;)
sooo in conclusion they are really cute little products, the price on ebay was an absolute steal so i dont complain! :) if you can find them for cheap, i say check them out!


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
353 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Lancome Products

image

Foundation Brush

150 reviews
image

Rouge in Love

50 reviews
Back to Top