April 25, 2014 | 940 users online

Blush - MAC - Frost Blush in Margin

rated 4.5(213 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/21/2003 9:45:00 AM More reviews by sephirias

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

my mom got this blush for me 3 yrs ago and it's still gg strong! -lol-it's a v peachy bronzer. u can't go wrong with this. this is as idiot-proof as blushes can get heehee. great for girls who want to look tanned. the frosty shimmer is very pretty but it make look awful on oily skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/3/2003 7:59:00 AM More reviews by 1MegMeg

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

What a beautiful color! Margin is one of the two blushes in the Nordies 2002 anniversary palette and for a while I didn't use it because, in the pan, it is this really hideous shimmery orange/peach color. Well one day I decided to give it a whirl and I am so glad I did. On my NC15 complexion, Margin is a gorgeous sheer bronzey peach. It gives me the perfect amount of flush and the shimmer is barely noticable (a good thing in my opinion). I definitely think this color would be flattering on many different people. Give it a try! Don't be afraid of what it looks like in the pot. :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/3/2003 7:59:00 AM More reviews by 1MegMeg

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

What a beautiful color! Margin is one of the two blushes in the Nordies 2002 anniversary palette and for a while I didn't use it because, in the pan, it is this really hideous shimmery orange/peach color. Well one day I decided to give it a whirl and I am so glad I did. On my NC15 complexion, Margin is a gorgeous sheer bronzey peach. It gives me the perfect amount of flush and the shimmer is barely noticable (a good thing in my opinion). I definitely think this color would be flattering on many different people. Give it a try! Don't be afraid of what it looks like in the pot. :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/6/2003 12:53:00 PM More reviews by sephirias

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

this peachy-frosty-bronzy tone is really versatile. my mom bought this for me yrs ago n i still find it trendy. the shimmery effect enhances the glow in your face and step = ) i'm a tanned asian and it looks really pretty on me. it's one of those blushes where u can afford to apply when u're not feeling lazy but still end up looking radiant. it might look more pretty on a fairer person though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/3/2003 2:14:00 PM More reviews by michellenichole

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I never thought I would go for a peach blush. But when the MA put it on I was hooked. The color is subtle but gorgeous, I think it would look wonderful on any skintone. It just brightens up my entire face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2003 11:27:00 AM More reviews by 2Lauren2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I swear this stuff goes with anything. It reminds me of a slightly peachier version of UD X blush. It definitely has some shimmer to it. It's not that far from being a bronzer and, in fact, is beautiful enhancement on your cheeks to complement a bronzed look. Great color. Very wearable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/5/2003 6:13:00 PM More reviews by Glow

Age: Unknown Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a really pretty peachy bronzey blush, it's shimmery so apply with a light hand if you don't like a high shimmer. This is a nice blush to wear on top of another. Nice color for warm or neutral toned women.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/9/2003 10:38:00 PM More reviews by Spanola28

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The MA ended up selling me on this one. I am quickly becoming a peach blush convert. This a "muted peach w/ golden shimmer" acc. to MACs website. It's soft peach not a bright peach so I think thats what makes this color so versatile. Its not quite as pink or as shimmery as Nars' Orgasm(altho MACs blush in Cheek is a nice substitue) but it does give the same seXXXy glow. V. nice in the summer day or night but might not look as natural in the fall/winter. I don't think peaches look that great on cool-toned girls but hey whatever floats your boat. Might not show up on darker complexions. Style is the brighter, more coral version of this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/10/2003 6:03:00 PM More reviews by frezgirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This product is okay. I recommend it for dark skins. It does give a nice shimmer, but i found it did make me break out a bit. also good for a nice eyeshadow

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/20/2003 8:37:00 PM More reviews by ashleybabes

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Only had this a day and I love it! Can't wait till I get a bit of a tan... Perfect peachy frost. Yum!

Is this review helpful? Yes No