July 26, 2014 | 887 users online

Blush - MAC - Frost Blush in Margin

rated 4.5(219 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 1/10/2004 11:12:00 PM More reviews by cookiegal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This blush looks SOOOOOOO pretty in the pan, and I just bought this blush on an impulse, bad idea. I am a cool-toned, LLL, MMM, mac nc25, and margin is just wayyyy too dark for my skintone, and too orangy, I didnt give it a totally bad review, because I think it would look nice on a darker, tanner skintone, just not paler skinned girls like me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/10/2004 10:34:00 PM More reviews by heartonmysleeve

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! I wear in on my more "natural" days (when Style is a bit too much)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/14/2003 10:45:00 AM More reviews by cdiehlr

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the sheertone blushes but have found most other MAC blushes too pigmented and the texture not fine enough for my skin. I have to say that I love Margin. I was afraid that a frost blush might be too much for daytime use, but it is subtle, and the color looks very natural and can be worn every day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/8/2003 11:36:00 AM More reviews by nicole1234

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Although I feel this might be a bit shimmery at times, I absolutely love the colour! Don't get me wrong, I love shimmer, but I'm just not used to it, so when I look at myself in the mirror, I think - who IS that hot chicky?! LOL! This is a peachy-bronze colour that is just perfect if you love bronzer in the summer but want a bit more colour in the winter and not as tan.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/1/2003 8:13:00 AM More reviews by winter_sonata

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a rather bronzey-peach color IMO. It has subtle shimmers and looks lovely on tanned ladies. Lasting power is great too. A little goes a long way, and I don't think I'll be able to finish this up!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/21/2003 11:01:00 AM More reviews by stephmn13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this blush I've had it for a year and it looks like i have barely touched it! It's a very pretty peachy frost color, I wear it all the time!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/21/2003 9:45:00 AM More reviews by sephirias

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

my mom got this blush for me 3 yrs ago and it's still gg strong! -lol-it's a v peachy bronzer. u can't go wrong with this. this is as idiot-proof as blushes can get heehee. great for girls who want to look tanned. the frosty shimmer is very pretty but it make look awful on oily skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/3/2003 7:59:00 AM More reviews by 1MegMeg

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

What a beautiful color! Margin is one of the two blushes in the Nordies 2002 anniversary palette and for a while I didn't use it because, in the pan, it is this really hideous shimmery orange/peach color. Well one day I decided to give it a whirl and I am so glad I did. On my NC15 complexion, Margin is a gorgeous sheer bronzey peach. It gives me the perfect amount of flush and the shimmer is barely noticable (a good thing in my opinion). I definitely think this color would be flattering on many different people. Give it a try! Don't be afraid of what it looks like in the pot. :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/3/2003 7:59:00 AM More reviews by 1MegMeg

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

What a beautiful color! Margin is one of the two blushes in the Nordies 2002 anniversary palette and for a while I didn't use it because, in the pan, it is this really hideous shimmery orange/peach color. Well one day I decided to give it a whirl and I am so glad I did. On my NC15 complexion, Margin is a gorgeous sheer bronzey peach. It gives me the perfect amount of flush and the shimmer is barely noticable (a good thing in my opinion). I definitely think this color would be flattering on many different people. Give it a try! Don't be afraid of what it looks like in the pot. :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/6/2003 12:53:00 PM More reviews by sephirias

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

this peachy-frosty-bronzy tone is really versatile. my mom bought this for me yrs ago n i still find it trendy. the shimmery effect enhances the glow in your face and step = ) i'm a tanned asian and it looks really pretty on me. it's one of those blushes where u can afford to apply when u're not feeling lazy but still end up looking radiant. it might look more pretty on a fairer person though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No