Annick Goutal Petite Cherie

3.4

258 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/6/2004 4:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this scent - I have year-round allergies and am very sensitive to certain smells. Also hate the way some fragrances mellow on my skin (most horrible one was Beautiful by Estee Lauder worn on my wedding day of all days!) This scent doesn't really change much as I wear it, tho it doesn't last very long. (Was told this was due to no alcohol content and natural derivatives) If home, I'll reapply late afternoon for an extra boost. Have had same bottle for year and a half now (don't wear scent every day), and no "bad-aging" yet. More expensive than I would usually spend on a fragrance, but definitely worth it. Looking forward to trying other scents in line.



on 1/1/2004 6:34:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as part of a set for my last birthday (it came with lotion) and it's my favorite non-assuming fruity fragrance. It mellows so nicely. Sometimes as it wears, it smells more like a peach than a pear but either way, I still smells really good. I also find it lasts longer than most fragrances even though it's only an eau de toilette.


on 12/13/2003 11:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such a great fragrance for the spring season!!! I like the fact that it is a fruity-floral in a good way!! Not cloyoing on me at all!! I plan on getting a bottle for the spring!!


on 12/1/2003 2:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Nope. Smells like opening a can of pears, sweet and slightly metallic. I guess I don't like pear scents. Also, the drydown smells like a plastic baby doll on me, the type with the slippery fake blonde hair, and the creepy blue eyes that open and shut? On me this is not a nice smell. I get this weird plastic smell from L'Artisan La Chasse too, so I think it's a chemistry issue.


on 11/30/2003 2:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My husband loved this scent on me when I tried on the parfum today. I won't repeat nor describe this scent since most of the ladies here have done so. I find the sweetness dries down to something more pleasant and not as cloying as I thought it would be. I'm definitely getting this soon.


on 11/26/2003 10:19:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Petite Cherie is a girly, flirty, fun scent that should appeal to fruity floral lovers. While I love fruit, I can't seem to pull off smelling juicy; it doesn't mesh well with my personality or nose. A soft hint of faintly powdery vanilla overlays a medley of ripe peaches, pears, and grass. It, along with strewn floral notes, prevents the composition from becoming a fruit salad.


on 11/1/2003 10:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A most gorgeous fresh/fruity fragrance. A must for spring and summer. Gorgeous top note of apple and apricot with some fresh cut grass in there. Some rose too. FRrsh and fragrant and I love it when I need a mood 'lift'. I have the edp but heard the edt is equally as wonderful fyi.


on 10/22/2003 3:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really wanted to like this one but it smells like rusty nails on me.
and a very pungent grassy odor.


on 10/15/2003 3:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Petite Cherie smells heavenly on my sister, unfortunately it smells like sweaty gyms socks on me... truly a hair raising experience. I ended up giving my entire bottle to my sis. Although I wouldn't purchase this stuff for myself again, I would buy it to give as a gift to my sister. I give it three lipsticks because I do adore the way it smells on someone w/the right chemistry for it.


on 10/4/2003 3:32:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Fresh Pears poached in sugar syrup. I'm not sure if it's too sweet for me but I still want it!! The girlie-girl bottle is just TDF!!!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top