April 20, 2014 | 1624 users online

BB Cream - Maybelline - Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream



image 0

rated 3.2(1092 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 8/24/2013 1:28:00 AM More reviews by beautyfu13

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Eh. This bb cream evened out my skin tone and all, but throughout the day it got me super super oily more than my normal liquid foundation. Its good for a quicky and that's all

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/23/2013 2:27:00 PM More reviews by DMarieRT

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

After trying many BB Creams I've found Maybelline Dream Fresh to be the best. I received so many compliments. I used a bit of powder with this to set it. It stood fresh and natural looking all day on my face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/22/2013 9:53:00 PM More reviews by joanaBananaa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this bb cream shit. this will only look good if you have clear smooth skin. it made me super oily so watch out for that.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/22/2013 12:22:00 AM More reviews by amber_nussbaum

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I bought this on a recommendation from a friend who has similar skin. It didn't work for me. It was watery and didn't give me the coverage I was looking for. I didn't want studio-perfect coverage, just a little evening out or SOMETHING, and it didn't do even that. I couldn't tell I was wearing anything.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/22/2013 More reviews by tessy682

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

At first I really liked it, so then I bought it again. But now that I have found a new foundation (sephora brand), this is really oily! I get oily after a while and this I look super shiny. I got the second or third lightest color, and it makes me look really pale. It's good for days you're in a rush but not good for everyday unless you want to be shiny and somewhat cakey. I will not buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/21/2013 10:25:00 PM More reviews by slothcity

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I regret buying this so much. It's by far the worst product I think I have ever bought. It's runny and makes it obvious you're wearing makeup. Somehow it makes my skin look oily and dry at the same time. Don't buy it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/21/2013 2:43:00 PM More reviews by BeautyKrush

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm a huge makeup fan and normally spend a lot of money when it comes to makeup (because I want to look my best right?) I was running out of foundation & bought this product quickly the price was okay but I hated the product! -.- the scent was acc quite nice & fresh smelling & the texture was extremely smooth (I like that) but they're not much colour choices (I'm a dark skin girl (brownish) and this bbm cream was almost ghostly looking and white, it also gave me a mini rash :/ so instead I went to school looking like Casper the ghost, this product has now put me off of bb creams :'(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/21/2013 1:45:00 PM More reviews by sarahmedeiros

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

By far one of the worst BB cremes out there. It ran all over my fingers as soon as I took off the top of the bottle, and is the most liquidy, runny, oily stuff I've ever tried. Made me shiny in less than 20 minutes of applying, even with powder. Had almost no coverage. Was very, but definitely not worth it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/18/2013 11:09:00 PM More reviews by mangotango189

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is the first BB cream that I was able to try... my sister gave it to me after finding the coverage inadequate.

The product feels and looks like a tinted moisturizer, and smells like sunscreen. It has sheer coverage and is not suitable for covering blemishes. However, it is perfect for evening out skin-tone, and makes for a fresh, pretty, "no-makeup" look.

My favorite aspect of the product is that it provides a base to blend concealer with. I try to avoid applying a full face of foundation, but concealer on bare skin looks blotchy. This provides a good base, it smooths out the appearance of my skin, and masks uneven tone and some redness.

I typically apply the product and then use concealer or foundation to mask "trouble spots." I appreciate that it gives a dewy look to the rest of my skin, and helps me ration my more expensive foundation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/18/2013 1:34:00 PM More reviews by ttbug14

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this product thinking it was a mixture of foundation and concealer but it wasn't. It really is moisturizer that has water mixed in it. It didn't even hide anything. The only thing I like is that it has 30 SPF and protects my face from the sun. Totally disappointed. I wouldn't buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No