December 18, 2014 | 1652 users online

Liquid - Dior - Diorskin Forever Flawless Perfection Fusion Wear Makeup (2011 Formulation)

rated 4.1(201 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 11/8/2011 10:04:00 PM More reviews by SoxxxTiffanyxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Yep...i got the sample 030, applied it at about eight in the morning, set it with mac mineralise skinfinish powder,the best finish look i have seen on my face than the other foundation i owned, mac, estee lauder...
Then about 1 in the arvo, i looked in the mirror again, i was abit desappointed, it didnt last, my face had all the dry spots, and couldnt control oil that well. I may go try the chanel now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/6/2011 2:41:00 PM More reviews by Jellytots11

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have always loved Dior products, although a bit on the expensive side they are mostly worth the money. This foundation is defo medium coverage, it doesn't look like a mask on my skin. Someone commented saying my makeup looked natural and luminous today and I hadn't told them I had changed my foundation to warrant that comment! I also liked that comment as my skin has acne scars, spots, you name it! Ordinarily I use Chanel Mat Luminere 020, I like the yellowly base, I switched to Forever 020 and still think its a bit pinky but the way it goes on and finishes outweighs the problem of the colour for me. Definately very happy with this foundation and found that it does have the lasting power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/5/2011 10:12:00 AM More reviews by phy91

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I have been trying this foundation for only 2 days, but so far, I'm in LOVE!
I got 3 samples in 030 medium beige, and it's a little bit too dark for me, although it's workable if I blend it really well into my neck. I'm guessing in the summer this would be perfect, but in this time of the coming winter I prefer to mix it with some of my skin79 BB cream, which is too light for me.

On to the review: I swear, my skin looks flawless! I have (like every normal person I suppose) redness and dry spots due to acne treatment, a few bumps, clogged pores and the occasional spot here and there, but with this foundation, my skin looks near to perfect.

The texture is kind of watery, but I like it, since it provides you with more time to blend it evenly into your skin.
It does oxidize however, but it's hardly noticeable, so it doesn't really bother me.

the coverage is light to medium, but it's buildable. I wouldn't use this when you have really bad skin, but my skin is fairly good, with some spots and clogged pores, so for me, it does the job perfectly.

A negative point, it doesn't have really long staying power, I set it with mac's mineralize skinfinish to prolong its durability, but it's still not great. maybe it'll work better with a different primer..

The finish is quite matte, especially since I set it with powder (I don't always do this with foundations), so I found that I need to use a good highlighter to create a bit of a glow.

So far, it has not broken me out yet, (even though my skin is fairly good, foundations tend to break me out a lot) but then again, I've only been using it for 2 days, I will update about whether or not it stays this way.

I can't say much about the packaging, since I've only been using samples, but I saw in the store that it has a pump, which is a big plus! go hygiene! also, the bottle looks very pretty.

the price isn't the best, since it's kind of pricey, but then again, it's still affordable and for me, it is worth the cost!

All in all, I'm fairly convinced I've finally found my HG! (depends on whether or not this stuff decides to break me out after all..)
I will definitely buy this once I run out of samples, but I'm still deciding whether I'm staying 030 and mixing it in the winter, or just going one shade lighter..
anyway, I would recommend this foundation to everyone!
.
****UPDATE****
.
so, I promised I would update, well we're a month further and I'm still very much in love with this product. I've noticed that this foundation gives the best result when I apply it with my beautyblender. however, when I'm in a rush, I still use my fingers though (wetting a spunge costs soo much time..).

I also need to update my comment about the staying power. My sample was a little bit too dark, and when I bought the full size (010, lightest shade) I didn't need to mix foundations anymore to get the right colour. well this has done wonders for the staying power, it lasts all day!

the best part about this foundation is that it still hasn't broken me out!

since I've bought the full size, I can also add that the packaging is great, I love pumps.

all praise dior for making such a wonderful product

**** UPDATE 2, april 2012 *******

It hurts to even admit it, but my love has gone. Therefore, I'm taking 3 lippies off. Due to very bad breakouts lately, I had to use kind of aggressive products in order to clear it up, and it has, thankfully, but I'm left with very dry, flakey (yet clear) skin. It still looks beautiful when first applied, but after a while, it clings to every dry spot, leaving my skin looking very patchy. Also, I have found it does sink into pores, which is not really the most flattering sight.
.
I am very sorry my beloved diorskin forever, but I'll leave you for now, maybe I'll come back when my skin is perfectly smooth, but let's face it, when does that ever happen?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/22/2011 11:12:00 AM More reviews by Gizzyxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have to say I really like it. In a nutshell, the reasons I like it is that its really good coverage, it has SPF in it and it is really long wearing, it lasts all day and well into the evening! The sample I was given is 030 Medium Beige, and it was a good match, possibly a tiny bit too dark (I am MAC NC35/40).

I find that this is medium to heavy coverage. It provides buildable good coverage, without looking cakey or too heavy. It blends very easily (I used my fingers, clean of course!), but I havenít tried it with a brush as yet. I hardly needed any concealer at all once I had applied this. It melts into the skin, and makes the most beautiful finish, I am really loving this foundation due to its lovely finish, itís the best I have found so far!

The wear has been great for me, it lasted really well through a long hot day helping my mum in the kitchen and then attending an event in a really hot, over crowded room til 11pm. My face didnít look perfect by the end of it but the foundation was still going strong and I would say it was about 80% in tact. I love foundations that are truly long wear and this is certainly of them!

The finish is mostly matte with a little bit of dewy-ness to avoid a flat looking complexion. I like the finish of this a lot and it didnít make me any more oily than I normally am, which is great. It also didnít oxidise on me, which is another big plus.

It didnít break me out at all, I will update if it does break me out in future. I also really like that it has SPF in it, factor 25 in this case which is quite high for a foundation I think.

The foundation is meant to be a hydrating, but at the same time suitable for all skin types. I would say due to the fact itís a little hydrating this might be too much for very oily skin. I have normal skin with an oily T zone and this was okay for me, it didnít make me more oily. I think people with normal and dry skin will probably really like this foundation.

Pricewise, its at the higher end of what I am willing to pay, in the UK its £29.50 for 30ml. I do however think, since the coverage is great and you only need a small amount, one bottle will last a long time and therefore work out okay for your wallet.

I definitely like this and I think its worth trying if you want medium or full coverage or a foundation that will not slide off your face! It does what it claims to do Ė big plus these days when we cant normally believe what the companies tell us about their products!

The downsides are that the shade selection is not that big, and mostly yellow based and nothing for very dark skin or Afro-Caribbean ladies. Also, like I said it may not be best suited for ladies with very oily skin. It also has fragrance in it, which may cause irritation. Had it been fragrance free, this would have been better.

All in all, its one of my favourite foundation as the moment!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/22/2011 8:37:00 AM More reviews by Braethan

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I can't believe that my search is finally over! I have tried so many foundations! The consistancy is very thin but it blends beautifully. I use a lise watier brush. The coverage is fantastic and it makes my lines much less visable. This lasts the entire day for me and does not get oily on me at all but I have normal/dry skin. Although expensive it is worth every penny! My skin looks gorgeous. I'm soooo glad I found this! Absolutely no complaints with this.
I'm NW25 and 030 is a perfect match.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/19/2011 4:21:00 PM More reviews by Zetaflickan

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Grey

I tried this in 010, that looked good at first, but dried to a darker, yellower colour. Not hideous, but not matching my skin enough to make me want to buy it again.
It is extremely easy to apply with a foundation brush, never used a foundation that was as easy to blend= fast to apply.
Upon application, it covered well in colour, nixe texture on smooth skin (cheeks, nose) and around eyes. Unfortunately, it enhanced the lines in my forehead a lot. I tried a light layer og Dior's loose powder, and it's the first one where light reflecting particles are small and subtle enough to actually blur texture and lines a bit, instead of enhancing them as most others do.
Final result good, if a bit dark. Wrinkles smoothed by powder a bit, but stll somewhat enhanced.
Sraying power good. After 9 hours, it had settled a bit in forehead lines and around the eyes. Not so pretty, but not too terrible.
I think this is a good foundation for younger skin.
For long wearing I recommend Lancome teint idole ultra, which also comes in a lighter, less yellow colour. And doesn't settle into lines. It did, however, break me out, but most expensive foundations do.
My absolute favourite us 100% pure healthy skin foundation.

Edit 11/12/11:
I work selling makeup, and this is an amazing foundation for young skin without wrinkles. It looks like skin.. Remember that it darkens when drying on the face, so start with a lighter shade.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/15/2011 4:28:00 PM More reviews by flauros

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Hazel

First of all, the new color range is brilliant- they have a pink/neutral line and a yellow line, which is great for people like me with pinker/cool undertones. I perfectly matched with 022 cameo and I'm about N-15. I normally have trouble finding matches with lines that only have yellow bases for foundation.
The coverage I'd say is medium and pretty flawless. It definitely relates with the old formula in that it does not have to be powdered- the finish is semi matte and dries to a lovely finish. It looks extremely skin-like and feels weightless.It will emphasize dry spots though, so be sure to moisturize really well. It has a very slight fragrance, it smells good and is undetectable after about 15 minutes, but it might irritate those who are sensitive to fragrance.
My favorite way to apply this is with a wet sponge, but I've also had good success with a standard foundation brush and also fingers. It's really hard to mess this up to be honest if the color match is good.

The packaging is heavy glass, it's not travel friendly but it feels luxurious. It would probably crack if you dropped it. It has a great pump that distributes a perfect amount.
Although the promo image of Natalie Portman for this foundation is photoshopped, I feel like the coverage actually looks like that- pretty flawless. Obviously normal people have bumps and not perfect texture, but on me, the foundation makes me look like I am nearly perfect. My profile picture shows me wearing it- you decide.

Sorry for long review but it all had to be said! Really really good reformulation.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/15/2011 4:08:00 PM More reviews by LillyWish

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Green

I have oily, sensitive skin in NW-10/15.

My skin is recovering after allergic reaction from Chanel's Perfection Lumiťre. I swapped the Chanel one for this one from Dior.

I use their new powder compact everyday and that is the best EVER! What a miracle that thing is!

This foundation is also a dream come true! It even covers more than most foundations and it is not that thick. Even my mom has this foundation as well and she is 60 years old and loving it!

The colors are really beautiful but I saw another reviewer saying they are not yellow enough. However, since my skin is pale and pinkish I find some of the colors TOO yellow! But in the end I found a perfect match!

The scent of this foundation is a bit strong but nothing close to the crazy fragrance in the Chanel foundation.

Like I said, the coverage of this foundation is really good. I have acne scars, large pores, uneven skintone (name it) and I only had to use this foundation 1 round and that was beautiful!

It is so natural, the dry-down is semi-matte, it keeps oil at bay and this has to be one of the best foundations out there!

Pros:
1. The finish is amazing!
2. Colors
3. Oil Control
4. The texture is lovely! It's not thick and you don't feel you have a mask on
5. Coverage
6. Doesn't break me out or give me allergic reactions.

Cons:
1. The fragrance
2. Shades can be a bit yellow

WINNER!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2011 3:39:00 AM More reviews by Laski

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Iīve been testing this foudation for several days now, with a primer underneath and without, and it always works out beautifully. It has a nice degree of coverage, evening out my reddish cheeks and nose, while blending into the skin very well, it looks quite natural and doesnīt leave me looking greasy after half an hour. It also lasts really long. I do touch up with powder during the day, to stay matte and even, but I ALMOST would say that blotting would be enough. Great product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/11/2011 12:06:00 PM More reviews by Senikxy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is the new version and although not much different in shades I find this amazing!! It's so easy to put on, doesn't dry as quick as the old version, skin look gorgeous all day, in fact I haven't touched up with powder. I'm buying the powder version and wearing both to see how great my skin looks. Have the liquid in 010 and although looks too light when applied it does blend nice! I have a lighter neck so don't like to wear darker foundations, might get the compact in 020 or 022 yet.
I will buy again as it's perfect and does last.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No