October 2, 2014 | 1104 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Pigment - Rose

rated 4.3(199 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/19/2002 5:12:00 PM More reviews by Marbela

Age: Unknown Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Rose is interesting. It looks like a deep rose with gold shimmer but it goes on a bright medium rose with gold and orange in it. I don't like this for my eyes because i look like I have shimmery pink eye, but it looks great on lips mixed with clear lipglass or mixed with clear nail polish. I find this way too shimmery for cheeks. The gold shimmer and rose color are both very intense which makes this gorgeous, but I find it limited in where I can use it. You get an amazingly large amount for $18, and you barely use any with each application.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/25/2002 3:16:00 PM More reviews by proflady

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

A gorgeous multi-use product. IMO, it is the most incredible bright shimmery rose color that looks great on eyes, cheeks, lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2002 1:37:00 PM More reviews by Pheebie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I've been wanting this little gem ever since I first saw it in the Sept. 2001 issue of In Style magazine. Last week I finally ordered it from the 1-800 number. I just got it yesterday and let me just say WOW! This is such a beautiful color. It's the perfect shade of rose that glimmers a bronzey-gold. Ladies, buy this product - you will not be disappointed. The price ($18) may seem steep, but as the other MUA'ers have pointed out, you may never have to repurchase this. The jar is filled to the top and a little goes a long way. Then again, it's so impeccably gorgeous that you may use it so often and in so many different ways that you just might need a second jar!
In summation: HUGE RAVE!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/7/2001 1:38:00 AM More reviews by nLkky

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite pigment. It is the most beautiful rose color with a bit of gold mixed in . I use it in so many ways but, It looks great as a lipgloss and the jar is huge so you'll never have to buy another one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/3/2001 4:58:00 PM More reviews by sher

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Rose pigment is really gorgeaus - a pinky rose color with major gold shimmer. This pigment looks fabulous on the lips mixed with clear lip glass. One of my favorite pigments!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/15/2001 8:43:00 AM More reviews by dana

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Rose Pigment is a beautiful true rose color that shimmers gold. So pretty for a night out! Pigment Powders are also great for mixing in nail polish and lipstick! The big jar costs $18, but it will last you into the next century!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/7/2001 7:03:00 PM More reviews by JT14

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

MAJOR RAVE for Rose Pro Pigment Powder!!!

This stuff is so phenomenal. I received it today from the MAC 1-800 number after hearing many raves on MUA.

The color is a sparkly rose/pink with gold shimmer. It looks great used dry on the lids or dampened with a wet brush. And looks amazing with abronzy shade in the crease and a deep brown liner. I bet it would look geat with charcoal liner as well.

I have brown eyes with gold flecks and it really makes my eyes sparkle. I think this would look great on any eye color.

And to top if off, I think it would make a beautiful shimmery blush.

Go here for a scan of the pigment:

http://www.geocities.com/kaja215/rose.jpg

Enjoy!
JT


Is this review helpful? Yes No