April 20, 2014 | 1195 users online

Eyeliner - Maybelline - Define-A-Line Eyeliner in Ebony Black

rated 2.3(197 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.3
  • 31% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/2/2008 6:09:00 PM More reviews by amatthewsgh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i like it so far!! i've only had it on for about an hour...bt it goes on so smooth!! And the All In One pencil idea is good and convient!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/1/2008 1:39:00 PM More reviews by SimplyManda

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Other

I second what everyone else said: smudges. Then again, I don't want a super defined line (I use cream eyeliner and a brush for that) so I use this for smokey eye looks. And for that, it works beautifully so I give it a 4. Plus, it's pretty easy to put on as long as you're careful not to smudge it everywhere. Just don' t buy it if you want a skinny, super-defined line.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/29/2008 11:34:00 PM More reviews by parks906

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This eyeliner smudges a lot, after a couple minutes of application. Even when i put a concealer base, it still smudges. Definitely do not recommend. Because i already bought it, i use it for smokey eye looks, but i definitely regret the purchase because i can't use it for anything else because it smudges and partly comes off.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/14/2008 8:30:00 PM More reviews by Concertina

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

i wish this product didnt smudge because it goes on so smoothly. bummer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/10/2008 10:09:00 PM More reviews by zomgblah

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This smudges like CRAZY. Two hours into the day, I need to redo my eyeliner. I would give it only one lippie, but since it came with a fairly decent smudge brush (for smokey eyes and the sort) and a sharpener I added one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/7/2008 5:17:00 PM More reviews by JGarfield

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I picked this up during a recent DS raid. The formula glides on wonderfully. I love using it to 'tight line' my upper lash line. It does smudge after a couple of hours, but it never has looked bad, just smudged a bit. The pencil twists to advance which eliminates sharpening. However, on the 'cap end' has a black spongy smudger along with a 'tiny little' sharpener inside the smudger if you want a sharper point which is a plus!

Good application, but it did smudge a bit. Good DS iner, can't wait to get other colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/28/2008 10:30:00 PM More reviews by Manillo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I gave this product a 3 due to its low staying power and its tendency to smudge right on off. Other than that, since it's the "new and improved expert-wear defining liner," it works relatively nicely. I like the fact that it's not a pencil, so it doesn't require constant sharpening, which I would've hated. Instead, you just turn the little dial and more comes up. It also glides on real smoothly and I love that!

Is this review helpful? Yes No