OPI Tickle My France-y

4.6

232 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/20/2009 12:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Favourite OPI nude. 2 coats, pro-wide brush, no streaking, dries fast. Work appropriate. Less pinky than miso happy... like it a lot.



on 7/3/2009 3:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Perfect nude colour without being too predictable. Doesn’t blend in too much with my cool-toned, fair skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2009 4:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my favourite OPI nail polish so far. This is the perfect nude colour - but it's not ultra nude..it has a punch of something extra. On me the colour changes depending on the lighting - sometimes it can look light purple, sometimes pinky, sometimes brownish/mushroomish. Sort of hard to explain but trust me, this is such a unique colour. It looks great with my pale skintone but I can also see this looking good on many other skintones. The lasting power is excellent - I wore this with 3 coats for 1 week and had very minimal chipping (one nail - one small chip). Ladies..run out and get this while you can!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2009 11:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love the color....perfect for someone that wants a nude color with a splash of personality. This light hued neutral has a soft violet undertone that looks lovely against your skin tone. ( I am fair) I like the look because it can be a stand out while still blending it.....what other color can you say that about??


on 5/28/2009 3:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this color. It feels very subtle chic. Wears well on my short nails.

Jan 2014.
This is still my favorite nude polish. I don't mean naked nails.. I mean subtle color that is easy to wear.

I'm wear a C1or N1 in MAC foundation. My skin is fair with lots of red undertone.


on 4/28/2009 12:12:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the weirdest but coolest nude I've ever tried. OPI's Tickle My France-y is a shape-shifter, looking like a lovely soft standard pinky-nude in certain lights (like inside and in indirect sunlight) but then it turns into this funky lilac-tinted nude in direct sunlight! I know, sounds strange, a lilac nude, but it looks freaking phenomenal. Tickle My France-y also has a faint taupe component. In short, it is utterly unique. I am mostly a vamp and brights girl, so granted I don't have a huge pale collection, but I have a fair number and this one is a winner. It's the perfect polish for those women who have to use conservative polish in the office but like polish that's different. This fits both bills! Wear and application very good, too.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2009 1:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The colour doesn't look like anything special in the bottle, a bit like a pale brown but wow, when it's applied - gorgeous! Three coats gives a creme nude taupe colour that is very work appropriate. Easy to apply and no streaking. I can easily see this becoming a staple.


on 4/12/2009 6:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

I'm very sensitive when it comes to nudes, but I love this one. It makes me feel luxurious on a wednesday, sort of.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2009 2:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Prefect nude for my skintone (Asian with light medium yellow skin). The mauve is quite unique compare to other nude shades out there...kind of grayish lavenderish. I like to layer it over a light pink cream like Passion to create a my-nails-but-better look. The color can be a little boring though, but I love it when I am not in the mood of colorful nails.


on 4/9/2009 1:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Usually nudes make me look dead, but the mauve tint to this color makes it wearable. It's a bit boring perhaps, but sometimes you need boring. I think it is very chic, though not everyone agrees with me!


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

155 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top