August 31, 2014 | 1670 users online

Fragrances - Chloe - Chloe (EDP)

rated 4.2(325 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 6/15/2010 2:21:00 AM More reviews by chamonix2503

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Horrible. Way too sweet with no special notes. Reminds me of air-spray refresheners and soap detergents. Don't let the gorgeous bottle mislead you. So much better off purchasing Chanel Mademoiselle - now that's classy and elegant. xoxo

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/14/2010 1:33:00 PM More reviews by momofthreeboys

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this fragrance. It might be one of my favorites. I keep in in constant rotation and could not go without it. It is so beautiful and feminine. I get asked what I'm wearing every time I use it. It lasts very well. The bottle is simple and classy. It always evokes classic feminine style when I wear it. Coty, you did great

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/14/2010 7:53:00 AM More reviews by limwc

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love it's warm scent. However, it doesn't last as long as CK Escape for Women, which is still my favourite!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/7/2010 3:39:00 PM More reviews by blueelm

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Ugh. Horrible. This smells like that rose air freshener in a can you see in auto stores. Single, cheap, chemical rose scent that goes and goes. A complete scrubber for me. I had a headache from it after thirty minutes or so and was completely self conscious about the pain I was probably inflicting on people around me as they tried to breathe.

How can this also be so expensive!?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/7/2010 10:47:00 AM More reviews by pmnixa

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Chloe is nice for a "rose" scent but I can't do rose scents - they give me a headache. It's got a fresh soapyness to it. I could see others enjoying it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/3/2010 3:47:00 AM More reviews by jelxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I wasn't sure if I liked this perfume at first, but then my best friend insisted that I get it. My dad overheard, so he bought it for me. Still, my boyfriend said that I smell like a grandma when I wore this perfume haha. He's the only person I want to think that I smell good! It is a bit soapy and powdery. I like the other purchase I made better and so does my boyfriend: Flowerbomb by Viktor & Rolf. At least it doesn't have much staying power.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/30/2010 1:48:00 AM More reviews by Mizmoneypenny

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is my first review and my Favourite Perfume. One day i was walking past a woman and literally chased her to find out what perfume she was wearing " Chloe" she said not the old one the new one!. A few weeks later and still with this perfume dancing around in my mind i went to my local David Jones store and bought it there and then i just had to have it! Now i am really fussy with my fragrances i normally rotate Narcisco, pleasures, DKNY Pure, Magnifique and hypnose so this is totally different. I love the soapy freshness the powdery floral the Freesia the lilly of the valley! Its clean crisp and sexy. Its my new signature fragance. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/22/2010 12:04:00 PM More reviews by EmilyKniv

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

"Chloé features a bouquet of powdered florals composed of peony, lychée and freesia...Notes of rose, magnolia and lily of the valley make up the heart over an amber and cedar wood base. Chloé is a very romantic; edgy, and sexy and sensual fragrance"

Chloé is such a warm, yet fresh fragrance that I will never get sick of. Not only do I adore this fragrance because of the scent but, this is the fragrance that I receive the most compliments on. Whether it be on the bus, at school or out in town someone always asks... "What perfume are you wearing" or "You smell amazing, what is it?!". Also, the longevity of it is just as great as the smell. I use the eau de parfum version (there is eau de toilette, eau de parfum and an extreme) and I can honestly say it lingers all day long without fading.

I will repurchase Chloé over and over. I adore it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/18/2010 2:28:00 PM More reviews by redkit09

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite fragrances and actually, my whole family is addicted to it. It would be great for women of all ages. I am in my mid-twenties but my cousin, who is in her early 30s, and my mother, who is in her early 50s, also adore it!

It is not a heavy scent, but instead very light and summery. When you wear it, it doesn't overwhelm the people around you, which is important when choosing a perfume. It is delightfully floral and I find it amazingly long-lasting. I will sometimes spray a bit on my shirt and my shirt will still smell like the fragrance even the day after..

I think it would be better as a daytime perfume as opposed to a night time perfume. I find the price tag a bit expensive and that is why I try to use it sparingly, only for important occasions.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/14/2010 4:11:00 PM More reviews by CecileCecile

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Freshly applied, Chloe smelled just like OFF! mosquito repellent on me for about one minute, and then then it dried down to almost-nothing, a mere hint of scent. I expected much more from this scent than what I experienced. No sale for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No