July 24, 2014 | 1621 users online

Blush - Clinique - Blushing Blush Powder Blush - Sunset Glow



image 0

rated 4.4(37 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/18/2011 3:22:00 PM More reviews by kaberly

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Powder blush.
color is beautiful, has shimmer.

Applies well, nicely pigmented.

Doesn't last long. :/

Wouldn't buy again, but it is nice to use if you are using a base underneath.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/5/2010 5:53:00 PM More reviews by Mellc

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

A great blush color of reddish-pink-bronzish. Heavily pigmented and has shimmer. Combined is a great late summer/fall blush! I just love the color which goes great on tanned skin. Clinique's products also are awesome for sensitive skin and I have never had any problems with extra breakouts.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/31/2010 12:28:00 PM More reviews by livinglaughingloving

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I found this laying around, i believe i got it free (buy a certain amount kind of thing)..it came with the blush and butter pecan eyshadow duo. So i decided since im getting bored with my other blush i would try this, i think this will be so pretty for fall, its very nicely pigmented, looks natural, stays put, what more can i ask for. go out and buy this you will not be dissapointed :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/14/2010 9:33:00 PM More reviews by channelfloral

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is my favourite ever blush! It has a glittery hint to it, and the colour is beautiful. I am extremely pale, but like a strong blush and this is perfect.

It sweeps on deliciously, and stays put. This is my one and only makeup product that I do not have to re-apply.

My Mum got this, and after I borrowed it once, I went straight online to get my own.
This costs £18.50 for 6g, and it lasts a very long time. I use a fair amount every day and it still lasts me a year later...

Despite my oily skin this doesn't budge or 'melt' away. Will continue to buy it :)

LC

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/17/2010 7:34:00 PM More reviews by oOCandyOo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got a sample of this as a GWP. The packaging was quite cheap that it broke after a while.
The color is gorgeous. But, within a few hours it's gone. I would say probably 3. I like my blushes to stay on and on, since I don't reapply my makeup during the day. But the color is worth the use. I used quite a lot of it. However, I won't want to pay the full price for it. I would rather get a mac or nars blush instead.

I also forgot to say that, you really need to use a brush that grabs color with this. And it is pretty hard to blend out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2010 10:29:00 PM More reviews by Sugarmints

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Got this as a gift from the bonus. I really like this product, even though I do not use blush much. Even though I got it free as a gift, they really gave out a generous amount! The brush that comes with it is useless in my opinion, it's too small to cover the cheeks, so you definitely need a bigger brush. I also like the fact that this blush looks NATURAL, and is light and gives you just a little bit of colour =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2010 9:40:00 PM More reviews by gabriellavascocastro

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I also got this as gift with purchase. This, by far, is my favorite blush. It looks like the perfect flush. You really have that youthful glow in your cheeks that look natural rather than something like a light pink etc. If you use bronzer, this blush will actually show up on your cheeks, I have had bad experiences with blushes not showing up as much as my bronzer which looks splotchy. Which is why I recommend this blush! Definately super super super pretty. I can't even explain what it does to my cheeks. Better than NARS orgasm for sure. I recommend this to all. Clinique knows how to make blush very well, and using the brush it comes with actually helps. Using a round brush makes application harder, but the brush in the box is amazing! It's soft and my mother has converted me into a clinique blusher gal!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/8/2010 2:39:00 AM More reviews by mprzytula1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I got this blush in my gift with purchase and I LOVE IT! Love the color..it's pink/brown with tinny bits of golden sparkles. Very pigmented which I like and stays on all day! Don't like the packaging but love the product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/12/2010 11:49:00 AM More reviews by soleil91

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I loveee this blush!
Gives your face a beautiful, sunkissed glow with a hint of sparkle.
It's not SUPER pigmented or anything (like my R&R blush!)
But, it's still quite pigmented and stays put throughout the day.
I sometimes contour my face with it, it looks beauuutiful. :)
It also helps that Sunset Glow is the title of my favourite song, haha :D
<333

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/10/2010 11:51:00 PM More reviews by peggy1234

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

The last person said it right when she said it's a reddish pink color. It looks so natural. My skin tone is pale to medium like a NC20/25 for reference. This looks so natural. It looks like a perfect flush or a bit of sun on the face. I love how it looks on verses how it looks in the pan. In the pan it looks like a bronzer (and a bit boring) but on the skin it comes alive and looks fresh and real. I absolutely did not need another blush but yes I bought it anyway. I have no regrets-this was a real find for me. Iím looking forward to seeing how it looks on my summer skin. I love a great blush and this one is a good one!

Is this review helpful? Yes No