October 20, 2014 | 1854 users online

Makeup Brushes - Everyday Minerals - Long handled Kabuki



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.6(222 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/28/2011 12:22:00 PM More reviews by GrRoxxy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Grey

I have this brush from like 2 years now, I wash it minimum one time per week and its still AMAZING!

+
Dont loose hair. Very comfy to work with. Great for powder/foundation in powder. Doesn't smell. Is super soft and it doesn't change!

-
They dont send to some countries.

Overall-great brush, I really love it and its still like new for ridiculously low price...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/3/2011 12:56:00 AM More reviews by bbrim21

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Great brush! Soft but not too soft. It doesn't drag at all and I think it applies the everyday mineral powder perfectly. It cleans easily and I haven't had hardly any fallout after 6 months. It's also a great price! I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/13/2011 4:39:00 PM More reviews by Endit

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

PRO: Cheap, soft, really dense.


CONS: I gotta agree with one of the 1 star reviews that says this brush has too much give. It's overly soft and has no firmness. Can't use it with foundation since it "drags" across the skin instead of properly laying down or blending product. I find it absorbs a lot too, even with finishing powder.


OVERALL: Too floppy for my taste. Best to use it for finishing powder and things that don't need that much blending.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/2/2011 5:10:00 AM More reviews by HelloKitty8698

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I've had this brush along with other EM brushes for about 5 years now and I still love them as much as the very first day I bought them. They never everrr shed and are super soft on my sensitive skin. I've never felt a softer brush, seriously! Best of all they're cruelty free and eco friendly, what's not to love about them :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/4/2011 5:05:00 PM More reviews by makeupbylaura1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my HG foundation brush. Its a must on my kit.
It is super dense and soft. This brush has lasted me quite a while.
I really recommend this brush to everyone for powder foundation.
And yes I would buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/2/2011 7:29:00 AM More reviews by ckalis

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this brush before. I've had it for 4 years. And I would literally cry if I ever lost it.

Pros:
-great for applying loose powder, finishing powder
-baby soft bristles
-great shape--easy to blend near hairline and around nose/eyes
-handle is the perfect length and allows you to get a good grip
-washes perfectly (I use Clinique's brush spray wash)
-DOES NOT SHED. I think I've seen 3 hairs come out of this brush in its entire life and one of those may have been an eyelash.
--did I mention that I've had it for 4 years?

Cons:
-not suited for applying heavy coverage powder or foundation

Bottom line, if you're looking for an multi-purpose kabuki, look no further.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/2/2011 4:41:00 AM More reviews by kitkat73

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Love this! One of my favourite brushes. I use it almost daily for loose or compact powder. It's incredibly soft and picks up just the right amount of powder. I think mine is about 3 years old and still going strong - not a hair has fallen out. My only issue with this is that it takes quite long to dry. Also, EM brushes are variable in quality, but this one is amazing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/2/2011 1:54:00 AM More reviews by bellaessentiel

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've always been on the hunt for good quality synthetic brushes that are worth the buck, and a friend of mine who owns a local online store happened to have this on hand. I just had to buy it coz it was cheap and I've heard a lot of good things about this brush. And I'm so glad I did buy it! The hairs are so soft and buffs my loose mineral foundation and pressed blush well that it doesn't feel thick or cakey on my skin. No shedding, no weird smell (which I often get in animal hair brushes), and still looking new after a couple of washes! Although I have to use the Brush Guard during drying to keep the hairs in shape (coz it tends to poof out), I still love this! Would definitely buy again :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/2/2011 12:41:00 AM More reviews by becomingshadows

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

When I first got this brush, I thought it was a throw away. It is not dense, it will not pack product, it just seemed like a mistake-like EM duo fibre brush, which is absolute crap. But this brush is actually awesome for bronzer, finish powder, etc. Happy I read the reviews here. I put it in the drawer and never thought I would find a use for it. Yay MUA!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/4/2011 2:11:00 AM More reviews by Nina_82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This brush is lovely and soft, but as some other reviewers have noted, it's a little bit too soft for applying foundation. It just doesn't buff the powder in like it should. However, I find it's perfect for lightly dusting lucent powders after I've applied my foundation. For the price it was good value, and it seems to be holding together well after many washes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No