December 18, 2014 | 1651 users online

Mascara - Max Factor - 2000 Calorie Mascara

rated 4.0(1290 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/4/2014 6:17:00 AM More reviews by AlleyHudson

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

OMG! Loved it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/4/2014 6:09:00 AM More reviews by blairpeony

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Green

Guilty.This was the first ever mascara I bought when I was about 12-13.Since then I had been straying so much trying so many different mascaras (from Max Factor as well) but nothing I mean NOTHING can come close to this formula.
I am so so sorry and I regret it so deeply that I wasn't faithful to you 2000 calorie mascara.You are the ONE.I will never ever cheat on you my dear,I promise.
I have really long,thick eyelashes but they're straight and blonde.This mascara volumizes my lashes so freaking much ,it lengthens them,it separates them (not great at it but descent enough) and it makes them look incredible.False lashes alert.My lashes look fanned,cat eye-like,very sexy,femme fatale mode.The colour is the richest black I have ever come across.The wand is the best I've ever tried,it's the right size,the brush is perfect,not too big not too small,you can reach every single lash ,even the smallest and it doesn't gather excess product-just the right amount,the formula is neither wet nor dry and the best part is that you get zero clumps!
The staying power is remarkable.It doesn't flake,it doesn't run ,doesn't budge,it won't go anywhere don't worry.Even after a long day and night.And what's more surprising is that you can remove it so easily.For a long wearing mascara you would expect it to be stubborn to remove. But this is the exception.This literally comes off with just a little soap and water.Ofcourse I use my beloved Bioderma Sensibio H2O to remove it,and it comes off in a second with minimal effort.
I got it for 11 euros which is a really good price for this divine stuff.This is I think the only thing that comes close to makeup heaven and the only other mascara that can reach it juuuust a bit,is the Clinique High Lengths mascara.But ofcourse it can't help but eat 2000 calories' dust.
Go buy it you will never ever regret it.
xxxxxxxxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/14/2014 12:30:00 AM More reviews by nathaliez

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I started using it 15 years ago, it was great, it still is!! It does a great job of lengthening after a couple strokes!! Lovely product, cheap, one of the best I have ever had!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/11/2014 1:57:00 PM More reviews by mgmgmgmg

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I've been re-purchasing for at least the last ten years, probably clocking on for 15!! Like others I've tried lots of other mascaras; low-end, high-end, cheaper, more expensive, premium brands. None of them compare. Hands-down best mascara ever.

very buildable too x x x x

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/10/2014 10:06:00 PM More reviews by newyork777

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Fantastic mascara, doesn't clump up and is a dark rich black. Iv tried other mascaras like Maybelline, rimmel and L'Oreal but I always come back to this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/28/2014 5:54:00 PM More reviews by Sandy01

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Brilliant mascara! The brush is not to big which is great as it makes it very easy to apply. This mascara gives volume and leaves lashes looking long. The brush is also great and divides lashes so they do not look clumpy. I would highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/26/2014 3:09:00 AM More reviews by sunside

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Absolutely disappointed! Ridiculous thick brush that can't catch lashes. Spoils curl, made my thick lashes invisible.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/25/2014 7:04:00 PM More reviews by christiegardenia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this mascara! always gives me great curl and definition! Before I was using cover girl lash blast, however i am not a fan of the wand. 2000 calorie does not clump and lasts all day with a great wand. My HG mascara!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/5/2014 2:51:00 AM More reviews by MacaroonMad

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

This mascara is great, when applied right! You have to really scrape and swirl it around the lid to get rid of any excess mascara otherwise it goes clumpy on your lashes! It does, however, define them, curl them and uplift them which is found great! It is not too expensive either!
I personally would stick with L'oreal or another brand as they are clump defying!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/19/2014 6:15:00 AM More reviews by cherry13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Max Factor does my go-to mascaras when I don't want to spend a lot of money on luxury brand mascaras. This particular one I have purchased several times for around 7 years.
I experience black lashes with great volume and curl (but my lashes curl very well on their own, so it's hard to tell). I don't find it clumpy IF you put it on the right way. Don't use too many layers. Good length and it also holds up very well.
I always finish my mascara with one coat of waterproof mascara to help it hold up in rain, so I don't know how this stands rainy weather (or watery eyes) on its own. However, it doesn't smudge or flake.

Is this review helpful? Yes No