Aquolina Pink Sugar Hair Perfume

4.5

42 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/16/2012 7:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product because I loved the smell and also because my hair always smells a bit weird after I straighten it (which I do every time I wash my hair)
Some people will think this smells waaaay too sweet, but I really like sweet scents so this is perfect for me. The concept of the hair perfume is interesting, the nozzle on the bottle sprays a good amount of product and disperses it around a large area of my hair. It also has softening properties? (not totally sure on the correct term) and it does help tamp my frizz a bit when I spray it on my hair. I really only need 1-2 spritzes and this and I'm ready to go

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 10/4/2011 9:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Bought this mostly to smell Pink Sugar. I hated to pay $19 for a roller ball of a fragrance I might not wear, so I gave the hair perfume a shot (it is $15 @Sephora). It is a great product! I love it as a detangler. I use a couple spritzes on my wet hair & my brush goes through it like silk. The scent is ok, I probably won't buy the regular perfume without trying it, but I'll buy more of this when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2011 9:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love Love Love!!! i'm just about out of my first bottle of the hair perfume (1st bottle lasted about 6 months...using it about 3-4 times per week on average). It smells exactly like PS just lighter, I use it on days when I just want a light whisp of scent, usually only one or two squirts in my hair, it lasts a couple hours and smells devine!

10/10!! :0)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2011 6:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Smells amazing. I bought the hair perfume before I bought the actual perfume, and used it in my hair and as a body mist (hey, it works)! I like the way this smells more than the perfume. It's more sweet, and less spicey. At $15, I think its a bit expensive for a hair product. But, the bottle will probably last a long time so its not a big deal. Doesn't weigh hair down or make it greasy - just smells good! I've tried many, many scents but I always come back to Pink Sugar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2011 7:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a christmas present a few years ago and was fascinated by the fact that it was perfume- for hair! To this day i still wear it (i try not to use so much so it lasts) and i love the smell. I usually use it on days i haven't washed my hair, so it leaves it smelling fresh and like candy, which is a cute little plus.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/2/2010 8:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i've only smelled the pink sugar scent every once in a while, from a passing stranger or a test spritz when i'm wandering inside of sephora. i decided that instead of buying a full bottle of the perfume, i would try this out (it's cheaper) and see if i still liked the sweet scent over time. i do still love this scent, even more now, and i've also come to love the idea of a hair perfume. although the scent of this doesn't last incredibly long for me - maybe 2 to 3 hours - it's a great buy for only $15 and 3.4 ounces. it gives my hair a healthy shine and a nice softness.


on 4/19/2010 10:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Best hair refresher I've used!! Great smell that lasts!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2010 12:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I recommend this to gals who love the original pink sugar perfume and/or just appreciate sugary scents in general! I have super thick curly hair that I wash about 2-3 times a week. This hair perfume paired with a dry shampoo is a lovely pick-me-up for my hair in between washes. I have repurchased this, currently on bottle #2. My first bottle lasted me nearly a year and I used it almost every day. I do wish it was a bit cheaper up here in Canada though, its about $25 compared to $15 in the USA. I'll probably stock up on it when I'm south of the boarder :)


on 3/20/2010 10:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the smell of the perfume and the hair spray. This is for girls that like sweet/vanilla fragrances.

I only wished the smell lasted longer in my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this with the EDT, but I prefer the EDT. This one smells more "peppery" like people have commented, probably due to things they must add to make it good for hair. I still find it good because it's good for your hair (uv filters, silicones) as well as it covers up my shampoo smell, with a smell just like my EDT which makes it nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top