November 22, 2014 | 1917 users online

Eyeliner - L'Oreal - Voluminous Marker eyeliner



image 0image 1

rated 2.2(146 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.2
  • 26% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 11/17/2012 6:59:00 PM More reviews by truelily

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought it, thought it was okay, then after a month, I thought it was all dried up... You have to press really hard to get the colour to come out... Not great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/16/2012 4:27:00 PM More reviews by zeener

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This looks and smell like a permanent marker. The tip is rather think which makes it difficult for thin lines, and the pigment is not very dark. You have to draw over it a few times for good coverage, but the awkward tip makes it difficult to maintain a good line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/8/2012 8:19:00 PM More reviews by payalbansal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

I was very lucky I didn't spend any money on it(I got it free with my mascara).

I like the concept but it didn't quite work out with this, it literally feels like I am putting my eyeliner on with a sharpie. It smells terrible, hard to apply evenly with the tip I found, very watery. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/21/2012 1:04:00 AM More reviews by NARSaholic

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Love love love love love!!!!! If I could marry an eyeliner, I have found my match! This + Urban Decay Eye Primer + ANY eye shadow + L'Oreal Collagen Mascara = I don't have to touch up my makeup at all, all day. Seriously, it's a gold mine. I am in love and so very happy I have found this amazing piece of tiny machinery!

UPDATE: Sadly, I'm no longer as happy with this product as I once was. I am now using MUFE waterproof eye pencil in black and using a smudge brush to work it into the top lashes. This gives me a more natural daytime look. I may hold onto the L'Oreal marker for nighttime looks, but am generally reaching for eyeliner gel pots in the evening to increase the eye "drama".

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/2/2012 4:32:00 PM More reviews by kimmierivera

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've had the same issues a lot of other reviewers have posted, but wonder if anyone else has had an allergic reaction to this eyeliner like I have? It took me twice to realize it was the eyeliner causing it...I must have gotten it in my eye when applying, my eyes started to itch & sting and within minutes it looks like I've been punched in the face. The entire insides and area around my eyes swells up like a balloon. The swelling goes after a day or two with rinsing them repeatedly, but the irritation lasts all week! I will NEVER buy this product again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/21/2012 4:35:00 PM More reviews by Kat2004

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I think I'd get better results from lining my eyes with a crayola marker. This is one of the worst eyeliner pens i've ever used - goes on choppy, uneven and has very weak pigment.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/9/2012 4:44:00 PM More reviews by ccmakalister

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Rating- I cannot believe this doesn't have higher ratings! This helps me create the BEST slight winged look with STRAIGHT lines (obviously not for use on the lower lash line). I get so many compliments. I have only tried the black/brown and it does fade a bit into the day, but is easily refreshed with a second coat. I'm going to buy the black next time. I hope they keep making this product! It's a must have for me! :)
Packaging- The cap should be like a marker/pen and stick to the bottom. Otherwise the cap can get lost.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/29/2012 7:33:00 PM More reviews by DivaDeLosMuertos

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

To be honest I never had any problems with pigmentation, the people who said that must have gotten a bad batch...I got this over a year ago, I haven't used it since I started using my wet n wild megaliner but I thought this product was alright, so im confused to why there's so many bad reviews :O This stuff stays on like no tomorrow, it has ALOT of staying power and is rather waterproof too..The tip Could be thinner, it's sort of hard to get a thin line with this and you can't line your bottom lid but other than that it's okay, I opened it recently after keeping it in a drawer for a year and a half and it still hasn't dried out. I'd say it deserves a 3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/17/2012 12:51:00 PM More reviews by lilblue10

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Blue

This eyeliner is the worst I've ever seen. Even my 1$ ELF one is far better. First off this isn't black, it's grey. Not even a dark grey, a very sheer one.The staying power is ridiculous, i did a swatch on my hand, let it dry for 20 minutes then rubbed it and everything was gone. But I think the worst part is the tip, I'm not skilled when it comes to eyeliner but I can always manage to get a pretty okay line but this AWFUL,the tip is so big and large there's no way I'll ever be able to get it right.I actually didn't buy this it came as a gift with a mascara I bought ( which I didn't like either : Fasle Fiber Lashe ) so I don't feel too bad about throwing it out, but I saw this retails for like $10 CA, its just ridiculous. Save your money there are tons that are way better and more affordable than this one

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/10/2012 12:29:00 PM More reviews by billiem

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Such crap, really save your money! Its grey and burns.

Is this review helpful? Yes No