July 29, 2014 | 892 users online

Body Scrubs - Tree Hut - Almond & Honey Scrub



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(22 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 5/11/2012 10:55:00 AM More reviews by kkirk

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I guess I didn't really notice that it was 'strongly' scented. But as far as the exfoliation (which is what I purchased it for) I think it's excellent! I had used a TCA peel in the past and needed something to help speed up the exfoliation process. My usual microdermabraision scrub didn't do anything (along with the clarisonic) so I picked this up on a whim..and it worked far better than I could have anticipated! I'm currently 5 months pg, and have used this on my belly as well followed up with shea butter and coocnut oil - exfoliates wonderfully - skin is radiant and smooth. Love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/19/2011 4:53:00 PM More reviews by danastar

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

first tried the brazilian nut scent, which i liked. after a while, it got very watery... i had used the sugar up, but the carrier was still left =( but for the price, i was willing to try another scent. saw this scent (almond) & love this stuff! it seems to be thicker than the brazilian nut to start with, so i am hoping it doesn't get watery before i finish it up. it takes forever to go through a tub, and the price is great! still wish it came in a tube, but otherwise very satisfied! scent is strong/sweet, which i love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/15/2010 5:04:00 AM More reviews by stupidxlamb

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I really like the other Tree Hut scrub I've used (coconut lime) so I decided to try this one because they had a 15% more one at my walmart. The smell is nice.. not my favorite. It exfoliates okay. I would buy it again because it is decently priced and gets the job done - but it's definitely not the best smelling one they have!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/16/2010 6:32:00 PM More reviews by millionheiress

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is pretty good, its very exfoliating. I enjoy the small. It leaves my skin squeeky clean, particularly my feet. It will def get the 1st layer of dead skin off if you use an nice skin scrub pad with it. The only problem is: if my hands are wet while I'm showering or bathing... I don't like having cup my finger and stick my wet hands in the jar. This product should include a lil' mini scooper so that you can scoop it right into your hand. Other than that, i love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/25/2010 11:29:00 PM More reviews by ponyexpress

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

So long as you don't mind the fragrance this is a fine product. The grains are small and uniform but effectively scrubby. It's one of the more watery scrubs out there but not too watery. Even in the heat mine hasn't separated which can happen with scrubs.
My only complain is the overpowering fragrance. Most people probably won't mind but if you're hypersensitive I would recommend something with a milder smell. I know it's supposed to be honey/almond scented but to me it has that classic "cherry-almond" scent. I've also tried the blue coconut-lime scrub and find that one more pungent. Great price if you're watching your wallet.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/28/2010 3:08:00 AM More reviews by xxxanity

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

Generally when I want a scrub I just mix some granulated or brown sugar in with my plain old body wash. I didn't expressly NEED a scrub, but I finally caved to this because of the smell and the fact that they had a 15% more free container on the shelf. If you've ever used almond extract in baking, that's exactly what this smells like, with a hint of maraschino cherry.

The scrub itself is very thick with lots of sugar and scrubby bits, and I especially liked it because it wasn't oily at all- no greasy skin/bathtub from this. I used this on my feet today in the shower and they feel amazing, and it did a good job on the rest of my body too.

The packaging is okay- just a plain plastic jar and lid. I'm not crazy about having to dip my hand into the jar, but really, it's standard packaging for a body scrub. I did find the lid a little tricky to screw back on because there was some sugar around the edge, but these are minimal complaints.

I think if you like a strong almond scent and/or want a non-oily scrub you should check this out, and it's reasonably priced, too- $6-7 for a good sized jar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/28/2009 2:21:00 PM More reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

PROS: Strong honey almond scent that I like. Works great. Inexpensive. Slightly moisturizing. My Walmart carries this.


CONS: If you like oil left on the skin afterwards, this isn't for you.


Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/29/2009 2:04:00 AM More reviews by ShesDeadlyPoison

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I saw this in Walmart while looking for a good scrub. It looked nice, so I picked it up. I love it. I've been using it for about 6 months now and it truly works well. My skin isn't exactly dry and flaky or rough, it just doesn't have a soft, supple texture to it, no matter how much I moisturize. But after using this, my skin feels so smooth and soft, even before putting lotion on. I like that this doesn't leave a thick oily residue, just a smoothness. I would definitely recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/24/2008 11:04:00 AM More reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Strongly scented - so if you don't like the almond scent (slight cherry notes) you will HATE this. But basically, this is a good product with decent ingredients and a nice sugar texture that is oily -but not tooo oily. It is a BIG tub (18 oz.) too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/14/2008 7:51:00 PM More reviews by mam311

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love Tree Hut's body scrubs, but this one is a little to strong of a smell for me, it gave me a headache almost instantly, smells a bit like cherry cough syrup. But Im sure it does work great, but I prefer the Brazillian Nut more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No