OPI Funny Bunny

3.8

29 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this after posting a query on a nail polish forum -
I asked if anyone could recommend a white nail polish by OPI that was a light milky white. I wanted a soft white that could be used to paint the whole nail - but was not a harsh as Alpine snow.

A user recommended Funny Bunny from the 2007 soft shades "Garden Party" collection. ("pretty party shades for nails now being served - you are invited!")

I bought the polish and it is exactly what I was looking for!

I have used it alone (you need 3 coats to get perfect coverage - a light creamy white) which makes nails look clean and polished

I have used it for a french mani (as above but white Alpine snow for the tips)

And it is also great to use as a base for colours that very very sheer, some examples that I have used this with - "I'm a Princess your not", "Princesses Rule", "Last Friday night", "Who needs a Prince"

This is a great staple in my polish collection, I have rated it a 5 for this reason and I will buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/13/2011 9:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

thanks to the recomendations on the nailborad for a nice clean white polish i gave this a try, i like the finish two coats gives and i have not found it to be streaky. thanks mua

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this color. I use 2 coats and it gives me a pretty sheer white look. Reminds me of Waltz by Essie.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/4/2010 7:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Sheer buildable white creme. Love. 3 coats is best.


on 10/1/2010 1:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was not to happy with this nail polish. I was hoping it would be more opaque, it looks ok if I use it on top of another polish but on its own does nothing for me.
I still like it and use it but it certainly does not make my top favourites list. The sad part is that I really wanted to like this color, on the bottle it is beautiful. I am still on the search for a pretty white, that is not completly white but that also isnt this sheer.


on 11/8/2009 7:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this during an online polish buying binge, hoping this would be the answer to my search for a HG white tip polish. It's okay, but nothing great.

I was hoping to find something between stark white and sheer white for French Manicures. This color itself is nice and has not streaked too much for me-but only it's only useful if I want to put one coat of color over the white tips. Not quite what I was looking for. I will keep this one around for when I want very natural French manicures, but cannot imagine using it very often.


on 6/20/2009 10:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this as a part of a set (three miniature size bottles) and I have to say I'm not impressed. The colour was sheer enough for me but chipped really soon and applied streakily on bigger surfaces (nails on big toe and thumb). I think this might be because of the small size of the brush (full size bottles probably have a bigger one?).

The colour was ok enough, a cool pastel white, but it just chipped way too quickly for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2009 4:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like it. Contrary to other OPI lacquers, this one wasn't streaky on my nails. With one coat, it's quite opaque, with two coats it's white enough, but not TOO white - which is perfect for me as I'm the as-natural-and-sheer-as-possible-but-still-with-a-little-colour-type. This colour fills my requirements quite well. I have a neutral-cool skin tone and it doesn't appear greyish. Would buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2009 3:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is not what I was looking for , This would be better for someone with cooler skin tone. Im warm toned, and this looked a little too greyish white on my hands. I will have to mix it with something ivory to get it to work for me. Too bad the texture is great.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2008 4:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the first time I ever used white on my whole nail and it was really beautiful and fresh...I will have to comment on this color as a French manicure later, but so far so good. It takes about 4 coats to get rid of any opaqueness and this color can be kind of streaky with the first 2 coats, but 3-4 it is not streaky. The price was really good I bought this one on sale at the mall for a little over 3 USD so that is really cheap. As a top coat I used a microglitter OPI color-Text Me Text You and it looks really good together the white with light glitter, it looks like the polish was made that way. If I ever see it again and at the same price I would buy again, overall I recommend and am really enjoying at the moment.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
149 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top