April 17, 2014 | 1834 users online

Pressed Powders - BeneFit Cosmetics - Get Even



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.6(173 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/3/2011 5:40:00 PM More reviews by makeupcrazy17

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have been using this product in shade 2 for several years now and I have been VERY pleased with it. I tend to have an uneven skin tone and this product makes my skin look flawless. It doesn't cover up pimples, so applying some concealer to your problem areas helps, but other than that this product really works for me. I always tend to get compliments on my complexion whenever I wear it. Totally worth the $30.00!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/10/2011 1:03:00 PM More reviews by roisinbelfast

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is one of the BeneFit products I just cant do without!
I mainly use it in the summer when my skin tends to get a little clamier and can get rather shiny - especially on nights out!
This is perfect for blotting away shine, its not a concealer, nor is it claiming to be so it wont cover up spots - but does cover discoloration rather well.
If your going to be getting your photo taken I would recommend you brush this very lightly over your skin and blot very gently into very shiny areas, which in my case is always my forehead - and say goodbye to greasy shiny looking skin.
Great little product to bring on a night out to even out your complexion and then get back to the dance floor without looking like sweaty betty face!
Really really love Get Even and so do all my friends!
Definetly give it a try - though less is definetly more with this - go gentle on the powder, wouldnt use the applicator that BeneFit give you to apply this, I always use a big fluffy brush to gently brush over the areas I need it.
Enjoy x

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/27/2011 11:35:00 AM More reviews by tasha456

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I do like this, butr it's not my favourite product.
Being an oily skinned teen, who usually by midday has quite a bright sheen (see what I did there? ;)) across my forehead and nose, this is perfect for blotting away shine and redness, which is what it is meant for. So there we go! however, it will not cover up spots very well, if your after that as well.
I do reccommend this product to blot away shine only! xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/25/2011 11:56:00 AM More reviews by kristynad

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This powder was a bit dissapointing for me. It has a very noticeable yellow undertone, but it doesnīt cover your red spots very well. It worked well with all of my foundations and really kept my face matte, but not for long time. It works the same like Rimmel Stay Matte, but itīs much more expensive. The packaging is gorgeous, I love the mirror and the sponge.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/24/2011 5:42:00 PM More reviews by Aishteru85

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

First off, I think this product has poor color selection. They've got only 3 shades. Unfortunately I got the one in color 03 which is really dark for my skin tone. 02 was way too light. I am an NC35, so wearing this shade made me look like i have powdered mud on my face. And I'm not kidding. This was way too dark. This has a relly strong yellow undertone to it, and might leave you looking quite orangey. The shine control is average, only lasts up to 3 hours max before all my oilies resurfaced. The powder, albeit finely milled looks wayyyyy cakey on me. The coverage is quite high though, but still cakes badly. I'm so sad I couldnt return this, seeing that this was quite pricey. I have tried using this as a bronzer and it made me look dark and dirty, perhaps a light hand is the key. Sigh~~~, what a waste of money~~~

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/13/2011 3:47:00 AM More reviews by tiinnhh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This product made me BREAK OUT HORRIBLY. It did not mattify my face whatsoever. I had to constantly re-powder my nose and forehead and after a couple applications the product starts to look cakey (well, DUH I had to reapply it like 3454343 to keep the oil at bay.) it also did NOT even my skin tone. (refer to the "cake" comment above) After using this product for about 3 days I started noticing pimples and zits popping up all over my forehead and nose, despite the fact that I wash my makeup off every night. It did not serve its purpose as stated. It did however, run off with my $32. Definitely not purchasing this again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/5/2011 7:42:00 PM More reviews by theaccidentalbeauty

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this. I usually use this alone when I don't feel like doing a full face, for example, like when I'm running to the grocery store. It provides light (very light) coverage, but blurs imperfections. I don't use it to set foundation regularly, I usually use it to touch up throughout the day. I didn't expect this product to be so good at sopping up oil, but it is. I'm very surprised, because i'm extremely oily. After blotting with films and them brushing this on, perfection for the rest of the day! My only gripe is that this is not cheap, and it's not THAT great. I could probably find something that works the same, for a cheaper price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/23/2011 1:06:00 AM More reviews by stormlace

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I've been using this powder mainly to set my foundation. It does the trick but I do wish that the powder particles were more finer. It keeps on most of the day, but does give a dry and chalky look.
Overall I wouldn't recommend...there are plenty cheaper and better quality powders out there. Also the applicator sponge is pretty useless.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/12/2010 5:33:00 PM More reviews by lou4k6

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I like this product, it looks nice on and gives a nice smooth look and feel to my skin. It also provides a certain amount of coverage too which is excellent. It neutralises any red areas and is a good colour match for my skin. I picked this up from eBay and it was quite cheap and is actually authentic! I do recommend this product however i think that there is probably better pressed powders out there. I would never pay the full price for it due to the fact that it is a nice product but really nothing majorly special.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/23/2010 12:10:00 PM More reviews by ccope4

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

While I like the coverage of this...I am pretty sure it is breaking me out. I have fair skin and got #2 but it does tend to oxidize by the end on my oily skin and I have to touch up a bunch. Also, I use this mainly on my chin and nose area where I have some redness and this powder makes my skin break out like crazy! This is the only thing that I changed so I know it is the culprit. I've used it on and off for about 3 months and I just can't continue to do so. May work for others but oily skin I don't think so :/

Is this review helpful? Yes No