August 29, 2014 | 1557 users online

Lipstick - New York Color - Ultra Moist Wear Chiffon



image 0

rated 3.3(48 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 52% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/12/2011 12:19:00 PM More reviews by minimad

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This product has no staying power. Even with several swipes it's gone within the hour. This particular shade is very frosty and looks better in the package than it does on my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/20/2011 5:01:00 PM More reviews by nycmakeup1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am very impressed by this lipstick, in fact I LOVE it!!! I bought this lipstick after watching a Kandee Johnson tutorial. I have always loved frosty lips, and for the price I figured I would give this a try. It is great I love the color, and I also love the smell. This lipstick feels moistorizing, and does not make my lips chapped, which many lipsticks do. I do wish the color had a little more staying power, but I will be buying it again. Highly reccomended, it is a super fun color, that can work for fair and tan skin tones!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/17/2010 10:17:00 PM More reviews by Dani1119

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have several other NYC colors, particularly Retro Red, which is my signature, thus HG, red color. So when I wanted a light pink shimmer color I decided to try this and it did NOT DISAPPOINT!! Very sheer pink which looks great with a heavy eye. Excellent price at around $1 - $1.50 at Target. Pretty good staying power. You cant beat it for the price. Cant seem to find anything else comparable. Last time I checked I had 3 tubes of it. When I find something I like I buy multiples because I'm afraid they will discontinue. If you want a very sheer, shimmery light pink to wear with a smokey eye and you want a cheap price, this baby is IT!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/9/2010 12:47:00 AM More reviews by tango2470

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I love the color-a super pale pink with a bit of frost. It doesn't go on very pigmented the first time however, and I like that because I can use it almost as a gloss to go with a smokey eye. I don't like this on it's own however, its too pale and washes me out. Its absolutely sexy with a smokey eye however, and I bought it to do a Kim Kardashian makeup look and it works just great. It was also only 1.50 Canadian with tax.

Although I love the color with a smokey eye their is a rather unpleasent smell when I first open the tube of lipstick, smells almost plastic-y It goes away after about 10 minutes of applying the color but it is very noticable and if smelly lipsticks bother you I'd suggest staying away from this.

This is a very pale lilac/pink shade. If you have a deeper skin tone I'd steer clear of this because although it is sheer it would probably look ghostly. If you have pale or fair skin this might suit you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/3/2010 1:38:00 PM More reviews by sc2944

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I love this lipstick. I can't find another shade even similar to it, which makes me sad. -1 lippie for the staying power. Lasts only a few hours, but for $1 I don't mind reapplying it. I went back to my local drug store and bought 8 more of them. I'm just sad I can't find a similar color with longer staying power! :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/28/2010 4:45:00 PM More reviews by kittykat0904

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I loved this lipstick. It's very frosty so it makes my light skin look tan-er. I also like the color, it's a white-ish baby pink

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/12/2010 11:26:00 PM More reviews by therealiluvbmx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

I thought this would be a nice color on my lips, but the fact is the color is awful. It's so frosty and packed of shimmers. Worst lip product I ever bought. This makes my lips so dry and doesn't goes with anything. It could go as a gloss but will not recommend this and will not buy this again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/25/2010 7:50:00 PM More reviews by makeupgal47

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I loved this product when i first got it.....but then i realized that it was only going on certain parts of my lips...i dont know why i cant seem to get it right! But it is tooooo shimmery for me anyway. I am glad for the people who like it though, i wish that it was a little more of a nude color.!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/10/2010 8:20:00 PM More reviews by tandee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

A nice cool pink with shimmer. A little too frosty and cool for me but I will keep it for my cooler toned clients. Worth trying for the price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/1/2010 2:47:00 AM More reviews by BellaGlam

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

This lipstick is worth every cent of the like 99 cents I payed for it.


It's not to pigmented and it's a little frosty but not in like a yucky porn star way, but it is such a pretty color to wear over a nude lipstick to make the perfect shimmery baby pink lip.


I have two and when I run out I will for sure repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No