August 30, 2014 | 1751 users online

Blush - BeneFit Cosmetics - 10

rated 4.0(200 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 5/11/2012 7:03:00 PM More reviews by littleann818

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I decided to try this product after reading all the good reviews. I can see why some people like the duo, two in one, bronzer and highlighter combo. However, I myself am not a huge fan of it. It goes on easy but you do have to blend it out a bit. Because of my medium/fair skin, I feel like the bronzer color doesn't really show up as much on my skin. This product is also a bit shimmery and I prefer matte bronzers. The highlighter works well but only as a highlighter...you'll have to use a separate blush if you want more color on your face. To me it just takes up more time for me to blend and apply this product and the colors don't really match well with my face. I would not buy this product again but I can definitely see why people with lighter skin would love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/1/2012 2:14:00 PM More reviews by TennysonGrace

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love this stuff. At first I wasn't sure about the brush that came with it, but it really is a perfect way to contour cheeks! The bronze is a great shade and not orange at all. The highlighter shade can also be used all over as a highlight in place of the liquid highbeam that Benefit sells. The only complaint is the packaging. I have had mine for a while now and eventually the metal tray will come loose from the card board box. Also if you get the cardboard box wet at all it will be useless to keep the product in. It would be nice if they did a magnetic palette compact that you can add shades to instead of using the cardboard box.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2012 6:28:00 AM More reviews by jermainish

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was planning to buy a seperate bronzer and highlighter until the Benefit girl told me this was more of a good deal. She tried it on me because I was feeling pretty skeptical at first.

The bronzer is quite matte looking which is exactly what I wanted. I like to use a fatter brush and use the highlighter in a > shape on my left cheek and a < shape on my right cheek, slightly below the undereye area. Then brush the bronzer just below my cheekbones. It makes my face more contoured and brighter.

For anybody looking for a 2 in one bronzer and highlighter, I'd really recommend this! Thumbs up! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/30/2012 11:02:00 AM More reviews by allsaintschief

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I have quite a full face and need to contour every day. Having used a few of their blush boxes before I was so pleased to try this duo-product out.

I apply this with the benefit fantail brush not eith the one provided becuase its too bulky for contouring. The bronzer is matte but with the finest of shimmer, you dont want a shimmery brozer for contouring becuase it looks too fake. The bronzer is soft and well pigmented, you can layer this up to however much you want and it smells lovely too.

The highlighter is perfect! I use this on my cheeckbones, cupids bow, across the forhead and just above the brow arch to the hairline. it blends amaingly well and feels so light, the shimmer is lovely, not grainy or chunky.

Only downpoint i would say is that becuase of the two being together, when u wear them down they go into like two hollows on either side and it can be hard to get just the one colour out. So i have to buy a new one before it finishes. If you wear this every day it lasts a month and a bit. Becuase of cost i now use MAC mineralise in soft and gentle and benefit hola becuase they last aaages.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/13/2011 6:46:00 PM More reviews by LittleRussianDoll

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I bought this on a whim because I like Benefit box blushes and at first I regretted it. I stupidly thought it was a blusher which is what the benefit girl told me and as a blusher its horrible. I thought it just looks like two stripes across my face and even blended it didn't look right. It wasn't until I learnt about conturing that I dug this out and realised its a great product. I don't use it everyday, but if I have the time I use it before I apply blusher to create the look of high cheek bones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/12/2011 3:20:00 PM More reviews by christina001

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I normally do products I loved only for review - but this product leaves me so puzzled I feel compelled to write one despite me not really liking it.

I saw this recommended by a few gurus I really like - they said it is their favorite powder highlighter. I am still quite tan (in winter I have light olive/yellow-whitish skin, in summer a nice tan olive), so the bronzer did not really show up and I brushed on quite a bit. (I love Hoola and use it also in summer, a bobbi brown bronzer for me is Bali, fyi.)
Well then I tried the highlighter, and when I looked at myself up close in artificial lighting I was quite shocked to see chunks of glitter on my cheek, and it seemed to be both the highlighter and the bronzer (I may be wrong about the highlighter, though). I may make this work for evenings, but my hope I would be using this during the day is definitely down. Lately I love highlighting the top of my cheekbone also during the day, and I find the Bobbi Brown shimmerbricks are lovely during the day, too (I use Nectar (coral/pink) and the one that claims to do candlelight glow, I think it is Beige - and the promise is kept!!) or the Mac lustredrops in the golden (darker) colour. Would not swap any of those for this product!! They work for day AND night and look very subtle.

I also think on my skin now the highlighter is too whitish, but it may work in winter. Pity! I may try and use the two colours swirled together as someone here suggested, although that really does not solve my glitter problem...

I am somewhat unsure if there is something about this product I do "wrong" since so many people like it.. will try again sometime. But for now for me it is one of the few benefit box'o'powder misses (I own sugarbomb, coralista, dallas, bella bamba and probably some more!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/17/2011 10:50:00 AM More reviews by Jaxx20x

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is one of those products that will forever be mixed in with my makeup. I stumbled across it one day after years of using the same pinky blush, which to be honest i was a bit of a novice with blushes. I love the cute packaging, i was a bit unsure about the brush but it was nice that you got one with it, it's so easy to apply, for anyone that (like i was) a bit unsure on the whole highlighting cheekbone thing this makes it simple, the darker part I'm sure wouldn't suit all skin tones, but I'm fairly light and it worked for me! I tend to use the lighter side more anyways. Becareful not to put too much on the brush and blend otherwize u'll end up with harsh lines. Pricey but aren't all benefit products... Get on eBay!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2011 7:38:00 AM More reviews by xxnicki202xxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This has to be one of my fave products. I love the way my high cheek bones are left with a lovely subtle shimmer and the rest of my cheeks are left with a healthy glow!! I love the packaging too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/5/2011 1:35:00 PM More reviews by AMTracy89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I watched a tutorial on Youtube about this product and decided to purchase it, having never used a highlight or contouring shade before. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked the product! I used the brush that came with the product for a while, and that worked alright over my blush, but now I tend to use a smaller contouring brush to dip into the highlight and contour shades individually to better fit my face.

The contouring shad is quite dark for my skin color (fair) but I use a light hand when applying and it works fine. I love the highlight! Both go on smoothly and blend out very nicely!

My only complaint would be the packaging. My top has become loose and so when I go to pick up the box only the top comes up. However, my friend recently purchased this product but hers came in a different case, one that had a magnetized flap top, which seems to work better. I also have to keep the plastic covering inside to help keep loose product from coming out and making a mess.

I definitely will repurchase this product! I used it on several friends who have gone out and purchased it themselves already!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/26/2011 8:48:00 AM More reviews by strawberrycupcake123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

10 is a fabulous little duo. Benefit really filled a gap in the market in making this little princess. I think im a bigger fan of the powder highlighter to be honest. It not as easy to messy this bit up as it is to make a wrong move with the bronzing bit.

Highlighting powder is gorgeous, maybe better than a powder form of high beam even :P This girl juicystar on you tube does a great tutorial of it if anyone's interested. Striping it on with the little brush they give and then evening with a proper powder brush really helps. Im fair-ish skinned. Not pale and not tanned, so i have to use the bronzer sparingly.


The fact that this does so many jobs in one convenient and cute little box (is that a lady's belly and hips on the front of the box?) really warrants it as being a HG product for me. I can see why it has cult status for sure. I hope they never ever discontinue it!


Get a benefit gal to show you how, or follow the easy instructions that come in the box1 :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No