April 19, 2014 | 1741 users online

Palettes - MAC - 15-PAN



image 0image 1

rated 4.7(189 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 94% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/14/2011 8:46:00 PM More reviews by nubletta

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

Love these! They make eyeshadow storage a breeze. WILL REPURCHASE!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/14/2011 7:14:00 PM More reviews by Jdazzler15

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse Eyes: Green

I seriously love this thing. It just makes having MAC shadows so much easier. It is just so much easier to have them all in one place rather than in individual pots. If you are able to get your hands on one of these, I would recommend getting one. You can also take the insert out which allows for more shadows to be placed. I currently use this for my MAC shadows & a Zpalette for my others. I really cannot complain about this palette, but I do like my Zpalette more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/14/2011 6:53:00 PM More reviews by jay4jazz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I only have one at the moment, but looking forward to getting my next one as I've almost filled up my first one. The palette is nice and slim and I haven't had any troubles with it so far. I don't mind there not being a mirror as it looks more professional without one in my opinion though I wish it had more than 15 slots which I know you can take the insert out, but I think it looks less organised. I also wish the magnets were in the palette like the Stila ones rather than on the eyeshadow pans.

Overall, it does what it's suppose to do and I shall keep purchasing them, I just have some personal preferences.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/12/2010 10:09:00 PM More reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love my MAC 15-pans. I've filled up 3, and have enough shadows for a 4th one, which I need to pick up ASAP. With so many shadows, the only solution is 15-pans. At first I was hesitant, thinking they would be too large and cumbersome to use on a daily basis, but I've become a pro at handling them (pardon the pun). They're super sleek and thin, which is a very important consideration for me. I don't mind that they don't have a mirror - when I travel I swap a few shades into quads. The only issue is that you can't see the shades inside - I've solved this by putting a tiny sticker on each one, in the colour of the shadows inside. this makes it a breeze to find the palette I want, and they're all there, easy to find and easy to use. I can't live without my pro palettes! And don't forget about all the B2M's from depotting the shadows :) Just remember, the bottom of the palette is metal, so you will need magnets on the shadow pans. This is opposite of some others, such as Stila, where the palette is magnetic and the pans are metal.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/19/2010 6:59:00 PM More reviews by thchocolateluver07

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

I love this palette, I love having all my shadows togethere so i dont have to be searching through my stash each time i need a certain shadow. I subtracted 2 lippies. 1 for not having a mirror, which i think it would be easier and more convinient for it to have a mirror for travel, and the second lippie for how it doesnt open up ill the way, i wish it did because i already know im gonna end up breaking it one day. Though im not completely satisfied, i will buy this again only because its a better choice than having to waste 5 minutes looking for a eyeshadow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2010 8:11:00 AM More reviews by Asti1234

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love having a palette, before I owned one I would always stick to the same colours as it's so fiddly opening and closing all the different eyeshadow pots. I love being able to see so many colours at once, it makes it easy to put colour combinations together. I have taken out the 15 space insert part as I had more than 15 shadows and wanted them all to fit in. The shadows all stay in perfectly ok. I reckon you could get about 24/25 shadows in there which is obviously more space saving than buying another palette. I would definitely recommend depotting your current eyeshadows and putting them in your palette, I looked on YT first to find out how to do so and its actuallly really easy. Then you can back to mac your old pots and get some new lipsticks! (My MAC counter accepts eyeshadow pots with no pans.) if you are thinking of getting one I would 100% recommend that you do, makes life a lot easier in the morning. Just be careful not to drop it! Xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/12/2010 7:20:00 AM More reviews by teregb

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

The MAC 15 Pan palatte keep my eyeshadows organized and customized for my use. It is also a great way to get rid of clutter which tends to happen if you have lots of eyeshadows in single pots. I also like that I can see all the beautiful colors whenever I open my palatte. With the single pots, I tend to forget that I have this or that color. I keep my palattes clean and tidy at all times to better appreciate the eyeshadows. I just wish that the palatte itself is magnetic since the small round sticker magnets are not available where I live.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/2/2010 6:37:00 PM More reviews by ChristinaKaleiwahea

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Overall: 4 Price: 4 Packaging Quality: 2 Buy Again? Yes. When you buy MAC shadows in tha pan form, it costs $11US as opposed to $15 for tha individual pot. Tha pallete itself costs $14 or $15 I believe. My first one seperated because tha hinge broke & tha latch broke aswell which is very disappointing. I also think it should come with a mirror. I think I will glue one on myself. Despite it's flaws, I will be a user because I like my shadows in a pallette & it saves you some paper in tha long run. I also love that MAC doesn't animal test...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/30/2010 8:04:00 AM More reviews by ns4487

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love love LOVE this! so easy for carrying around MAC eyeshadows. Wish it were a little more universal, but if you love your MAC shadows, it is streamlined, strong, light and easy to carry around. A million times better than carrying around the shadows seperately. Reasonably priced, a must-have item for makeup artists

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/26/2010 3:40:00 AM More reviews by codyeve

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I do really like these palettes, but I wish they had a clear front like the quads. I don't like labeling mine because I'm always moving them around. Other than that they are nice & sturdy & keep my shadows nicely organized.

Is this review helpful? Yes No