September 1, 2014 | 1982 users online

Powder - Everyday Minerals - Intensive Foundation



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(697 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/17/2011 5:49:00 AM More reviews by Bindi7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Wow!!!! I love this stuff - it is amazing and worth every penny. I have oily skin and have tried so many different powder foundations (MAC Studio fix, Estee Lauder Double Wear, Givenchy powder foundation, BE Matte, Bellapierre, Lancome, Sheer Cover, Benefit, Nars) and liquid ones (MAC Studio fix fluid, Clinique Superfit, Nars Matte) in my quest to find the perfect one to keep my skin looking matte and flawless all day. I have finally found my HG foundation in EM!!! I have good skin but do prefer a slightly more medium - full coverage and this is perfect. The coverage is buildable, so you can apply a bit for medium coverage or some more for full coverage. I got my order yesterday and couldn't wait to try it - i wasn't sure what shade i would be and as the price is so reasonable - i ordered the golden medium, light olive and medium olive shades. I have to say that the range of shades are fantastic - there is something for everyone i think. I have tried the shades individually ans as they are from the same colour group, i reckon i can use all of them individually and mix them if i want for a perfect match. I also know that these colours will last me all year round which is brilliant. I feel like i'm going on a bit, but i just want all the oily girls to know how amazing this stuff is. After moisturising i apply Benefits Dr Feelgood and then this with the EM flat top brush (which is now another HG product for me!!!). I then set with the EM Yellow Bamboo powder to finish. The results are beautiful - flawless coverage that lasts and keeps oil at bay.

I am so happy with this :-) xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/16/2011 5:54:00 PM More reviews by lindadomini

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tried EM because of the glowing reviews. I started out with samples and I loved it... BUT... that was during the fall/winter season. My oily/combination skin tends to behave during the colder months and the EM looked great, treated my skin well (not too drying), and I was happy. THEN summer comes along and oil production goes into overdrive. The same foundation was beginning to slide off my face. To alleviate this problem, I had to use primer with each application and had to blot and reapply in the afternoon. But if you reapply, it ends up looking caked on in a few short hours. Unfortunately, the primer would occasionally make me break out so I put EM on hiatus until next cold spell... except for their blush and eye shadows. Overall... great product but oily complexions need to take extra precautions to make sure product stays gorgeous. Coverage is average and you have to layer to get absolutely coverage for any blemishes. Would totally recommend you trying it out for yourself by starting off with their inexpensive samples/kits. They could work on the packaging though. Heard some complaints about containers falling apart and I've had some instances where the caps did break apart.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/13/2011 5:56:00 AM More reviews by Norsu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used to love EMs mineral foundation. I used it for 4 years, and I absolutely loved it, but suddenly they started putting lauroyl lysine in their products and I started breaking out. Now their foundations are completely useless to me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/7/2011 1:04:00 AM More reviews by aapoprocks

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have been using EDM for 2 years and I just placed an order about 2 months ago and haven't received my products, I've tried to contact them they just tell oh it must still be on it's way. I've asked for a refund have heard nothing back from them. It's a shame I loved the foundation but i wouldn't order off them again. As you don't get what you pay for, and they don't offer to refund or re-ship the order.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/23/2011 8:18:00 PM More reviews by ReneeMarie9

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I ordered the try me samples for fair skin tone, and this was by far my favorite. I have acne scars and some pimples and this makes them invisible! Ive tried so many things and this is the one!!! perfect coverage! I do need to reapply though because of my oily skin. but it absorbs oil and my skin feels clean. I am going to buy this again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/10/2011 10:20:00 PM More reviews by beautifulletdown15

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been using this foundation for about 5 years now, since Everyday Minerals first came out with their intensive formula. It is by far my favourite foundation. The colour Golden Fair perfectly matches my fair and slightly yellow-undertoned skin, and it provides great coverage that lasts the whole day. What I love about this company's foundations is that you can't even feel them on your face. With normal foundation I feel like I'm wearing a mask-- this just feels like my skin. It's easy to apply and blend with a kabuki brush, and as my skin gets a bit of a tan for the summer, it's easy to mix in a little bit of a darker colour and create the perfect one for my skin tone.
I use the foundation as a concealer as well (none of their concealers match my skin tone very well) and it works well for that purpose too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/7/2011 4:36:00 PM More reviews by ibeemeechelle

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. If you tend to have acne prone and combination to oily skin then this product it perfect!!
This product feels so light on the skin that I literally feel like I'm not wearing anything. It makes my skin look and feel so soft and smooth. The coverage it pretty good. I use their concealer with this and it covers my acne pretty well. I use their flat top kabuki brush (which is also another great product!) which gives a more fuller coverage rather than a round top kabuki.
The product is a matte formula but its not so matte to the point where it looks dull. On those days where I put on a little bit more, I just use their lucent face to give me a glow.
The price is pretty good. If you think about it, it goes for about the same price as Loreal Bare Minerale foundation which is a drugstore product.
Overall this product is great!- good coverage, good price, didnt make me break out, light weight and long lasting!
I LOVE THIS STUFF!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/7/2011 2:40:00 PM More reviews by earthbound1987

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really, really wanted to like this product. It's more affordable than many other mineral products. It has good coverage that's not cakey. Unfortunately, it gave me whiteheads. My skin's acne-prone, but I've never gotten many tiny whiteheads around my cheeks until I used this :(
I won't be buying this product again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2011 9:07:00 PM More reviews by gurly

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been using EDM for a few years and I LOVE IT!!! I have acne prone skin so coverage is important to me but my skin also needs to breath. This product delivers on both counts. Even if I do have a spot EDM does not further irritate it like liquid foundations can. The intensive formula is highly pigmented, matte finish giving you full coverage but your skin still feels light. Sometimes I forget I'm wearing make up at all! It is important to moisturize well as it is with all mineral make up because you will not be happy with the results if your skin is dry and flaky. The intensive formula is recommended for photos as it does not have the "sparkle" in it that some of their other formulas have. The full size pots are very generous and lasts a long time so don't be put off that you have to pay shipping, you will still come up on top with this product! EDM has such a wide range of colors it's very difficult not to find a perfect match. The product goes on quickly and easily. It's very easy to blend all the way down into your neck and chest area to give you an even appearance. Overall I cannot fault this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/31/2011 1:05:00 AM More reviews by KCoren

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

i have to kinda agree with the post below mine - it is pretty life changing makeup! i ordered the samples in light and medium since im transitioning from winter -> spring -> summer. ive never used bare minerals before so i don't have a comparison between the two, but wow, this stuff is magic. since ive gotten this, ive put all my other foundations and concealers in the make-up-that's-not-used-so-much box. i tend to just use the intensive base as a concealer - i love how easy it is to do my makeup in the morning.. minerals trump liquid for ease of application! it has great coverage too - pimples or red patches are no problem. as far as i know, the ingredients are pretty natural, and there's only a few - nothing that irritates the skin like some other mineral makeup. the sample sizes are small, but they last!!! i don't see me needed to place an order for more any time soon, and best of all the first sample you get is free! so you really are only paying for shipping. i'm still figuring out the best color for my skin tone (and boy! do they have a lot of colors to choose from - there's a EM for everyone!) and I switch from intensive- matte. All this praise, but the true test will come this summer since i live in a pretty humid place, makeup tends to come off quicker than i can put it on. perhaps the perfect primer can solve that problem?! conclusion: cheap and wonderful - buy it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No