October 25, 2014 | 1953 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Sephora - Eye make-up remover



image 0

rated 2.8(88 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.8
  • 42% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/21/2011 5:15:00 PM More reviews by NMira

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this make-up remover. I find that the price is reasonable and it does its job. The only issue I have with this product is when I try to take off my mascara. It usually takes some effort and sometimes scrubbing but overall I like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/15/2011 4:26:00 PM More reviews by mellypmakeup

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this makeup remover. It's not oily which I really appreciate. and it removes eye makup really well.. I also like the small whole where the product come out of.. (lol) it doesn't ozz out like with a flip cap since it's a thin watery liquid and the cap is a screw top. I like it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/14/2011 1:09:00 PM More reviews by Sabastien

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is one of the worst eye makeup removers I have tried. I will not buy this again, I'm going back to sephora to exchange it for another brand. I was kind and gave it one lippie because it did remove my eyeshadow. But as for my eyeliner and mascara? Not even close.... I lost a few lashes trying :( . It didn't burn like some reviewers said, but it didn't remove all my makeup. If you are considering purchase, make sure you can return it if it doesn't work.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/9/2011 2:10:00 PM More reviews by uglybeautiful

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I am not one to throw away a product just because it doesn't work for me. Makeup is a luxury and so I will try my darn hardest to make the best out of bad (or not as good as expected) product. That is why I go around the house with frost brownish lipstick on acting as lip balm but that is a whole different story.
However this eye makeup remover is too much for me. I keep trying to use it up but everytime I do, I just want to throw it in the bin and I may as well do it when I finish this review and I am upset enough, What good is an eye makeup remover that doesn't remove makeup that well and that burns your eyes? I am not talking about stinging, I am talking about BURNING. I have been putting tons of crap on my eyelids and eyelashes over the years and I am nearly numb up there but this hurts! Everytime I use it, I start tearing up like a child just to end up crying my eyes out as if I was watching The English Patient!
Too many lines and too much of a joyful tone in this review for a product that is extremely poorly formulated. We are talking about eyes, people, don't use anything harmful like this eye makeup remover near them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/28/2011 9:47:00 PM More reviews by wmhfnrzu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got this because some reviewer in last December's Seventeen mag said that amongst 3 of the eye makeup removers she tested (can't remember the other two) the Sephora Instant Eye Makeup Remover was the best - helping in removing even her stubborn, waterproof mascara. My Body Shop Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover had just seen it's last few hours of daylight so I decided to get the one recommended. The bottle is pretty enough (it's not the one in the picture thought - this one was probably redesigned to counter falling sales - it was a simple, clear plastic bottle and the remover was a pretty shade of azure blue - plus the suave French on the bottle was a little alluring. I was quite happy paying S$15 in Singapore (which equates to US$12) for it ... until I used it. Well, needless to say it was completely useless. Did a gritty job of removing my Revlon Colorstay eyeliner and it took forever! It stinged a little but all removers sting so that was no biggie. I just couldn't believe how utterly useless the thing was - even after 7 slow, agonizing wipes I still had eyeliner on. Thank God I don't use waterproof mascara or I'd probably spend the entire night removing my eye makeup. Seriously guys - with S$15, you can get a much better remover.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/16/2011 10:55:00 PM More reviews by lehzheng

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I tried this on my lids today because I asked for a tutorial. It burned my eyes so much, I lost my composure and started crying uncontrollably! Not cool! How can I remove my eyeliner in the inner rim when it stings?! Sigh... I think I'll stick to clinique's remover.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2011 12:07:00 AM More reviews by basicave

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I didn't see one for the WATERPROOF eye make up remover. I'm writing this review for the waterproof version, which is the one in two layers you shake to mix before using. I am on my second bottle now, a big bottle, first I tried the smaller bottle to see how i would like it and I Loved it. I have two mascaras that are pretty tough that I can wear swimming without running and this eye make up remover removes it with ease. I just put a little on a cotton ball, place it over my eye for about 15 seconds and gently rub off the make up. It melts away like butter.
I find this to be comparable to the Lancome bifacil eye make up remover which I also love but was looking for a cheaper alternative for.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/15/2011 4:46:00 PM More reviews by brigidemaher

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I think this product, in the WATERPROOF version is fantastic. The non-waterproof formula is not so effective. It barely removes thick mascara or eye make up. I tried both and would not buy the non-waterproof again but the waterproof is a winner. One tip, as the waterproof is an oil/water mix, shake it well before use! No more panda eyes!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/15/2011 4:19:00 PM More reviews by purplerain71

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I bought this because of rave review at sephora website, so I gave it a try. It did not remove my waterproof mascara very well. Caused some tiny zits around my eyes. No thanks, will not repurchase. I am going back to my fave from body shop gentle eye remover, it performs better job. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/15/2011 3:55:00 PM More reviews by Jenniferla32

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Horrible stuff. Doesn't do a good job at removing eye makeup (really have to rub...who wants to do that?), and it does burn. Bad residue, as well. And the packaging is not good- the tiny hole has to be shaken a couple times to get any product out. Went back to Neutrogena...no bad feelings there!

Is this review helpful? Yes No