August 1, 2014 | 1596 users online

Lotions/ Creams - The Body Shop - Strawberry Body Butter



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(194 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/19/2013 7:35:00 PM More reviews by orenjinominh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I am a huge fan of these body butters in only a few scents. this one was a huge no for me. I ordered online hoping it would smell fresh, or at least like a fake chemical strawberry shortcake scent. body butters tend to linger around for the whole day in my room if not on my body. this one gave me a headache. it smells like a strawberry swisher for those that smoke. that and it smells like I put on 5 gallons of cheap kiddie perfume. ill stick to my mango thanks.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/19/2013 7:30:00 PM More reviews by caiteleftheria

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

omg, this is just the best body butter out! the smell, consistancy and ability to leave skin so moisturised is just amazing, I have tried all of the body shops body butters and this one still remains my favouriteXXXxxx <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/15/2013 5:12:00 AM More reviews by zee140

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I really really love this body butter.. I had the mango body butter but it finished so I decided to buy this one due to all great reviews and it just makes you smell like a fruit bomb for the whole day and the smell dosent go I love it and highly recommend it for moisturizing and for smelling great, about its price I can't say its cheap.. But for the smell and the moisture it gives it's worth it after all it's the body shop.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/4/2013 9:25:00 PM More reviews by Zoebella93

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

Ok the body shop strawberry body butter is absolutely my ultimate fav ! It is my HG body butter at the moment ! It smells sooooo freaken delicious I swear I feel like strawberry short cake ! Not only is the smell amazing but it works amazing too ! Keeps skin buttery smooth and soft I love using right after I get out of the shower ! My boyfriend swears he's going to take a bite out of me lol :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/4/2013 4:15:00 AM More reviews by sellyng

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The scent is sweet abd girly i love it, but it would be better if the smell can last longer. You can wear it in the rough part on your skin, it will make your skin feel smooth.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/18/2013 6:02:00 PM More reviews by Pay17

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The smell of this is wonderful. I like it a lot

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/14/2013 3:40:00 AM More reviews by blondbunny

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This is my favourite by far I loooove it I got the whole line as a gift set from their 50% off clearance sale which included the body butter skin polisher soap sponge and shower gel I almost died and went to heaven it smells like a fresh strawberry just been picked its gorgeous and it leaves my skin so supple and soft love this go get it now

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/27/2013 12:20:00 AM More reviews by x0nida0x

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

this smells HEAVENLY! i have bought jar after jar. i use it during the daytime and i use the mango one at night because it is super ultra moisturizing. this does leave my hands feeling a little sticky but that's okay because it is body butter after all! i really do love it. i don't find the smell plasticky at all... i love it and i smell my hands constantly whenever i put it on!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/17/2013 11:01:00 PM More reviews by freyasfeathers

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My husband loves strawberries, and I love my husband, so I bought a large tub. First time I wore this, he came into the kitchen and asked where the Captain Crunch was. We don't have Captain Crunch, but now I have a body butter that smells just like it. Its a quality butter though and he's not complaining when I smell like breakfast cereal. I would indeed buy this again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/13/2013 2:19:00 AM More reviews by anjalisharma

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

My HG. A bit pricey but worth it because it lasts and it smells delicious. I keep other cheaper moisturizers too, mostly vaseline total moisture and like to experiment but nothing does the job like this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No