December 22, 2014 | 939 users online

Mascara - Mary Kay - Ultimate Mascara

rated 3.7(193 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/6/2013 6:05:00 PM More reviews by lisadelgado

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been using Lacome Defincils and this is the only mascara that I have ever bought that is even close to it. It's half the price and at that you just can't go wrong. Very pleased, needless to say.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/24/2013 9:19:00 AM More reviews by AJ3141

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is one of my favorite mascaras I've tried and the only MK product I can say I would absolutely rebuy. The worst thing about it is having to reorder from a consultant and not being able to drop by Target and pick it up. It lengthens beautifully and separates my lashes. A second coat gives perfect volume for day and a third is great for going out at night. It rinses off easily with whatever makeup remover I'm using and doesn't irritate my eyes/contacts

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2013 5:49:00 PM More reviews by Ebecks

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara. I have a hard time with mascara because my eyes are very sensitive. This reminds me of lights camera lanes by tarte but with out the burn! Very happy with the volume it provides and that it doesn't flake! Love.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/16/2013 11:22:00 PM More reviews by LuluPatootie

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is my basic every day mascara. I love that it does not make my lashes feel crunchy or heavy. It is soft, does not flake, yet comes off easily at night.

As for clumps, I always remove almost all the mascara from the brush before applying. (I do this with all mascaras. It's easier to build up coverage rather than thin out clumps. I suppose it wastes product, but you're not supposed to keep mascaras that long anyway.)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/14/2013 10:04:00 PM More reviews by lovemyangel1

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a nice mascara but, I do find it very clumpy it is really dark in color whih is great but, the formula seems to be very pasty if you or really creamy I don't know what to call it. it is a nice mascara it really does volumeize but to clumpy for me

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/15/2012 2:23:00 AM More reviews by lorwayk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This is a good mascara compared to others that are out there. It lengthens and volumizes - but I will say it can make your lashes a little clumpy sometimes so I have to use a brush to break them apart. Just OK.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/12/2012 4:11:00 PM More reviews by jdublew

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been using the lash lengthening mascara so decided to give this a try. I must say it gives me major volume and the look is buildable without clumping. My only concern was that the brush can have abit too much mascara when you open it so I tend to tap off excess mascara back into the bottle

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/22/2012 12:57:00 PM More reviews by TabbsW89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Its a little pricey but it lasts for a long time. Its a nice consistency that goes on smoothly and the brush works well for creating volume, the one thats not waterproof doesnt stay very well though, and I hate wearing waterproof. I have had mascaras that stay very well even with the non-waterproof option. But it makes your eyelashes look amazing,

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/27/2012 2:05:00 AM More reviews by FreshPrincess92

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is such an awesome mascara, the best I have had. It doesn't clump and gives me major volume without looking packed on, it isn't very wet or dry the brush is a really good size and it lasts all day for me and comes off easily with remover, you can get it off easily with a warm cloth too since its not waterproof....btw that's me in the photos and this is how amazing they make my lashes look, normally they're unnoticeable lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/16/2012 3:31:00 AM More reviews by Kaalahm

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The best mascara in the world. Volume, length, everything. I prefer this to all other mascaras, including other Mary Kay ones. Very soft application, I love the black-brown color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No