NARS Honolulu Honey

4.1

89 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/15/2011 1:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

From everything to the color and the package design of this lipstick....I love it! This is my go to nude lipstick that wonderfully flatters my NC40 skintone. I was a little nervous when I first bought this about it not showing up on me, or being to sheer but it isn't. It's a milky nude and has orange undertones that definately suit us tan girls! I sometimes top this with a clear gloss to really bring out the color, but all in all...I would repurchase this!



on 7/2/2011 7:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Best nude color I've used on my lips! I have a golden tan and it compliments my complexion so well! Other disappointing nude lipsticks I found were too pale and looked like I put a thick layer of concealer on my lips. It's moist so it doesn't accentuate any cracks on my lip that I may have. I use lip balm underneath to keep it moist longer. I will buy this color again when I run out even when I think it's crazy to pay $25 for a lipstick!


on 5/23/2011 12:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Love this nude! It looks really sexy with dramatic neutral or smokey eyes. I absolutely love it and could wear it any day of the week!


on 4/21/2011 11:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I just got this l/s today and immediately tried it! I looove the color!! It's just the perfect nude lipstick for me. I think I have just found my HG Nude lippie!!! It's not too light or dark on me. Doesn't wash me out. It's hard to describe the color; to me it's tan, flesh-toned, a bit beige, but in a good way. No pinkish/reddish undertones. It glides on smoothly giving just the right amount of color. Will definitely buy again!


on 4/5/2011 12:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've finally found my staple nude lipstick! It glides on smoothly and has a nice peachy color with a yellow undertone, which looks really nice on my medium toned skin (I'm a MAC NC40). It is perfect on tanned skin. The only flaw would be the price of course... 30$ CDN for a lipstick is ridiculous. I will however repurchase when I run out.. this one is a must :)


on 3/11/2011 5:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have very fair, cool-toned skin, and I think this would be much better suited for warmer complexions -- unfortunately, it clashes with my own. It's not a neutral nude -- I find it to have a very peachy / orange base. It came in my NARS Beautiful Love Lip & Cheek palette, and I really only wear it with other shades and glosses. I would not purchase this on its own -- but if you have warmer-toned skin, it would be very pretty.


(For reference, NW5-10; NARS Siberia.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2011 9:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

HH is my favorite nude lipstick. It complements the NARS Giza gloss perfectly. It has a creamy consistency and decent lasting power. The color payoff is opaque without being stark. For those with skintones around NC42, I strongly recommend. HH and Giza will be staples in my makeup collection for the foreseeable future.


on 1/25/2011 3:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this color! is a bit orange but it look gorgeous a GREAT nude for me (for reference I'm a NC40/42) - I took off one lippie because it is a bit drying...I put some chapstick under it and then is im all good...- overall a great color!


on 1/20/2011 5:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I seriously love this. Great coverage and pigmentation. It's the perfect daytime peach nude color and goes with every look. I love that it isn't too dry but not too creamy either. It has great staying power. This is one of my favorite lipsticks!


on 1/10/2011 8:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this color. i love more peachy/slight orange toned nudes rather than pinks and this is my favorite everyday lipstick!
at first i was a little disappointed b/c it looked like nothing on my lips but i realized that it nudes it out but doesn't look overly nude AT ALL.
also, precaution is that you have to be careful b/c it's a bit on the dry side so if your lips aren't well chapsticked and moisturized, it's gonna look really crappy.
I think I would definitly get this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
177 Reviews
provocalips
40 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top