October 25, 2014 | 1714 users online

Polishes - China Glaze - Ruby Pumps

rated 4.7(381 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/3/2014 8:53:00 PM More reviews by polishedkitty2014

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a gorgeous red jelly that's surprisingly smooth considering how much glitter is compacted into this. It's so beautiful especially on my pale skin (it kinda makes me look like a vampire teehee) but this is one of my many favorites from china glaze. The only thing I have to say that's bad is that it's just a bit of a hassle and they're super sparkly-ness make me really distracted

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/18/2014 7:28:00 PM More reviews by snowglow

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

MUA reviews don't lie. This is the most beautiful polish I own. Ruby Pumps is a red jelly with microglitter that somehow dries completely smooth. It's fully opaque after 2 coats, and adding a topcoat gives the color extra dimension that makes me gasp every time. It's my go to color for everything from punk rock shows to days at my conservative job in finance when I need an extra boost of power and confidence. I can't imagine a skintone on which this wouldn't look completely stunning. The only polish I hoard and the only polish I'll continue to buy again and again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2014 4:19:00 PM More reviews by nata779

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

It's a great Xmas/winter time polish. Great staying power, beautiful power with not overwhelming glitter. A keeper!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/13/2014 9:55:00 PM More reviews by lovemilag

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It is just beautiful. Micro glitter that is mesmerizing but not over the top. A lovely red from a distance and even better close up. One of my favorites.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/12/2013 10:14:00 PM More reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Definitely a must have, this is a seriously jaw dropping stunner. Ruby Pumps is a super sparkly spectacular red glittery jelly polish that is completely opaque in 3 coats. This was released as part of the Wizard of Ooh Ahz collection several years ago and was limited edition, but thanks to the high demand by polish lovers everywhere, the folks at China Glaze heard and added it to the core collection! I pulled this out for a Christmas manicure and fell in love with this beauty immediately. The first coat was a bit thin but it built up quickly and the super sparkle is simply stunning. This was a fantastic formula to paint with and application was easy and I was able to take my time and paint meticulously since this doesn't dry too fast. This dried with a smooth finish and was not rough like glitters usually are. The polish dried to a beautiful finish but lost a little of the sparkle in the drying so I added some Seche Vite fast drying top coat and this simply stuns now. I wore this for a week and it had no chips and only a little tip wear, and best of all this was easy to remove and did not require extensive struggling as glitter polishes tend to do. I got several compliments on this beautiful red polish and I am so glad they added this to the core collection, this is perfect for year 'round use and not just for holiday sparkle.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/12/2013 9:56:00 PM More reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Definitely one of my favorite red polishes of all time. I agree with previous reviewers who said to be careful when you are driving while wearing Ruby Pumps- ha, ha! It is so mesmerizing to look at in the sun, I could see someone being distracted by this. At first I bought the small bottle at Sally's, but after wearing it, I went back to Sally's and decided to purchase a full-sized bottle of Ruby Pumps. I love it, and I feel like my hands look sexier with this polish on my nails. The application was great, no problems at all; and the wear time was average for me. I use Poshe topcoat, and I usually get at least 5 days of wear without serious chipping. A great Christmas and Valentines Day nail color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/17/2013 11:52:00 AM More reviews by sweetsparkless

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Even with a great topcoat and bottomcoat Chinia Glaze always chips off after the first day or two. The colors are great but the polish itself sucks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/6/2013 7:35:00 PM More reviews by HoloMe

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

To put it simply this is the most stunning non holographic polish I own. It's everything a polish should be :- Beautiful, easy to apply and a polish that you would not regret owning.

It makes you feel so happy when you have it on and it is without a doubt, backup worthy. It definitely makes me think of Dorothy's shoes in the Wizard of Oz.

It is also perfect for a Christmas manicure and jazzes up your nails. Just be careful if you are driving as seeing it in the sun just mesmerises you :-)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/15/2013 5:46:00 PM More reviews by BEjunkie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is probably one of the first polishes I bought when I started getting into nail polish. I knew it already had a bit of a cult following on the internet and thought that if xxxx amount of people love it, how can they be wrong? I'm not usually one to go for glittery polishes because I LOATHE the removal process, but Ruby Pumps is one of those nail polishes that are so beautiful that it's worth the extra work. I'll start by saying that application is effortless and the formula is nice. Not too thin, not too thick... I like about three coats for my application and top it with a quick dry top coat (usually INM's Out the Door.) The color is gorgeous and it seems to glow from within. I don't wear it often because I have so many polishes in rotation and somehow manage to add more as I go (how does that happen!?) but when I do wear it, I'm always enchanted by it and wonder why I don't wear it more often. If you're sitting on the fence about this polish, get it. Sally's even has mini bottles of it for sale usually for a dollar and a half.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/23/2013 10:50:00 AM More reviews by jealouspony

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This colour is beyond gorgeous. It's a red jelly with loads of shimmer that sparkles beutifully in the right light. It's pretty opaque and looks good with just one layer, but I get the best result with two layers of polish. It's so glossy that I just can't stop staring at it.

I use Seche Vite as a topcoat and I get no chipping for about 4 days. It's great!

Is this review helpful? Yes No