September 20, 2014 | 1559 users online

Liquid - L'Oreal - infallible never fail makeup



image 0

rated 3.0(585 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 47% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/5/2013 2:44:00 AM More reviews by Megan20511

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

So I got this foundation on impulse in Ivory, and I quite like it :) the ONLY problem is that it's too dark for my skin tone :( the foundation goes on great, decent price, doesn't clump, but it looks a little caky. I don't think I would buy it again, because I'm on the look out for the perfect foundation, but hey this could work for you, also the pump on the bottle is a plus and it had a creamy consistency, and doesn't run anywhere. If only it was a shade lighter!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/19/2013 8:54:00 PM More reviews by jma24

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I'm disappointed that this foundation didn't work for me at all. I have large pores and blackheads on my nose which most foundations easily cover but for some reason this foundation just wouldn't set on my pores, it was like oil on water so it made my pores look huge and horrible. It applied very patchy and just sits on top of my skin and looked very fake and obvious plus the oil control was poor. By the end of the day I couldn't wait to wash it off, it was all blotchy and it was like it was sitting on top of the oil so it would smudge off on to my finger by just lightly touching it. I just wanted to try something new but I will never wear this again, going back to my revlon colorstay for oily skin, soooo much better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/1/2013 10:21:00 AM More reviews by nikkixomusic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I absolutely adore this foundation! I have spent years trying to find the perfect dewy foundation which doesn't make me look oily or like I'm wearing a mask, wasting loads of money in the process. This foundation is better than a lot of the high end foundations that I have tried, and for me matches the quality of the high end foundations I liked. I will always choose Infallible over high end purely for the price difference and its availability.

I apply this with a triangle sponge or beauty blender to achieve the best look, but a stippling or buffer brush would also work. It applies to a kinda naturally matte finish but after about an hours wear the beautiful glow shines through. This is also great for us pale girls! I constantly have to add white or throw away foundation which is too dark, too orange or too pink. L'Oreal are one of the best drugstore brands when it comes to shade ranges.

I would say it's best for dry to normal skin, but those with a small amount of oil may also like the finish. Regardless of skin type, make sure you set the foundation with a light covering of powder! And take powder out if you want certain areas of your face to have a more matte look.

I love this foundation and will continue to buy it (as long as the formula doesn't change)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/9/2013 10:05:00 PM More reviews by iloveblush

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm NC 35 and tried three different shades before finding mine, Natural Beige. When you apply more, it looks like you're wearing a dry mask. However, it lasts fairly well. If you apply less, it looks quite nice and natural. But it lasts an hour or two. If you are going out for a couple of hours and want to look natural, this will do it. I was looking for a long wearing, 9-6 foundation.. This was not it. Needless to say, it went back.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/24/2013 6:42:00 AM More reviews by SkylaRayne

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I was surprised by this foundation. It is lovely, a much better version of Revlon Colorstay! which sadly goes on like a mask and is very drying for my skin. This foundation does not look like a mask and smooths my skin out, helping to disguise pores and any bumps and lines. I love it and will continue to buy. It also has not broken me out and strangely has helped my skin heal and look better than it has in a long time with and without makeup. Also great for us ghostly pale girls as it isn't orangey and comes in very pale shades.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/13/2013 2:12:00 PM More reviews by kits4cat

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This has become the go-to foundation for me. I have really severe melasma, so I always use full coverage foundation. I have tried EVERY foundation on the market in the US and for the past year, always seem to reach for this one. I like the coverage, and the finish is slightly dewy. I find this works best with my fingers, instead of a brush. I get lots of compliments on my skin looking fresh, which is funny to me, because I always have SO much makeup on. Aother plus is that is lasts ALL day. Until I find something better, I will continue to repurchase this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/11/2013 9:27:00 PM More reviews by suestua

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I used to wear this foundation all the time, for a few years at least. The only reason I stopped is because my skin or complextion changed and the color I was wearing wasn't matching anymore and I couldn't find another color in the line that did. So for the last 2 years I was wearing powder foundation and trying every other foundation out there (Mostly high end stuff). Just the other day I was in the store and decided to revisit this foundation. Almost without effort I found a matching shade. I really love this foundation for when I want extra coverage for a flawless look. I have pretty normal skin with some combo dryness or oiliness depending on the time of year. This foundation stays put on me and lasts all day and till I wash it off at night. I live in AZ and my head sweats bullets. As long as I pat off the sweat my makeup stays on and doesn't rub off. I use a damp beauty blender to apply and I thin it out so I get nice even coverage without it being thick and caked on. By the middle of the day I do have a dewey coverage as opposed to matte, but I wouldn't say my face looks oily at all. As for a drugstore foundation this is the only one I will use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/11/2013 12:47:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I'm really shocked by the low reviews because this is my holy grail drugstore foundation and it has been for about 3 years now. I always come back to this and I always recommend this to anyone 30+

Let me start by saying my skin is normal to dry with a touch of redness, some large pores, very minor acne scarring and my complexion is fair. That probably has a lot to do with why I love this foundation so much. I don't need a huge amount of coverage. I need something that evens out my skin tone, minimizes the appearance of my pores, has enough coverage to disguise any minor blemishes, doesn't sink into the fine lines around my brows and mouth and lasts the entire work day. This foundation does all of that for me. It looks so natural and feels so light on my skin I seriously forget I have any foundation on. It doesn't irritate my skin or break me out, it doesn't make my skin oily and it doesn't dry me out either.

There are some tricks to applying this though. I always use this over a light moisturizer because anything heavy will break it down and it will slide right off. So I wouldn't recommend this for someone with oily skin. I also wouldn't recommend this to anyone with dry skin either without the use of a good moisturizer.

Do not, do not, do not try to apply this with a regular foundation brush. Stippling is fine, fingers are fine, sponges are great but regular foundation brushes are a definite no no with this. Chances are it will look streaky and uneven if you do. I personally use a beauty blender. I just put a few small dabs on my face and blend it with a beauty blender and it's perfect.

My only beef with this foundation is the packaging. I hate the pump. I don't like wasting product even if it is a drugstore foundation and it's difficult to scrape out the last of the product from this bottle because of it's design. The foundation is somewhat thick so you can't just turn the bottle over and shake it out. I really wish they would put this is a wide mouth jar.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2013 4:04:00 PM More reviews by Jaylakent

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have purchased literally dozens of foundations in the last couple of years. I actually tried this makeup last winter, but it seemed to show EVERY fine I had and seemed to make my skin even MORE dry. So I opted for L'oreal's Visible Lift Repair Absolute in the small round tin - which worked well for a few months. Fast forward to summer - somehow my skin had become slightly "oily" and by noon (even in the air conditioning) my Absolute makeup was sliding off my face. So back to the stores I went searching. I decided to give it another try - since I was so "oily" now maybe this might work? I wear the Sand Beige - I did not think I was that dark, but it's a perfect match for me. Maybe the colors run light?
I did not use a primer the first day - just a speckle of moisturizer on my cheeks and straight makeup-to-skin for the rest of my face. I waited a few minutes and then used Benefit Hello Flawless as a dusting to set. SUPRISE! Lasted to at least 4-5 PM - so the whole workday! I'm yet to try it with primer to see if I can get it to last through work & date with hubby. :)
I do have to "touch up" during the day on my nose - but my T-Zone where I suffer oil-slicks. So as stated by previous reviewers, if you have oily skin on any level - this might work better for you than those with dry skin. I guess with age - our skin because more "moody" with the seasons, so I will have to adjust my foundation accordingly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/25/2013 8:43:00 AM More reviews by Tiarna

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Well I am a 16 year old girl with acne, and I have combination skin. By that I mean my skin is fairly dry although throughout the day my skin tends to become very oily and my make up begins to run off (even when I touch it), and by the end of the day I usually look like a big oily mess. So I went to my local chemist and they tested a few foundations on me, before then I had done some research and looked at some reviews of some skin products, but they didn't stock the foundation I was looking for. They recommended this product for my skin necessities (I emphasised the fact that my make up slips off after a couple of hours). I purchased this one with the hope that it would solve all my problems because I am extremely sensitive and insecure, especially about my skin! First of all, I would not recommend anyone to purchase this product if they have dry skin and also to anyone who has oily skin! This foundation does not control shine fairly well and tends to only last 3-4 hours. It also dries a lot darker and even orange like (Other people have had this problem, I have read). It makes me feel really uncomfortable and makes me feel like I have caked on make up which is the truth and by the end of the day I can't wait to take it off! Also, it is extremely hard to blend this make-up in! In addition it tends to cling to the dry spots on your face (such as around your nose) and it also clings to the faint hairs on your face and makes them look very visible. However it has medium to full coverage and tends to cover up my acne and redness reasonably well. Unfortuantley, I would never recommend this product to anyone. I hope this helps you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No