October 31, 2014 | 810 users online

Liquid - L'Oreal - infallible never fail makeup



image 0

rated 3.0(587 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 47% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/27/2013 2:29:00 PM More reviews by hellerenee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

When I was 16 (I'm nearly 21 now), this was the foundation I used. Not any other. Since then, I have tried out tons of different foundations, but never found one that was perfect. Then I remembered Infallible by L'Oreal, and how much I actually loved it, and I was like, why did I ever stop using it? So today I bought a new one and I'm so happy! This is the perfect foundation for me. It's really good at covering flaws, making my skin look perfect, smooth and radiant!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/20/2013 2:58:00 AM More reviews by britnitessaho

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My HG foundation I wish they didn't discontinue selling this in stores like Target and Walmart where I usually bought it. I've tried many high end foundations from sephora like Urban decay, tarte, Kat von d, and I LOVE this stuff and prefer it over the expensive stuff. Stays on ALL day and blends so perfectly seamlessly into skin. Feels light but full coverage.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/5/2013 2:44:00 AM More reviews by Megan20511

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

So I got this foundation on impulse in Ivory, and I quite like it :) the ONLY problem is that it's too dark for my skin tone :( the foundation goes on great, decent price, doesn't clump, but it looks a little caky. I don't think I would buy it again, because I'm on the look out for the perfect foundation, but hey this could work for you, also the pump on the bottle is a plus and it had a creamy consistency, and doesn't run anywhere. If only it was a shade lighter!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/19/2013 8:54:00 PM More reviews by jma24

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I'm disappointed that this foundation didn't work for me at all. I have large pores and blackheads on my nose which most foundations easily cover but for some reason this foundation just wouldn't set on my pores, it was like oil on water so it made my pores look huge and horrible. It applied very patchy and just sits on top of my skin and looked very fake and obvious plus the oil control was poor. By the end of the day I couldn't wait to wash it off, it was all blotchy and it was like it was sitting on top of the oil so it would smudge off on to my finger by just lightly touching it. I just wanted to try something new but I will never wear this again, going back to my revlon colorstay for oily skin, soooo much better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/1/2013 10:21:00 AM More reviews by nikkixomusic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I absolutely adore this foundation! I have spent years trying to find the perfect dewy foundation which doesn't make me look oily or like I'm wearing a mask, wasting loads of money in the process. This foundation is better than a lot of the high end foundations that I have tried, and for me matches the quality of the high end foundations I liked. I will always choose Infallible over high end purely for the price difference and its availability.

I apply this with a triangle sponge or beauty blender to achieve the best look, but a stippling or buffer brush would also work. It applies to a kinda naturally matte finish but after about an hours wear the beautiful glow shines through. This is also great for us pale girls! I constantly have to add white or throw away foundation which is too dark, too orange or too pink. L'Oreal are one of the best drugstore brands when it comes to shade ranges.

I would say it's best for dry to normal skin, but those with a small amount of oil may also like the finish. Regardless of skin type, make sure you set the foundation with a light covering of powder! And take powder out if you want certain areas of your face to have a more matte look.

I love this foundation and will continue to buy it (as long as the formula doesn't change)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/9/2013 10:05:00 PM More reviews by iloveblush

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm NC 35 and tried three different shades before finding mine, Natural Beige. When you apply more, it looks like you're wearing a dry mask. However, it lasts fairly well. If you apply less, it looks quite nice and natural. But it lasts an hour or two. If you are going out for a couple of hours and want to look natural, this will do it. I was looking for a long wearing, 9-6 foundation.. This was not it. Needless to say, it went back.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/24/2013 6:42:00 AM More reviews by SkylaRayne

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I was surprised by this foundation. It is lovely, a much better version of Revlon Colorstay! which sadly goes on like a mask and is very drying for my skin. This foundation does not look like a mask and smooths my skin out, helping to disguise pores and any bumps and lines. I love it and will continue to buy. It also has not broken me out and strangely has helped my skin heal and look better than it has in a long time with and without makeup. Also great for us ghostly pale girls as it isn't orangey and comes in very pale shades.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/13/2013 2:12:00 PM More reviews by kits4cat

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This has become the go-to foundation for me. I have really severe melasma, so I always use full coverage foundation. I have tried EVERY foundation on the market in the US and for the past year, always seem to reach for this one. I like the coverage, and the finish is slightly dewy. I find this works best with my fingers, instead of a brush. I get lots of compliments on my skin looking fresh, which is funny to me, because I always have SO much makeup on. Aother plus is that is lasts ALL day. Until I find something better, I will continue to repurchase this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/11/2013 9:27:00 PM More reviews by suestua

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I used to wear this foundation all the time, for a few years at least. The only reason I stopped is because my skin or complextion changed and the color I was wearing wasn't matching anymore and I couldn't find another color in the line that did. So for the last 2 years I was wearing powder foundation and trying every other foundation out there (Mostly high end stuff). Just the other day I was in the store and decided to revisit this foundation. Almost without effort I found a matching shade. I really love this foundation for when I want extra coverage for a flawless look. I have pretty normal skin with some combo dryness or oiliness depending on the time of year. This foundation stays put on me and lasts all day and till I wash it off at night. I live in AZ and my head sweats bullets. As long as I pat off the sweat my makeup stays on and doesn't rub off. I use a damp beauty blender to apply and I thin it out so I get nice even coverage without it being thick and caked on. By the middle of the day I do have a dewey coverage as opposed to matte, but I wouldn't say my face looks oily at all. As for a drugstore foundation this is the only one I will use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/11/2013 12:47:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I'm really shocked by the low reviews because this is my holy grail drugstore foundation and it has been for about 3 years now. I always come back to this and I always recommend this to anyone 30+

Let me start by saying my skin is normal to dry with a touch of redness, some large pores, very minor acne scarring and my complexion is fair. That probably has a lot to do with why I love this foundation so much. I don't need a huge amount of coverage. I need something that evens out my skin tone, minimizes the appearance of my pores, has enough coverage to disguise any minor blemishes, doesn't sink into the fine lines around my brows and mouth and lasts the entire work day. This foundation does all of that for me. It looks so natural and feels so light on my skin I seriously forget I have any foundation on. It doesn't irritate my skin or break me out, it doesn't make my skin oily and it doesn't dry me out either.

There are some tricks to applying this though. I always use this over a light moisturizer because anything heavy will break it down and it will slide right off. So I wouldn't recommend this for someone with oily skin. I also wouldn't recommend this to anyone with dry skin either without the use of a good moisturizer.

Do not, do not, do not try to apply this with a regular foundation brush. Stippling is fine, fingers are fine, sponges are great but regular foundation brushes are a definite no no with this. Chances are it will look streaky and uneven if you do. I personally use a beauty blender. I just put a few small dabs on my face and blend it with a beauty blender and it's perfect.

My only beef with this foundation is the packaging. I hate the pump. I don't like wasting product even if it is a drugstore foundation and it's difficult to scrape out the last of the product from this bottle because of it's design. The foundation is somewhat thick so you can't just turn the bottle over and shake it out. I really wish they would put this is a wide mouth jar.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No