Victoria's Secret Vanilla Lace Silkening Body Splash

4.1

146 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Black

The fragrance mist smells like cough syrup and gave me a headache . Disappointed. I'll stick to my body shop vanilla oil.



on 8/11/2012 7:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Holy cow this is the best thing I've ever laid my nose on! Vanilla Lace smells exactly like vanilla extract. I can't believe that I have overlooked this fragrance for years while purchasing scents like Pear Glace and Strawberries and Champagne. This is a dead-on PERFECT vanilla scent. Not foody or sickeningly sweet
at all. My search for the perfect vanilla fragrance is over! And it's a bonus that it only costs $12!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2012 9:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Vanilla scents tend to smell like BO on my skin so I usually avoid all scents that are mainly vanilla but this one is nice IF I use the lotion only. The body spray smells like vanilla and alcohol and just ucky. The lotion smells like cake though and it's so yummy!


on 4/18/2012 9:31:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of the few VS scents I don't find obnoxious. For a body splash it has very good lasting power. As a vanilla scent, this is one of the best for the price... and I much prefer it to Bath and Body Works "Warm Vanilla Sugar" which is very weak and boring. I also love the VL drydown as it morphs into a slight hint of coconut/cake hours later! Nice on days I don't feel like wearing fancy perfume or going out anywhere special but still want to smell good while just relaxing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2012 1:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have heard all sorts of things surrounding Vanilla Lace: how great it is, how it is a stripper fragrance (whatever that means), how it was discontinued, discontinued again … Well, I do like vanilla scents and so ordered two VL fragrance mists. If you do not already know, the VS Secret Garden line has been refashioned as VS Fantasies, and their silkening body splashes have become moisturizing fragrance mists. Marketing …

Anyway, onto the review proper: wen I spray this, it smells like vanilla cake or vanilla frosting, really quite edible. I have a sweet tooth, so I like the more warm, gourmand type fragrances. The notes include vanilla, amber, orchid, and musk. It is really comforting before bed or a quiet evening with loads of homework to finish. As for lasting power, this lasts for two hours on my skin but much longer in my hair, like five or six hours.

It is good to wear on its own or to layer with other fragrances to sweeten them up or just to add an oriental twist to them; I do the latter when I have VL and VS Dream Angels Divine. (Paired with BBW's Coconut Lime Breeze, once Verbena, promises a Key Lime Piece sort of fragrance.) Based on how you layer or not, I think VL can be worn all year round. Unfortunately, I can not say yet whether this is a man magnet or gently compels men to be a little more friendly towards you since I find myself wearing VL for me indoors, but when I finish some of the Valentine’s Day VS scents, I shall try out VL in public and update on its effects (if any) on other people. Overall, I like it and will probably alternate between this and Amber Romance and Coconut Passion, the other vanilla scents in the Fantasies line.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am in loveee with this scent. If I'm not sure what scent I want to wear I always pick this one. It smells just like warm vanilla frosting or cake and just sooo yummy. I wouldn't recommend this if you don't like more foodie smelling scents but if you are like me and love anything that smells edible then this is just for you. This is one of the fragrances I have that people always say how good I smell. The staying power is pretty decent even though it could last a little longer, I don't mind re spraying this because I can't get enough of it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2011 7:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This smells like chocolate and vanilla to me. I really like it. Upon initial spritz there is a sharp, chemical note though which I don't like but it settles. Mm, it's so nice especially paired with its lotion buddy. I love vanillas so this was a hit for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2011 2:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this! I have this in the body spray and it smells like straight-up alcohol at first but dries down to a warm real vanilla scent, not fake or cheap-smelling at all. Plus it lasts a really long time for a body spray. I like to pair this with a limited edition lotion from VS called Give Me Love, because it gives a deliciously sweet vanilla with a hint of berry. If you're a fan of vanilla scents, you HAVE to have this! :D

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2011 1:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

2 guys told me it smells kind of like cough syrup, but overall most people still smells of vanilla and sweetness. the staying power is good compared to many other perfumes, also reacts well with my skin, scent is almost unchanged :D


on 11/13/2011 10:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is probably my favorite in the fantasies line. I recieved a lot of compliments on this from men. They like vanilla and this goes with my chemistry. I went out on a date with this super attractive man and he told me he could smell it in my neck 6 hours after I sprayed it. The lasting power of this body spray is amazing. I can't layer this with the lotion or its overpowering with my chemistry. It smells good! Like chocolate cookies!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
No.5
No.5
943 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews
Back to Top