March 3, 2015 | 1070 users online

Moisturizers - Mary Kay - TimeWise Age fighting Moisturizer C/O

no image

rated 4.0(44 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/16/2010 3:20:00 PM More reviews by Lyrics

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this together with its cleanser, but returned it the very next day. I don't think it does much for the skin at all. It does not spread easily, and I found that I had to use so much of it in order to get some moisture. It didn't make skin soft either. I only bought it because the consultants always go on about how all the products "work hand in hand" - whatever! I have since gone back to Boots Time Delay Wrinkle Reduce moisturiser which makes my skin feel like a baby's bottom, provides the right moisture and is so much easier to spread.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/17/2010 2:53:00 AM More reviews by ShoeGal

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

The only Mary Kay product I've ever used is the Clarifying Mask 3 and I've been very happy with it over the years so I decided to give this a try since it's so reasonably priced. I'm so glad I did! This is a really nice moisturizer for my combo/acne-prone skin. It sinks right in and doesn't feel heavy or greasy. Also controls the shine I usually have an hour after applying foundation. I've only been using it for about 2 weeks now so I can't comment on anti-aging or fine line diminishing ability but I haven't had any breakouts so far which makes my skin very happy. I will update this review in a month or so if anything changes but as of now, I will re-purchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/10/2010 5:21:00 PM More reviews by sdmchan

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This product is great because it absorbs quickly and actually dries a bit tacky so your makeup sticks to it well. It's very non-greasy and matte looking. The only small issue I have is that if you go overboard and apply too much (which I often do by applying more than once layer in the winter time), it will "peel off" certain areas of your face, such as your jaw line. Make sure you don't apply too much and you're good to go. My skin often breaks out and I haven't had a problem since I started using this. Will definitely buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/4/2009 11:55:00 AM More reviews by Princesa7

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I luv this moisturizer!! Its lightweight and absorbs great,this formula is great for oily skin. It doesn't break me out at all. I use this mainly as a nightime moisturizer since it doesn't have spf in it and sometimes I use it after the Day Solution in the am and a little goes a long way. I use this in the warmer months and in the colder months I switch to the version for dry skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/3/2009 10:24:00 AM More reviews by Kristie32

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this moisturizer. . .It is lightweight and nongreasy. . .perfect for my oily skin. . .my HG!! along with the rest of the Timewise line for C/O skin!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/24/2009 9:51:00 PM More reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Though I think my skin prefers the formula for N/D (normal-dry) skins, this one does lend a very nice matte finish and is a good base for foundation. I love that TW line is fragrance and dye free. This cream is similar to the N/D, except it has a "drier" feel due to it targeting oilier T-zone areas of the face. At first, it doesn't feel like it's offering that much moisturization, but after a few hours, my face feels very soft and smooth. Probably would be a great summer time moisturizer for me. Would def. not recommend for combo skin that is on the drier side; the N/D works awesome for that. Overall a pretty good moisturizer that I wish contained a 30 spf. Oh well, can't have everything.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/14/2009 5:42:00 PM More reviews by hanulka

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I hate this one. It clogged my pores horribly and gave me some breakouts. I tried to use it on my neck and I got another breakouts. What a huge mistake to try it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/17/2009 2:15:00 PM More reviews by nunwek

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown


great for controlling oil if you have oily skin. But it clogged my pores and made me break out! I had to return it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/2/2009 10:44:00 PM More reviews by klsjackson

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite AM moisturizer. It goes well with my MKTW bar cleanser and it gives your face a nice matte finish and provides a nice, smooth prep for foundation. It controls oil and keeps your face matte all day, unless you are very oily. The original cap is not the best, but there is a pump you can add available from the consultant for $1 that gives you the exact amount for each use. This pump makes the packaging excellent for application and when the product runs low, just remove the pump and shake it into your hand. Overall, i am very pleased. I use the combination/oily formula, but I have normal skin that is on the drier side. I used the normal formula, but it was too heavy. I would only rec that for people with very dry skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/3/2008 1:01:00 PM More reviews by jawbreaker

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a great moisturizer for combo/oily skins that offers "just enough" moisture to my skin without being too light or too heavy. It is never greasy and really is nice on the skin. It wears well under makeup as well. I have sensitive skin that is prone to breakouts and this has never caused a breakout. In terms of a scale, this would be about medium level for the level of moisture it gives, maybe light to medium. This is highly recommended if you are looking for a gentle moisturizer for combo/oily skins (also just combo skins) that are also sensitive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No