NARS Silvana

4.3

49 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/15/2008 12:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I just switched to Silvana from Ninotchka and after purchasing Luster. I went to the NARS counter and realized the Ninotchka wasn't doing anything to brighten up my face. I already owned Silvana but forgot I had it. I dug it out and compared it to Luster, and discovered that while Luster has a distinctly orange tint (too orange for me). Silvana glows on my skin and looks natural . I'm switching to Silvana now; I find it looks pretty in any light.

UPDATE: I switched to Cargo's Prague blush after deciding this was a little to fake looking. I am keeping it, though, and may use it occasionally.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 10/8/2008 9:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is so flattering! It is a peachy bronze that works well on my light-med skin. This is a great blush for the hollow of the cheek with a highlighter swiped above, very contouring. If I ever run out of this, I will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2008 5:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of the quieter NARS blushes, but also my fave. Orgasm made me look like a glittery clown, so the SA recommended this one. This is a very subtle blush that is a cross between peach toned and bronze on me with a slight shimmer. Goes very well with smokey eyes. I generally use it at night; when I drink the slightest amount of alcohol my cheeks flush so pink blushes turn me into insta-clown.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2008 9:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Its my first Nars blush and right after I got it I was chatting with the ladies on the makeup board about how expensive this was - A$25 for a smallish compact. But, they all assured me this will last forever. And because I love it so already (had this for about 24 hours now) that's a great thing. Like most of the other ladies here, I'm about an NC35 in Mac and I was looking initially for a bronzer that will give me a glow, but not a noticeable color on my face. I looked through the bronzers, and eh. Then, I came across this little beauty. Its a peachy tan sort of a color and it brightens up my face without screaming I'm wearing blush! The texture is smooth and finely milled and blends like a dream! I'll report back on lasting power after a few more days of wearing it. Because of the subtly of the color, this could definitely become my everyday blush!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2007 10:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is the pale orange color with a lot of golden shimmer, I just love it.
It brighthens my face and lasts all day. Sometimes I use it on top of the Madly blush, it's awesome.


on 11/25/2007 4:13:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've eyed this for years. Now I wish I'd bought it sooner. What a dream blush for warm-complected skin. A deceptively boring tan in the pan, it applies to my NC30 face as a honeyed caramel-peach that unexpectedly has hints of rose in it. It is gorgeous! Definitely not for cool-toned skins, though, as I imagine it would turn orange on them. This could serve well as a light bronzer for pale girls. I think it will work best on me in the summer but right now I'm wearing it as a light dusting over a pink gel stain and the effect is beautiful. This is definitely one of the most overlooked NARS blushes.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 11/15/2006 9:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is the only Nars blush I have right now. I bought Nars sin, but it didn't work for me. Nars silvana is a nice peach color that gives me a sort of tan on my cheeks and really brings out the cheekbones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Let me start by saying I am not a big fan of NARS blushes. For the most part, I am turned off by the chunky glitter and coarse feel of these powder blushes and the inconsistent pigment (some are OTT; others fade in minutes). Not to mention the colors- so many of which look artifical and ridiculous on women of a certain age (me.) I was looking for a cheaper replacement to my Armani #3 which has now smashed, inexplicably, in its case, on two separate occasions. So I brought the crumbs to the NARS counter and did a comparison and grabbed this as it was the closest match I could find. This is a fabulous blush and seems more finely milled than many of the others I've tried from NARS. I would call this a peachy tan neutral with barely perceptible shimmer. It's right up there with my other NARS faves- Gina and Zen. It is the perfect compliment to a smokey eye and/or a strong lip color, as it adds a bit of color without competing with your other makeup. 2 lippies off packaging because the matte rubber packaging to me is like touching a chalk board or something.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush is gorgeous. Shows up as a golden peach. Just beautiful. This is what I wanted MAC Sheertone Peaches to look like on me. Silvana gives me flushed healthy PRETTY glow on my MMM GGG skin. Stunning. If you have even a slight inkling to try NARS blushes--DO IT. There's something about them that will make you look so much more fabulous. Believe the hype! This and Deep Throat are the only blushes I will ever need. Fabulous, gorgeous, beautiful, natural...AMAZING! Run and get a NARS blush now.


on 8/6/2006 11:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've finally found a peach blush that doesn't turn pink on me! It looks tan in the pan which initially made me think it would look muddy on, but it actually goes on peachy. I like it brushed lightly allover the face to warm up my skin or more heavily on the cheeks-very versatile, I'm glad I gave this one a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top