OPI Black Onyx

4.1

76 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/26/2012 1:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Terrible formula. Does not go on smoothly, and does not even itself out. Looks sticky like tar. I bought it as a base for my duochromes, but it's terrible even as that.



on 3/13/2012 3:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have this on my nails right now. I just got a gel manicure with it. It's the purest, nicest black I've ever gotten. Usually when I get black it doesn't look like a true black & even tends to fade. This one really is a true black & its really pretty.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My #1 choice for black polish. My nails DO NOT turn yellow after cleaning off this product (of course, you need to use a good base coat, too!). Very basic, but a necessity in any manicurist's collection.


on 10/20/2011 7:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This has been my least favorite bottle of OPI. Mine was really runny at first and bled all over my cuticles. I was beyond irritated and had to remove the polish and start all over. When I reapplied, the polish was really thick and gloopy. It dried to a jelly, rubbery consistency. It almost reminds me of electrical tape. It looked really nice and shiny for about two days and now I have chips and smudges on day 4. I'm really unhappy with this one. I won't buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

An okay black nail polish that applies evenly. I used two coats and the polish is a little thicker than I like.


on 9/20/2011 8:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Best black polish ever. It's a gorgeous black and looks so glossy and classic with a shiney top coat.


on 9/20/2011 8:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a perfect black. Great shine, excellent coverage with just 2 coats! Black Onyx is really one of my absolute favourites.


on 8/3/2011 12:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's awesome pigmented black. long lasting.


on 7/9/2011 3:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

One of the few black polishes I own. It's a super dark black that dries to a very shiny finish. No need for a top-coat on this shade because it's super glossy. Formula isn't so bad. Maybe a little bit watery than usual but still workable and not streaky. I usually only apply one layer and I'm done! :)


on 6/22/2011 2:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Black nail polish is my "go to" color. It goes with everything I wear and it just looks so chick. Black nail polish no longer represents "goth" or "emo". I wouldn't buy just any brand of black polish, because we all know black chips easily. Although almost every brand has a black polish OPI's "Black Onyx" is by far the best. It stays on for days, doesn't chip, and is shiny even without the clear top coat. I think this product is worth the $7 bucks.


Popular Polishes


Dorothy Who?
Dorothy Who?
33 Reviews
Oh Cabana Boy
Oh Cabana Boy
22 Reviews
Opi Red
Opi Red
71 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top