September 1, 2014 | 1077 users online

Lip Treatments - Burt's Bees - Beeswax Lip Balm



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(3555 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2014 11:57:00 PM More reviews by Product_Junkie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Stumbled upon this at Target and bought it on a whim this past winter since I need a lip balm to hydrate my lips. I couldn't find Chapstick or Lypsyl and the medicated Blistex with spf was drying my lips out. I thought Burst Bees lip balm with peppermint oil and vitamin E would be cheap in quality; however, I was pleasantly surprised when this lip balm worked wonders for my lips. They are no longer dry or chapped and the peppermint scent reminds me of the original Bonne Bell peppermint lip smacker lol although this one is slightly stronger. The peppermint plumps my lips while moisturizing and overall my lips have a pink glow to them. Love this product & will r/p. Wears well under lipstick and lip gloss too. If I skip a day w/ out using this balm , my lips still stay moisturized; with other lip balms my lips would be so accustomed that if I missed applying it , my lips would be very dry and chapped. I love the peppermint scent too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/29/2014 8:05:00 AM More reviews by cinnamonstickbella

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Keep at bedside. Love the minty smell and light tingle feeling on lips. Repeat buyer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/26/2014 9:45:00 PM More reviews by Kellybearxoxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is my daytime lip balm!! It's super protecting and tingly from the peppermint. I love it during the day, but it's not good for people who have really dry, chapped lips it's more like a "keeping the moisture in" product. I still love it though, I use a more moisturizing lip balm @ night that I keep next to my bed >.< and the next morning I just use this and it's so great and cheap I love this stuff =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/23/2014 5:43:00 PM More reviews by Mikey87

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is by far the best lip treatment there is!! I put this on before I go to bed and my lips are still hydrated in the morning... It's also not too shiny which is awesome for guys!! And best of all it's super cheap :-D xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/22/2014 9:36:00 PM More reviews by spooji

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It works well but the peppermint is just too strong and I don't like how it stings when you first put it on. I prefer using the other scents/flavors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/21/2014 11:54:00 PM More reviews by aybubs

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

pros: refreshing scent, barrier for harsh weather
cons:not overly moisturizing, hard texture due to beeswax

i might repurchase but the other burts bees are much better! although i feel like i mightve gotten a bad one, who knows.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/19/2014 6:16:00 AM More reviews by Sherrywijaya

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This lip balm is slightly overrated,first off it is a white hard kind of lip balm kinda like lip smackers but worse,it has an overly minty and cooling scent to the point its like toothpaste whoch might be good or bad,it is very sticky and people with dry lips say that its good not because its hydratihg coz its not,its because the vitamin e and peppermint oil kinda kills the pain in their lips and stops bleeding

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/15/2014 8:13:00 AM More reviews by Calistacyra

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This lip balm is weird, it's okay for already-moisturized lips. But NOT for chapped, dry lips in need of extreme help. It has a tingly, minty feeling to it which can plump lips. Iand it's also super waxy and gives a dry finish which I hate

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/13/2014 11:04:00 PM More reviews by prettylisa000

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I cant believe some people are writing good reviews bout this chap stick. do your own survey and ask people you actually know how they felt bout this chapstick..guaranteed their response will be negative...first off this you have to keep applying this darn thing every minute..and it doesn't feel good wearing it. doesn't smell good either.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/11/2014 3:38:00 PM More reviews by deedrajean

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

First i had the Mango Butter chap stick and i did not like it one bit. thought it smelt like vomit and it felt really thick on my lips it also had that plastic smell and taste. I thought okay, maybe its just that one but then i got the tropical one or what ever its called and its HORRIBLE. It left my lips white, felt so thick and smelled and tasted like plastic again. just awful...

Is this review helpful? Yes No