Dior Pure Poison

3.7

316 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/21/2013 6:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

It's simply a watered down floral-nothing like it's character infused older brother-Poison. *sighs*I'm disappointed!



on 9/6/2013 9:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first encounter with a big flowery fragrances that I actually love.
Previously my high rotation consisted of fragrances like Molecule 01 by escentric molecules, Eau des Baux by L' Occitane, and other woody orientals. I also love a bit of musky skank, i.e. L' Air de Rien by Miller Harris and Muscs Koublai Khan by Serge Lutens.

I also used to steer clear of "clean" smelling fragrances, and this one has both the big flowers I avoided for so long, and a certain soapiness to it.

I'm afraid I fall short in the notes dissecting department, I leave that to others who can do a much better job than me, but who knows, you might be a woody gal who likes her skank, and find your entrance to the big flower notes in fragrances by this soapy, a bit stand offish, and at the same time rather sexy smell.

Go easy on the trigger, it has plenty sillage!



on 8/1/2013 4:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the only fragrance I have ever been able to call my signature fragrance. I am absolutely in love with this perfume.

I don't even know how to explain Pure Poison, and honestly it is so complex that it sort of smells different each time I wear it. Sometimes it is very floral, sometimes it is very warm and sensual and spicy, sometimes I can detect the orange notes. This scent always seems to play perfectly with my body chemistry. It changes over time, and it is never a one dimensional fragrance.

I get so many compliments on this fragrance, and I love that when I tell people what it is, a lot of times they haven't even heard of it. It's not J'adore, it's not miss dior. I feel like this fragrance is my well kept secret-- that I found it as a signature scent before anyone else.

Since it is such a warm fragrance, and a strong white floral, I agree that it definitely is better in the cooler weather. I have worn it during the summer, I just apply it more lightly. Most warmer days though, I go out with just a lotion, and not really any fragrance.

In the winter though, this is *my smell*. I even spray all of my jackets with it, so the scent follows me everywhere I go. People are always complimenting how good I smell, and asking what I am wearing.

I love when I walk past my dh and he takes a big whif and goes "ooooo thats your scent!" lol.

My favorite thing about Pure Poison is that it is the one fragrance I have found that just isn't dupable. I think it's because of how complex of a fragrance it is.

Whenever I smell another perfume I always get so underwhelmed because all I can think is "I smelled this before..." or "this just smells like perfume..". I have *never* smelled anything else that smells like Pure Poison.

I have owned so many perfumes, and not only is pure poison the only one I have repurchased (I haven't been without this perfume since 2007), but it's actually the *only* perfume I ever finished the whole bottle of.

I don't think I will ever not own this scent.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is not a white floral for pussies. It's lush and POWERFULLY STRONG. I wear white florals very well-but if I applied this incautiously I could probably clear a room. I put that I would buy this again, because it's gorgeous, BUT I also think it would take years to finish off a bottle. On me, it's lush and clean but not in a green way-at all-it's just a screaming honker of a scent singing loudly and joyously but without swear words. Nothing skanky or indolic. It makes me feel very feminine and somewhat potent. My sister sniffed my arm and got gardenias. I just got happy. Definitely give it a try if you do Dior or white floral frags!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2013 8:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this fragance is so fresh and elegant, floral but not to sweet, perfect for everyday use.


on 3/25/2013 10:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is such a lovely scent. Very floral and in your face, but not too strong! I've always been a fan of scents like this, it reminds me a lot of Couture Couture which I also love. I haven't smelled all of the other Poison's but this is, so far, my favourite one. Recommend =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Pure Poison is my regular 'go to' fragrance for those cooler months! For me, it's gorgeous, long lasting scent works well in those autumn/wintery days! Maybe that's due to being slightly 'heavier' than my light floral/fruity summery scents - yet in saying that, i will wear it out on a date anytime of the year. Pure Poison makes me feel sexy and mysterious and longed for. I always get asked what perfume I have in when wearing it! I love it, and will continue to buy this perfume as one of my Favourite Winter Scents!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2012 7:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It starts out very sweet, with various citrus and green notes. The scent then begins to fade into a nice white floral, as there is gardenia, jasmine and orange blossoms. As the sweetness fades, what you get is a nice powder like blend which is the amber, musk and sandalwood. This is not something I would reach for on a daily basis, but I still like it when I want something different.


on 12/2/2012 11:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This was the first designer perfume I ever bought and I have continued to repurchase it over the years. It is a very sexy smelling scent. Definately my favourite perfumes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2012 4:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

I've had the small bottle of this for a good 4-5 years and i still haven't finished because i don't reach for it very often. It actually works with my body chemistry, but it feels a little too sultry for school and now university. It lacks the crispness (usually from some citrus/floral that i tend to like) that i usually go for in the day time so i only use it occasionally during night time. It does last a long time on the skin though, and the scent doesn't change too much from the intial spritz on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1375 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
Back to Top