September 23, 2014 | 1848 users online

Lip Gloss - Hard Candy - Hard Candy- Super Shine Gloss in Baby Doll

no image

rated 3.1(17 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 47% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2006 1:31:00 AM More reviews by DDmonkey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got this as a sephora sample. It stinks bad. Would not purchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/6/2006 10:03:00 AM More reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

babydoll super shine lip gloss is a light pale shimmery pink in the tube, but its just clear on my lips. Doesnt add any color. Has a annoying candy scent that fades quickly and is sticky. Retails for $12 and comes in a tube with wand applicator. Nothing special here.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/12/2005 12:54:00 AM More reviews by dewdropsjd

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Got this in a Sephora sample bag. I agree that the smell is funky as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/25/2005 1:22:00 AM More reviews by Jade716

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Ok, am I missing something here? Am I the only one who hates this? This might be the worst gloss i've ever used. Oh my god its smells so bad, like hemp or a health food store. Maybe I just got a bad one, but the smell would kill anyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/5/2005 5:38:00 PM More reviews by Diorgirly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Baby doll is a clear gloss. This lippy is quite long lasting. I love the smell of cake, but this one smells kind of funky. As far a packaging itís your basic look. I donít know if eventually it will goop out since Iím returning it. This is way to boring and way to sheer. Donít waste you money on this, I bet you can find something in the drugstore cheaper, unless your just a make-up junkie for hard candy this would be a good plain clear gloss.

Overall Rating: depending on what you are looking for. 0 b/c itís so nothing.
Price: $12
Packaging Quality: 4
Would you buy this product again? No

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/6/2005 10:28:00 AM More reviews by Kaijia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

tastes soooooooooo divine, and gives you just the right amount of shine and sparkle.

the only thing i dislike is the brush, for some reason brushes don't give you as even a coverage as sponge-tip applicators

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/1/2004 7:15:00 AM More reviews by Skrink

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have these in pop and whimsy. Both gorgeous colours and wear well. If you are looking for something that will last a little longer than your tiny cubes, i highly recommend these !

Is this review helpful? Yes No