August 28, 2014 | 1665 users online

Moisturizers - Mary Kay - Oil-free hydrating gel



image 0

rated 4.3(105 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/9/2011 6:24:00 PM More reviews by facefabulous

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Wow. This stuff is light and velvety and it glides smooth and soooo cool all over my face. Its fragrance free too! My skin breaks out with about any kind of oil and fragranced face cream. But this ,oisturizer is just perfect! It has this violet color and it is and it is silky yet feels light! I was deciding betwwen the lancome genifique, the murad essential c moisturzer, and the oke henriksensen sheer transforming cream. Then i tried the marry kay oil free hydrating gel. I fell in love with it,,, it soooo smooth goes on and disappears into my skin and it leaves this vibrant glow on my face! The texture of this is between a cream and gel..it's like silk gel! I forgot the rest of the others i was trying and have been using this may kay gel. I tried mary kay stuff before and did not feel differently about it until i got to is hydrating gel! I am hooked!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/25/2010 7:58:00 AM More reviews by KarenPrescriptives

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This is what I currently use, as it doesn't break me out and I find that most moisturizers do.
It does contain silicone oil but maybe in a form that is not acnegenic? (For me anyway)
This product is comforting to apply, wonderfully light and leaves my skin feeling refreshed and quenched.
I have combination acne prone skin.
The packaging while not too bad, could be improved. The trial size are great though, in a soft plastic tube. I keep one of these in my handbag for use on the go.
Price is a bit higher than many but the tub seems to last a while.
I have already repurchased.
If you are oily or combo and acne prone I would say give this moisturizer a go.
If they discontinued this product I would cry!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/22/2010 10:25:00 PM More reviews by tatt2thruandthru

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

My current HG moisturizer. Very nice product, smooth, soft, cooling and lightweight. This is PERFECTION for rosacean skin or acne prone skin. The only downside is that I would prefer for it to have more sanitary type packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/21/2010 9:43:00 PM More reviews by SukieZW

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Mary Kay's Oil-free Hydrating Gel is by far my HG night cream. I haven't tried using it during the day yet, but I'm sure you could, it's so light. It has a fluffy, gel-like consistency that gives your skin just enough moisture but never any oil or greasy feel. I use it at night and never wake up feeling like an oil slick. My only complaint is that is comes in a jar so you have to stick your fingers in all the time...I'd rather a tube. But I have repurchased this several times and will continue to. If you are oily or acne prone I would definitely give this a try. I am not a MK rep, but I do have to say, please be careful buying off ebay unless you can read the expiration date codes. It's really easy to get expired product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/28/2010 9:03:00 PM More reviews by ali838

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this just so I could get a sample of the microdermabrasion and I absolutely love it. It doesn't break me out and makes my skin feel so smooth. Wish there was SPF in it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/5/2010 8:38:00 PM More reviews by skinobsessed1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Really nice product. Deserving of all the five lippie ratings.Mary Kay skin care is way under rated in my opinion. This is an excellent, soothing texture. Fragrance free. Does what it says, and feels more decedent and high end than most oil-free light moisturizers, while actually doing what it says. Goes on light and very smooth. Don't hesitate to try. I love this for the summer time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/5/2010 8:06:00 PM More reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I had a jar of this sitting around for quite some time. At the time I bought it from a beauty consultant I thought I needed it at the time but I hardly ever reached for it. This past winter I had my first baby at 31 then turned 32 in January. My skin changed! No surprise there I suppose. I have dry patches on my cheeks and chin and a little on my forehead that were extremely uncomfortable
especially after I washed my skin. Very tight, flaky, red & irritated not to mention sensitive to other products I used in the shower normally such as st. Ives apricot scrub. :-( the oil free hyrdrating gel was there and I was desperate for some relief. It did make my skin feel silky and hydrated thank goodness. (and yes it was PURE RELIEF!!) Pleasant light scent and a little dab truly went a long way. I am
so pleased with this stuff. I'm so glad I had this around. I think it's a bit pricey but after what I went through it is worth the $30. :-) UPDATE-----this jar has lasted me for a long long long time i am almost embarassed to say. but ive kept it for a few years total and am a few uses away from it FINALLY being finished. it is truly worth the $30. I will definately be repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/3/2010 2:13:00 PM More reviews by xxxklcandy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have combination skin, I get light acne, then those spots get dry. This product works nicely for me because it is light, but provides good moisturization and does not make me feel greasy. The best part is that it makes my skin feel baby soft! Using this plus exfoliating regularly with a soft wash cloth has made my skin look and feel great. I sometimes put it on my hands and other dry areas for extra moisture. Pretty packaging- the jar is really nice. This is the second time I have purchased it and I will definitely buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/25/2010 9:59:00 PM More reviews by muafan976

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Perfect moisturizer for all of us super oily girls. I have tried just about every "oil free" moisturizer out there from cerave to chanel, they all made my face like an oil slick. This is cool, refreshing and makes my skin super soft - non-greasy. I got samples of this off of ebay, I'm not sure about the $30 price for what you get, but I guess its worth its weight in gold for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/16/2010 6:28:00 AM More reviews by bubbletea1212

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Got this from a friend as shes a consultant for MK. However would never pay $30 for itself. Is a good moisturizer, but doesnt seem to last long. And since its a gel, was harder to spread throughout the face-hence i had to use more product. But I like that it was thoroughly moisturizing, especially at night.
Good product but would not repurchase again. Off to find something else for cheaper but does the same medocre job

Is this review helpful? Yes No