October 26, 2014 | 759 users online

Bath Treatments - LUSH - Sakura Bath Ballistic



image 0

rated 3.9(57 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/5/2010 11:50:00 PM More reviews by MissRivett

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

One of my absolute favorite bath products. I normally hate the smell of floral/cherry blossoms, but this, oh man, it's wonderful. It's very subtle compared to normal flower based scents and that's probably why I love it so much. I was actually going to get this in the solid perfume, but it seems they've discontinued most of the perfumes, which is a shame. I would've loved this as an everyday perfume, but will have to settle for an after bath scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/24/2010 1:42:00 AM More reviews by incognitodorito

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

a no frills bath bomb which looks amazing on the outside and fizzles around your bath water making you smile in contentment. the scent is floral with a tad bit of jasmine it seems (not too sure) and it fills up your bathroom. the scent stays on your skin! i'm going to bed smelling like flowers and having the softest skin. a bit pricey for a bath bomb- hence the 4 stars. a small piece of me dies a little after using a $7 bath bomb. but i'm always happy when i get out of the tub. laying there + reading a good book? awesome. i didn't want it to end. i spent two hours in there. thank you lush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/25/2010 9:44:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Oh my god. Pure heaven is how I'd describe this bath bomb. I'm fairly new to bath bombs, but not at all to Lush. Whenever I'd go in I'd smell all the bath bombs and my favorite scent would be Sakura. I never bought it simply because I never take baths and I thought I would never use it. But one day I thought "What the heck, just go for it!" And I did and I'm so glad. It smells like sweet, florals cherry blossom. This is a like a floral paradise. But it's the not the cheap, overpowering floral smell. It's a sweet, subtle scent. So I popped this baby in, slathered on my Mask of Magnaminty and enjoyed my bath. To me, this is better than any spa treatment. Lying down in a warm bath with a comforting scent, listening to the Killers in the back round. This bath bomb gives me my thirty minutes of peace(and soft skin) that I need. I would recommend this 100% to anyone who is a fan of bath bombs.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/18/2010 9:15:00 AM More reviews by LauraJean396

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a great bathbomb! Smells so great! Skin becomes super soft. Very refreshing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/12/2010 4:20:00 PM More reviews by EriBaby1920

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Smells so light, fresh, and slightly floral. There is a slight sweetness but it is a gentle sweetness (not candy sweet). Perfect for a very relaxing bath, plus it makes your skin super soft.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/26/2010 11:34:00 PM More reviews by Therealslayergrrl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

My favorite bath bomb ever! I always buy one whenever I go to lush. I love the fresh clean scent. It lingers in my bathroom for hours after my bath. Mmmmmm. I just love this scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/10/2010 12:11:00 PM More reviews by Lemonz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Smells very clean, like fresh laundry.

A great bath bomb for beginners, my favorite. One of my favorites from Lush. I keep getting it every time I go!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/22/2009 2:41:00 PM More reviews by radiofox

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I don't live clsoe to a lush store, but my dad does so when I go for a visit, I stock up, and this is one I ALWAYS get.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/18/2009 12:19:00 PM More reviews by kmbirkel

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

My favorite LUSH bath bomb. I'm not one for the bergamot, patchouli, orange, etc. that LUSH loves to overload most of their bath bombs with, so the light, sweet cherry blossom scent of this one makes me especially happy. (The only other scent I like as much from LUSH is the "Sex Bomb" bath bomb, but that one turns my bathwater deep pink, and I don't much like that.) It also makes the water so, so unbelievably soft - I don't know how to explain it, but it's a little like bathing in butter, except it doesn't feel as thick. LOL. I've never been a "bath person" and I couldn't believe any product could make a single bath be worth $7, so before I used one for the first time, DBF kindly and carefully cut it in half for me. I got in the bathtub, put in the first half, and was so amazed I actually reached for the second half, deciding I needed the full experience. Now that I'm looking at $7 a bath, well - I won't use this daily, but I love it so much that it's the first thing I think of when I want to reward myself after a job well done or comfort myself for a rough week. With the possible exception of a pumpkin spice latte, nothing does that better this time of year!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/4/2009 1:54:00 PM More reviews by pocky

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I think Sakura is a great choice for a "beginner." The fragrance is very simple and pleasant and the bath water doesn't turn all shades of crazy. As a matter of fact, the water doesn't change color at all, which is nice. My skin is lightly fragranced and soft. Some people actually don't like lots of fragrance and things floating around in their bath water. However, you might be dissapointed if you want more from your bath bomb.

Is this review helpful? Yes No