December 20, 2014 | 1592 users online

Moisturizers - Mary Kay - Timewise Age Fighting Moisturizer w/ SPF



image 0

rated 3.4(23 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 52% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/27/2005 7:32:00 PM More reviews by Scarlet_22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue



I 'am 22 and love The Miracle Set. This moisturizer is amazing, but it is not to be used by itself or you will not get the results as you would with the set.

My skin feels like Satin all day long and feels heavenly when I go to sleep.

Price wise, you get alot for what you pay for, it's very concentrated so you only need a small amount. For the younger crowd, start taking care of your skin now ... this is a good investment. I have been pimple free since I started using it at 13.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/13/2004 12:43:00 PM More reviews by oasdus

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

This is in a tube with a flip-top cap. The sunscreen is fragrance-free but has a sunscreen smell, very light and fades though. It spreads easily. It doesn't leave a whitish cast. It does leave a shine, but its OK if you are going to apply foundation or powder over it anyway. A moisturizing product. It might be too heavy for summer, but for cooler months it is working well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/11/2004 10:32:00 PM More reviews by bcolasante

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is heavier than the TW Moisturizer without sunscreen so I can only use it in the winter. It smoothes on more easily than any other moisturizer, stands on it's large cap and doesn't fall over in the cabinet, and doesn't smell. It hasn't caused any breakouts and is a decent price on ebay, so I will repurchase when I run out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/3/2004 10:03:00 PM More reviews by barbarabarb

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Liked using this one in the summer months, but switched back to TW moisturizer sans sunscreen for the winter. The day solution with sunscreen is much better under the regular TW moisturizer in the winter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/20/2004 10:18:00 PM More reviews by SusieQ40

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I think this is good, but my skin is very sensitve to sunscreen ingredients and I thought this felt a little heavy and slightly greasy after I have it on a couple of hours. I prefer the MK balancing moisturizer or the Timewise age-fighting moisturizer without the SPF.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/17/2004 11:41:00 AM More reviews by cj1996

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I started using the Timewise without spf and last time i ordered i was delivered w/ spf. It was ok the first couple of weeks, but i noticed that my face began to dry out and was really rough. I went back to my regular Timewise and had no problem.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/1/2004 11:55:00 PM More reviews by missysmom

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like that this comes in a tube, which makes it more sanitary. It's also nice to see Timewise with an SPF. Other than these things, it's not worth the price at all. It makes my acne-prone skin feel heavy and greasy. When my supply runs out, I'm looking for a cheaper brand with similar coverage.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/26/2004 9:35:00 AM More reviews by Merina

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for a while now and am on my second tube. I prefer this formula over the one without SPF. It goes into your skin very quickly and leaves a very smooth surface to work with. It's scentless which I like and hasn't caused a single breakout. I have normal/combo skin that is prone to hives a couple of times a year. One tube is huge and will last you awhile. I believe it costs $20. Well worth it and will repurchase! However, if you have oily skin, steer clear. This will make you a greaseball.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2004 10:30:00 PM More reviews by mk98julie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This product is okay but I prefer the TW Moisturizer without SPF. I use MK's Day Solution with SPF 15 for my sun protection.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/27/2004 12:02:00 PM More reviews by Pinktop33

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I am still not sure if I'd buy this product again.

When I first bought the Timewise Age Fighting Moisturizer with SPF of 15, it absorbed nicely into my dryish skin and allowed my foundation to slide on effortlessly.

Now, after using it for over a month, it actually seems to be drying my skin out. This undesirable result is not due to my allowing my face to burn or tan nor is it a result of being dehydrated. It's obviously a result of what I'm putting ON my skin.

The only new thing I've added to my skin regimen each and every day is the Mary Kay Moisturizer with SPF, so I'd have to say this is most likely the culprit in my newly dried-out skin. Perhaps it is not meant to be used every day.

I am still on the lookout for a superior moisturizer, preferably one with a sunscreen in it, which is the reason I bought the MK Timewise in the first place. Maybe it's a mixed blessing, though; if you get a product with sunscreen in it, then you also get a drying agent as well...

Is this review helpful? Yes No