October 21, 2014 | 1414 users online

Bronzers - Sonia Kashuk - Pressed Powder Bronzer - Golden

no image

rated 3.4(20 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 50% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/25/2008 7:12:00 PM More reviews by pinkishbrown

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Ok - i must say that I'm already dark, so this product was not able to qualify for "HG" status for me, as it's nearly impossible to find a bronzer that would actually change my skin *that* much - it's just not really a necessity for me...more of a fun thing i wanted to try.

color: it's like a sable brownish tan...not glittery at all- the "S" in the middle of the bronzer imparts a golden color that is not shimmery IME, but more of a golden camel color. The other part, the actual brownish color, is more of a dark tan that is hard for me to rate, since it's just about the color of my own skin.

Price: not $$ at all - about 9.99 which - to me - is a bargain for a nice package and presentation, plus a quality powder product.

Packaging: i love the packaging! that might be one huge reason I love this product. It's not the usual white (which i also love) but a golden bronze color and it has a see-through window. The brush that comes with it might be good, but i haven't used it, as i use my own brush/fingers. I love Sonia Kashuk also because my first name is "sonya" and well...i just like the big S! LOL

Texture: not easily "matted" or clumped in the pan, meaning it retains its finish beautifully - i hate when blushes/powders start soaking up oil and look all gross in the pan!

Overall: i love this item. The price is right and it would be a great item for the woman who has fair to medium skin, but as a darker woman, i think it's hard to get *as* much effect. But i do love the sable-golden color it gives me, which the pretty matte finish. It reminds me of the color of a lion's mane :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/14/2007 4:20:00 PM More reviews by Peri

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really, really like this bronzer, although I didn't expect to for some reason. It goes on quite light, which lets you layer for the look you want. It adds a healthy, sun kissed kick to my face with out looking brown, orange, muddy or totally fake and made-up. I use my own Apt. 5 brush to apply, not the god awful mini-brush it comes with. Does anyone actually use those things?!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/31/2007 4:54:00 PM More reviews by I_heart_me

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Great price and great product. I have fair skin, and I get just the right amount of colour without looking muddy. After swirling a bronzer brush (not the little brush it comes with), I tap the brush to remove excess and apply.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/1/2006 6:38:00 PM More reviews by xocloudburstxo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've never thought of using bronzer because i'm a dark skinned asian but this one actually works on my skin. Its most useful in the winter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/4/2006 4:39:00 PM More reviews by specialkalle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wasn't sure if this caramel color would be dark enough for my complexion, I have an asian golden tan, but I really like it. There's only about a billion bronzers around, and for $8.99 this is awesome. It adds the perfect amount of color, and more importantly it's not too dark, too gold or too orangey. I suck in my cheeks and dust it along my cheek bones and the bridge of my nose to look sunkissed. I'd take this over the $40 brown powder/bright pink blush bobbi brown compact any day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/28/2005 4:50:00 AM More reviews by edlnet

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This works really well on my PPP skin. True to the name it gives me a nice golden bronze - I even use it on my forehead lightly which I've never done with bronzer before because they were too red or too pink or too orange. So it really does offer a light sun kissed look for super fair me. My only complaint is that I wish it was just a bit more pigmented. But overall I'm really happy with this bronzer - a nice surprise given that it was a rare impulse purchase on the way to the check-out at Target.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/23/2005 4:07:00 PM More reviews by vbie3714

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Got this on sale at Target. Love the color, doesn't make me orangey or too dark. I am asian, so my skintone is light/medium and I tan easily without burning. So far, it's great!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2004 9:50:00 PM More reviews by Tresha

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am a huge fan of the Sonya Kashuk line. Once again, another fabulous product. The color of this bronzer is matte golden-tan with tiny gold flecks of shimmer. This product goes on sheer, but can be layered on for a more intense effect. This line has such universal colors that will look good on most people, but I think this is one item in the line that everyone could make work for them one way or another. Especially if your into the tan look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2004 7:19:00 PM More reviews by lfrueh

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I like Sonia Kashuk products in general. This is very sheer and a muted caramel color - best for pretty fair skin. It's too subtle and a bit off-tone for my lll/fff skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2004 1:53:00 PM More reviews by baragon11

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this bronzer - very pretty, and just as natural looking as my LM for half the price. It comes packaged with a powder puff, but I use a fluffy brush. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No