July 29, 2014 | 2085 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Amplified Creme - Chatterbox



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(137 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/24/2013 7:56:00 PM More reviews by bababailey

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick!! Awesome colors, I have 5 of them. It is very smoothe and doesn't feel dry. Seems to last a while, and I a m very happy with the product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/24/2013 7:46:00 PM More reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was going thru my stash when I found this goodie still in the original box! I totally forgot about it. A quick swipe on my lips I was immediately impressed. Against my NC45 skintone I look like a softer black beach Barbie. Not super bright like Nicki M.Viva Glam lippie,which I do have,or Candy Yum Yum neon. Its the perfect pink that doesn't pull purple or ashy pink on my pigmented lips. I absolutely love the amplified line because the shades are super opaque and it doesn't take a lot of work to make them WORK. I absolutely love this lippie and I envision pairing it with my bronzy/brown smoky eye look. I definitely see myself repurchasing this baby once I go thru this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2013 1:32:00 PM More reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

If only Chatterbox looked as vibrant pink on my lips as it does in the photos associated with this review listng! On my lips unfortunately it was more of a chalky pastel barbie pink, which was not flattering given the pigmentation of my lips. It definitely pulls cool, so this wasn't the best lipstick for my warm-toned skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/20/2013 11:01:00 PM More reviews by Lipstickjunkie4

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is one of my all time favorite HG lipsticks! I can't get enough of this color! I keep 1 in my purse, 1 in my makeup bag and 1 for back up at all times!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/19/2013 6:39:00 PM More reviews by valerie633

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just bought this lipstick and it is already my new favorite. I have a tan and it really looks great! It is a true pink, without nude or lilac overtones. I wear it with smoky blue eyeshadow and it really pops!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/19/2013 9:16:00 AM More reviews by jealouspony

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I was on the hunt for a really pink lipstick for summer that wouldn't look weird with my skintone and Chatterbox is just what I needed!

It's such a pretty pink shade, without being "Barbie pink" or looking trashy. Amplified is also my favourite MAC formula so this is basically perfect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/13/2013 9:12:00 PM More reviews by MissLilyRhiannon

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Tanya Burr and Zoella both recommended this on their youtube channels and I can safetly say I am so glad I bought it, amazing on all skintones, makes teeth look white, amazing blue-toned pink and super long lasting. Satins and amplified are my favourite finishes so naturally I love this!
Highly recommend xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/4/2013 12:30:00 AM More reviews by IamJasmine

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This color is beautiful! I can't see this looking bad on anyone! It's just a beautiful warm-pink color. I recommend this to everyone!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/2/2013 7:01:00 AM More reviews by ac21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The best lipstick ever. I absolutely love it. It's a lovely bright pink colour that makes your teeth look white and isn't too in your face. I like wearing it for a night out with Nars orgasm blush. Recently lost this and I'm heartbroken so going straight out to repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/25/2013 2:36:00 PM More reviews by Ruby885

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Chatterbox is a really pretty opaque neutral toned pink - almost with a hint of coral. The formula is so creamy, it doesn't tend to dry out the lips. It's a nice bright color without being overtly neon. Although, I feel that sometimes, it's a little too bright for my taste, especially for a day time color. I like to use a little dab of gloss to tone it down a notch for a day at the office.

However, for a nice evening look, I'd recommend pairing this lipstick up with an intense black smokey eye. It looks amazing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No