October 26, 2014 | 891 users online

Treatments (Face) - Avene - Cleanance K



image 0

rated 3.7(227 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 12/29/2013 8:49:00 PM More reviews by Biioniic

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Thought this was working at first and I thought I was going through a purge but it just broke me out... Made me glow though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/25/2013 6:17:00 PM More reviews by Juunna

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Thank God i found the product that helped me with my pimples. Ever since i used this my skin became clear and healthy. I recommended this to my friend who suffer acne through her entire life and been spending lots of money to dermatologist and she told me the result was fantastic. Thanks a lot Avene. Xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/24/2013 10:42:00 PM More reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm using this just as a chemical exfoliant - not for acne purposes as my skin has cleared up after using PC's 2% BHA, and stayed that way and I continue to use it - but I like to use AHA's as they make my skin super smooth, more even and soft.

It does sting when applied - but so does pretty much any AHA that I've used. The smell is a bit off-putting but not strong enough to bother me. I have noticed positive changes, like softer skin when I wake up (I only use this at night) and my foundation or BB creams go on very easily as well as my skin has barely any clogged pores at this point. It also really helps if you have dull skin (like I did) with flakes, dry patches or dehydrated appearance. AHA's are also used to treat dry skin and I notice my skin is a lot less dry and more radiant when using AHA's. It has also helped to lighten some sun damage/freckles on my upper cheeks in addition to Vit C serum. It is a gel-lotion type consistency, easy to rub into skin but slightly sticky, and non-drying for me.

The price is reasonable - about $20 but I can also get Alpha Hydrox 10% Lotion which gives me the same results for half the price and also in a larger bottle (177mL). so I'm not sure if I would repurchase this, but it is still a great option for most skin types/ages if you are looking for an AHA/exfoliating product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/18/2013 6:27:00 AM More reviews by wildcardinside

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

This product is amazing.
The chemical exfoliations I have used so far have been this, the REN Glycolactic Radiance Renewal mask, La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo and Alpha H Liquid Gold and this is by far the best. Firstly, it's quite a unique formula, containing all three exfoliating agents (salicylic acid, glycolic and lactic acid). This is the only exfoliating product I have used and really seen a difference in my skin afterwards. It makes the appearance of my skin a lot more smooth and even toned, diminishes blemishes whilst exfoliating gently but thoroughly. Avene Cleanence K is decently priced and never makes me break out. The only con is that it smells REALLY REALLY strong and BAD and I personally am not bothered by or even notice smells at all in products generally, so, that's saying something. Recommend for any skin type, especially oily/congested/blemished.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/26/2013 11:08:00 AM More reviews by loula624

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Guys, this stuff is so good. I can't say enough positive things about it. All summer long my skin was a disgusting mess of clogged pores and whiteheads. My skin is generally pretty clear, but no matter what I did (manual and chemical exfoliation, aztec clay mask, gentle extractions) nothing worked. I finally decided to just change my whole routine and start fresh so I bought the avene cleanance kit on amazon. It came with a soapless gel, this product, a toner, and their thermal mist. This is definitely the star of the kit. It is a moisturizing and exfoliating cream that has chemical exfoliants to unclog your pores and remove dead skin. I use it right after cleansing and toning and since the lotion is a bit moisturizing, my skin doesn't feel very tight like it does with other acne products. My skin always looks better the morning after I use it- bumps have gone down and pores look clearer. I'm so happy I started using this and will absolutely be repurchasing ;)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/27/2013 6:54:00 AM More reviews by tatianamiami

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a great product for those who figured out the inside problem of acne and is now trying to fade acne scars and impurities. Here's my story. I used to have very oily skin, blackheads, clogged pores, acnes. It was just awful. I did hormone testing and everything seemed to be fine. Finally I realized (God bless that day) the whole problem was in sugar. I stopped eating ALL sweet products, even a small glass of fresh orange juice would make me break out. I put myself on a strict diet with no spicy and sugar products. I replaced the bars of candies I used to eat every day with a mix of natural nuts, walnuts and fried cranberries. Nuts are the source of B vitamin which is necessary for skin health. The result was seen in a week or so. No more breakouts, skin tended to oil less, the overall condition was getting better, although the blackheads and acne scars were still there. So I went to the pharmacy and got Avene Cleanance Gel (I read a lot about AHA & BHA products) and started using it mixing with Avene Cleanance K Lotion and Bioderma Sebium Serum (which contains only AHA acids while Avene Cleanance Gel contains both AHA and BHA which I think is cool since salicylic acid is an essential ingredient for exfoliating skin. It tingles but not as badly as Bioderma. The complexion is getting better from the first use. I didn't believe it was possible to ever make my pores look smaller, but it worked.

Overall, do not expect this product to work like a miracle for you if you don't cure the main 'inside' problem of your acne. It is not the product that makes you breakout, it might be your eating habits or hormones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/14/2013 3:23:00 AM More reviews by bunnylove07

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this when I purchased the Avene Cleanance kit for oily and acne prone skin as I used the Avene Soapless Gel cleanser and absolutely loved it. Upon application to clean skin the Cleanance K gel tingles/stings a bit but the sensation goes away after about a minute. I have been using this product only in the t-zone area (to tighten the pores) for about 6 months now and can see that my pores are definitely smaller. I don't often break out but every now and then I do get some very small pink spots coming up on my face...when that happens I immediately apply this gel and know that the pink spots will be gone the next morning.

I have tried the La Roche-Posay Effaclar DUO and for some reason my skin re-acted to it and went all irritated and dry. So if the La Roche-Posay Effaclar DUO didn't work for you, then this one might be worth trying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/29/2013 4:37:00 AM More reviews by amyfantham

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

First use it stung a little bit on the skin. However I have been using on my skin normally once a day and my acne has been severely reduced and I have fewer breakouts. I can have extremely dry skin but this has not made it worst, in fact I think I have less dry patches. Miracle product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/11/2013 5:18:00 AM More reviews by ewabialy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I find that this product is really great for clearing breakouts and preventing more. It is very effective and works as advertised! I found it works very well for clearing blemishes that feel deep in the skin, and I can see less redness around infected areas within hours of application.

However, the smell is pretty unpleasant. It reminds me of PVA glue, and the consistency of the product matches! So I feel like I'm spreading glue over my face... The smell also makes me a bit concerned about the chemicals in it, so I try to use it sparingly. Aside from that, it's excellent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/4/2013 6:18:00 PM More reviews by khushh22x

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

my blemishes that I've had for about 3 years finally seem to be clearing up! I use it alongside Avene's soapless gel cleanser facewash to effectively fade out the blemishes. I used to use the Simple moisturiser and often breakout with pimples however I haven't had this problem with Cleanance K. I have a combination of dry skin (around my nose) and an oily t zone and this cream helped balance it all out. Perfect :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No