September 18, 2014 | 907 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Frost - Naked Lunch

rated 4.4(609 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 12/24/2013 9:27:00 PM More reviews by auraborialis

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a great little eyeshadow for NC 20-25 skin. I put it on the inner corners of my eyes and it neutralizes the blue/purple areas and makes me look well-rested instead of a zombie. This is a very similar color to Grain, slightly more frosty, but not obnoxiously so. This would still look very polished with a nice suit and darker shadows/liner.

I took off two lippies because MAC is now testing on animals. They didn't used to, but Estee Lauder broke into the Chinese cosmetics market, and Chinese law requires animal testing. I'm really disappointed in MAC for doing this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/4/2013 11:28:00 AM More reviews by 1happytrader10

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I have just recently caved and hopped on the MAC E/S bandwagon. I just turned 30 and most of my E/S were urban decay from various palettes. While these are GREAT shadows, I felt like I needed to tone down the glitter. I bought tons of MAC mattes and the only 5 UD mattes that I felt would suit me, and then thought I should add some shimmer, but not too much. I looked and looked online, polled the boards, and decided naked lunch, rice paper, vex, seedy pearl, era, patina, cranberry, stars and rockets, and trax would be my non-matte colors.

I just tried naked lunch today and I wish I had listended sooner to what a beautiful color this is for someone who is NW20! I also wish they didn't call this a frost! Jest came off to frosty and I had to return it. This though, I literally cannot stop looking in the mirror everytime I walk by. My eyes are so awake looking! Love this color.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2013 3:26:00 PM More reviews by youwillneverfindme

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I love Naked Lunch and have since I bought my first pan of it I don't know how many years ago. I'm nw20 with quite pink skin, and Naked Lunch looks like a frosty champagne on me...but not obnoxious porn star frost, more like a “glow”, I even use it as a cheek highligher when I think my oily skin might behave enough to handle a highlighter. Dark enough to impart just a little bit of peachy/champagne color on my lids, light enough to blend into my skin and without being obvious. I have big, kind of puffy lids, and I like the small amount of shine it gives them. Great as a quick wash for minimal makeup looks, gorgeous with black winged liner, or on the inner half of the lid and something darker blended on the outside (Satin Taupe, my other old faithful :P). The formula is soft and easy to apply with my 217. I understand how ladies darker than myself might dislike it, but for us ghosts out there, I feel like it's a must. Jest is very similar although slightly darker, a little more peachy and not quite as frosty. Phloof is much more white. $15 for a pot, $10 for the pro pan, both containing 1.5 g.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/2/2013 10:06:00 PM More reviews by canadian

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Green

For reference: Neutral to warm skin tone (NC25/NW25ish... a shade or two darker in the summer), Green eyes with gold flecks, medium to dark brown hair, sensitive, combination skin.

Naked Lunch is a champagne with flecks of pink. I normally cannot wear eye shadows that have pink, red or purple undertones because they make my eyes look tired. However the pink in this shadow is subtle and doesn't cause the above. The color brightens my eyes and neutral enough to pair with many eye shadow shades. However, I am taking one lippy off. No matter what eye shadow primer I wear, this shadow fades throughout the day. I've applied it by lightly tapping or packing the shadow on, used different brushes. I follow the same steps with other eye shadows I own ,and don't experience this problem. Unless I got a dud eye shadow? I won't repurchase and plan on finding something similar in color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2013 12:18:00 PM More reviews by Maycup000

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This color is super pretty on my skin it just adds a soft shimmer, don't expect much color just a shimmer for highlight and super natural makeup looks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/1/2013 3:53:00 PM More reviews by Naomixoxo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE this eyeshadow, i have dark eyes and i find it great to use in my inner corners and under my eyebrows as a highlighter. It has great pigmentation, you only need a tiny bit as it goes such a long way. I wouldnt recommend this if you have deep pores as it will highlight them no doubt. Otherwise, i would recommend this eyeshadow to everyone... it really can be worn on all skintones. I am so impressed!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/30/2013 6:18:00 PM More reviews by babypalmtree

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This eyeshadow was SOOOOO hyped up, so I decided to purchase it when I ran out of Brule in my MAC quad. Youtubers constantly rave about this eyeshadow, and me being easy to persuade, bought it after months of ignoring the urge. Well, I have never been so disappointed! I've never been a huge fan of pink eyeshadows, but i'll admit that this has the perfect amount of pink in it; however it's so so so so so sheer. The pigmentation is awful. I have dark brown eyes and yellow/neutral/warmer tones in my skin, and I really do not feel this is worth the money I paid. I hate the way it looks on my eyes, just so boring.. and nothing special really! Definitely really disappointed with this eyeshadow, and it'll remind me to not be so guillable in the near future when buying beauty products!


*note: even when using primer underneath, i don't like this shadow on!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/29/2013 6:24:00 AM More reviews by AlliAma

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I think that this eyeshadow really suits dark eyes! My eyes are black and this is one of my favorite colors! It's a nude pink shimmering color and I find it very easy to apply! Naked Lunch it's my everyday eyeshadow!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/20/2013 11:07:00 PM More reviews by Lipstickjunkie4

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is my all time favorite eyeshadow! I love to use this on those days when I wear minimal makeup. This color gives a beautiful sheen especially with a winged liner. Every time I wear it, I get compliments on it! This is another one I would recommend to all.. Absolutely love this item!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/18/2013 3:52:00 PM More reviews by hii

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I like this eyeshadow alot! It's a shimmery nude pink. I originally bought this just to use as a highlighter. But yesterday it dawned on me that I can put it on my lid as well! So today I wore this on my lid with maybelline color tattoo in tough as taupe in the crease. It looked pretty and neutral for work. The one I got is soft in texture and never any trouble to apply. I use a standard eyeshadow brush to apply or one of those disposable eyeshadow applicators you can get at the drugstore. I used Mac 217 to apply tough as taupe in the crease. Also you should know that I used NYX HD Primer before I applied (which is really good by the way). I am NC 45/50

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No