September 30, 2014 | 1691 users online

Polishes - Essie - Pink Diamond

no image

rated 4.2(30 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/21/2013 5:06:00 PM More reviews by NinaSun

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this color from Essie. It's not too frosty, not too pink, and not too matte- it has a slight shimmery look to it that looks very pretty. It's a baby pink color but also can pass as a nude-ish color also. I love the finish of it but you need to put at least 2 coats on for the color to be opaque enough. The first coat does create streaks but usually 2 coats eliminates that problem. Overall, I am very pleased with this nail polish.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/6/2012 9:50:00 AM More reviews by brinel

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Another color I loved in the bottle. And, I did love the shade itself. Bu the luster ("diamond") in it was very difficult for me to work with, as it tends to create "lines" in the finish of the polish that I could never get straight (always came out wavy). And, very frosty if you like that type of finish.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/23/2012 More reviews by Faith18

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I just got this nail polish and so far am loving it it's a very pretty pink sort of pastel color wich I love it goes on very smooth and looks good you may have to do 3 or more coates to get a really darker pink color , I would definantly repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/20/2012 6:24:00 PM More reviews by mg1013

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Pink Diamond is my go-to color for fingernails and toenails alike. I find that wearing just one coat of Pink Diamond, without a basecoat or topcoat, makes me look just a little more professional and put-together -- can't lose, really. It's a nice understated/sophisticated pink overall.


Unlike a lot of other polishes, this one actually fades with panache. And I do mean "fades" -- I tend not to get chips with Pink Diamond, so the color just washes away gradually over the week into a pale tint. It's close enough to the natural shade of my nails that there's no noticeable decline in quality or wearability as it ages.


I did take off one lipstick in the rating due to the high price ($8 a bottle is no laughing matter), but considering that it's been my Holy Grail polish for the past couple years, it's definitely worth it. It may not be what you'd want for "statement" nails, but Pink Diamond is my A+ #1 favorite for daily wear.


Edit: I just noticed that a lot of people are describing the finish as frosty. Personally I don't see that. It looks more like a slightly pearly shine to me. Then again, I only use one coat!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/20/2008 7:27:00 PM More reviews by pretty_please

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

I do love this color, its the color of every pornstars lipgloss in the 90's a frosty fusion of silvery white and pastel pink. Its soft, shimmery, light, girly and pretty. The quality is typical Essie, very nice...no streaks, no bubbles, smooth and thin layers of polish no matter now much you goop on. I really do like this color, just not on me. I'm very pale and cool so it doesnt look quite right with my skintone alone but it is a nice base for french manis.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/12/2007 7:59:00 AM More reviews by Mel_C

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this delicate frosty light pink. Its very wearable for any occasion and looks great with my cool/neutral skintone. The application was smooth, which can sometimes be streaky with a frosty shade. I got nice coverage with two coats.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/4/2007 1:23:00 PM More reviews by LianneK

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

GREAT pedicure color! Perfect for when you want something noticeable but not too flashy. Works everywhere, from a day at the beach to the office to a fancy evening out. Not sure if I would use it as a manicure color, but I LOVE it on my toes. *Edited to say that I have tried it on my nails and am not too crazy about it...too young girlish, I guess. However, it's still an awesome pedicure color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/29/2006 7:24:00 AM More reviews by SunriseSunset

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Totally my kind of color. I have it on right now and it is GORGEOUS! A pearly, frosty light to medium pink. It matches my pink watch so well. It did initially remind me of OPI's aphrodite's pink nightie, but it's lighter. I can def. see myself going for this again once it runs out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2006 2:19:00 PM More reviews by MsGolightly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Pink Diamond is a frosty baby pink. I really love this color, it's a nice shade for toes when you want something that won't clash with a lot of outfits but will be noticeable, and it's great for manicures also. Pink Diamond is from Essie's spring 2004 Madison Avenue collection.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/24/2005 9:39:00 PM More reviews by slok87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Baby Girl pearly pale pink frost. "Pink Pearl" would be a far more fitting name. This is not, as one reviewer noted, like "Aphrodite's Pink Nighty"; "Pink Diamond" is about a zillion shades paler. If you want an exact color match-up, try Orly's "Seashell." Not only is the Orly bottle better, but it costs about half as much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No