July 23, 2014 | 1286 users online

Lip Treatments - Paula's Choice - Lip Exfoliator

no image

rated 3.1(36 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/24/2005 1:13:00 AM More reviews by luloo

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Other

I agree with the others - total garbage that doesn't work and expensive on top of that. You've got to wonder whether you can trust the opinions of a person who sells a product like this and claims it works. How about how it comes in a jar? That's so unsanitary. I think Paula once said it is her version of Beauticontrol's Lip Apeel, but I never tried that.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/31/2004 3:54:00 PM More reviews by 1maris

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love this product. I only buy the exfoliator. Any lip balm can be used afterwards. My lips are smooth and not dry looking! I hope she never stops selling this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/12/2004 1:29:00 PM More reviews by dockat

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have permanently chapped lips. I t doesn't matter what time of year it is! I bought this product with the Lip & Body Balm to try. This product was returned. Every time I tried it my lips were very sore afterwards - I didn't rub hard. It also didn't do much for the dry patches on my heels and ankles.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/8/2004 2:53:00 AM More reviews by sneezydiva3

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This worked just fine to exfoliate dry chapped lips. But because I use the lip and body treatment balm every night, I have not had any need to use it in over a year. I found it the other day in my drawer all dried up. Prevent the problem in the first place, get the lip treatment instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/25/2004 11:03:00 AM More reviews by cynderella724

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I've had mine for over a year & it has not dried up. I've had great success with this product.

I apply a layer over my lips when they are dry and/or cracked, gently exfoliate with a small soft toothbrush & wipe off with a clean soft cloth & viola - really nice smooth lips again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/26/2004 12:57:00 AM More reviews by Catlove

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have two attempts with this useless product. All because I have used some other PC products that were good and because the first time I tried with it they were supposed to have reformulated it. However the same thing happened, it dried up!! I didn't have it for 4 months and it was dried right up. It happened the first time and I emailed customer service and they had claimed I needed to replace the product, so I did(stupid me!!)and then I kept the lid tight, went to use it and it was dried up ONCE again!! I will never buy this product again. I might try beauticontrol lip apeel which is probably much better. Packaging sucks, product sucks and add shipping to the cost and its not chump change. Save your money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/15/2004 11:05:00 PM More reviews by Xepera

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

 
Waxy and worthless
product! An other real disappointment from PC!! After shipping and handling
this becomes a very expensive worthless product!! I use a lip balm and rub off
the dead skin off my lips with a tissue and get better result at a cheaper price,
this product is the worst I ever bought! it's expensive garbage!!!!. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/15/2004 11:03:00 PM More reviews by Xepera

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

 
Waxy and worthless
product! An other real disappointment from PC!! After shipping and handling
this becomes a very expensive worthless product!! I use a lip balm and rub off
the dead skin off my lips with a tissue and get better result at a cheaper price,
this product is the worst I ever bought! it's expensive garbage!!!!. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/23/2004 12:45:00 PM More reviews by walshop

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This stuff is great! Similar to Adrien Arpel's Vegetable Peel-Off. I agree w/previous post that you have to let it dry before rubbing it off or it takes too much effort to get it going. I use this followed by Blistex DCT.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/30/2003 5:39:00 PM More reviews by Naya1975

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I dont know what Paula was trying to prove with this one. The idea is nice-lip exfoilation because we all know how thick gloss and cheap lipstick can build up dead skin and dry out your lips but when you apply this stuff i dont even know if your really rubbin off dead skin or the product.I think its the product. Its waxy and worthless. Your better off taking a toothbrush and vasaline and giving them a good scrub! UPDATE I ACTUALLY USED THIS PRODUCT LAST NIGHT BECAUE MY LIPS WERE PEELLING AND DRY AND IT WORKED ALRIGHT! YET MY VIEWS STILL HOLD UNTILL FUTURE NOTICE.

Is this review helpful? Yes No