April 20, 2014 | 1964 users online

Eyeliner - NYX - Slim Eye Pencil - 901 Black



image 0

rated 3.4(76 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 3/3/2013 3:27:00 AM More reviews by Foua

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I don't like it because it smears onto my lower lashes throughout the day when applied actually on my upper waterline. Disappointed

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/22/2013 8:37:00 PM More reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is too dark for my eyebrows so I use it as an eyeliner. It works okay as an eyeliner for me. The cool thing about this is it's made to be either an eye liner OR an eyebrow pencil. If I had bought this in a color that matched my eyebrows it would be more useful for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/17/2013 10:57:00 PM More reviews by nailgrl81

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

The pencil is smoother and creamier than the drugstore eyeliners I've tried and applies very well, subtly enhancing my lashline, but I've found that the liner migrates to my undereye circles by the end of a long night. I would say that this is decent for the cost, but would recommend trying some liquid or waterproof gel liner if you want something that stays for longer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/28/2012 1:00:00 AM More reviews by DMlover

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This pencil is very stiff. Maybe mine was too old but i prefer smooth eyeliner pencils that don't drag my lids as im applying it. This was a fail for me at least it was cheap

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/26/2012 12:01:00 AM More reviews by wynterandkaylinsmommy123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i really want to like this but its an OK pencil. i got this on a whim at ulta because my daughter had gotten into my makeup bag and broke my maybelline master drama liquid pencil. i don't like using gel liner for my waterline so i picked this up because i needed a new pencil. plus it was 50% off so i thought why not. it works well on my lash line but it literally wore off in like 15 minutes on my waterline. im glad i only got this for 77 cents but will never repurchase this

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/6/2012 8:16:00 PM More reviews by WildflowerRuby

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Other

I got this in black/brown!! It is my Holy Grail eye product. Black looks a little harsh on me, although I have dark features, so black/brown is my perfect match. This also holds up pretty well, is creamy enough and easy to apply. LOVE!<3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/1/2012 7:53:00 PM More reviews by xxxAmandaxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i like this eyeliner it's not the best but i do have it in my everyday bag. i got it for a 4 dollars i believe. i don't remember where sorry. but for me being a broke college student 4 dollars is a lot for just one pencil of eyeliner. i buy the cheap LA colors eyeliner and it works just as good and it's a dollar.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/12/2012 3:45:00 PM More reviews by galcapsfan

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Now, I do not like this product. Not at all, but when I was first starting out with makeup, the first store I went to had this product and I bought it. This smudges, not creamy, and it wears off easily. However, it is reasonably priced for the quality, I will say that.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/29/2012 12:10:00 AM More reviews by nearyroth

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

I really like this. This isn't he most pigmented eyliner ever, but it's great for filling in my liquid eyeliner. It also is good on waterline. This takes work to show up, but I do like this. Got it for 3.50 at a local store.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/26/2012 9:29:00 PM More reviews by swishersweet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Not a fan of pencil liners, but I just wanted to have one. It smudges very easily,too easy! I just use it for smokey eyes under my eyeshadow. I've wore it just lining my eyes but it left me looking like a raccoon in about 30mins.

Is this review helpful? Yes No