September 22, 2014 | 1877 users online

Lipstick - Laura Mercier - Tea Rose

no image

rated 4.3(27 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/23/2008 11:17:00 AM More reviews by BarbItalia

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Lovely shade, nice smooth application but.....dare I say I prefer my cheapie NYC lipsticks in "Caramel" and "Cafe"? I do like the color options one has with this shade (with each of these brands and shades, actually) by choosing a warm or cool liner pencil. "Tea Rose" was given to me by a supervisor at work; she hated the taste and smell of it, and I pretty much agree! I bought her a NYC lipstick and she's very happy. I love LM's line but I don't feel this lipstick is worth the price at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/6/2008 6:20:00 AM More reviews by dogsinfl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

HG color (love natural pinky browns), nice and creamy feel, probably doesn't last an hour on me though. All I wear is long wear lipstick now, but I carry this around 'just in case' because it's so beautiful and elegant feeling. I don't mind the light fragrance (if it stunk or was too strong I couldn't wear it). Same complaint as everyone, why the cheap brown plastic containers when this is such an expensive line?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/20/2008 12:24:00 PM More reviews by auburngal

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Read the reviews, then went to get it. So far a nice neutral lip-colored lipstick especially flattering on my fair skin with a neutral liner (Estee Lauder Fig). With a pinker liner like Clinique Lipblush, it a soft rosy hue. Moist enough yet lasts well. One lippy off just because it doesn't have to be so expensive!
Edited: I added back a lippie because after wearing it for almost 9 months and seeing how good it looks, I decided it's worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/26/2007 5:58:00 PM More reviews by julshow

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

LOVE IT!!! My absolute favorite!! I'm a blue eyed blonde with a fair to medium skin tone. I have a hard time finding an everyday year round lip color that is neutral, without looking washed out. It gives a fresh and polished look. It's the only lip color I've repurchased again and again, and I'm a lipstick junkie!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/2/2007 5:27:00 PM More reviews by ohmysock

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have found my perfect shade of lipstick. I am very fair and this enhanced my lips without making me look as though i am wearing anything. i could slather it on and it would be slightly more dramatic, although still not unnatural looking. LOVE!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/26/2007 11:59:00 PM More reviews by IceQueen333

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have very delicate coloring, and the problem, frequently, with my lipstick is that I overdo it. This one is hard enough and neutral enough that even if I apply a lot of it, it stays at "just enough" capacity.

By the way, my complexion is cool, and no bronze/brown/gold lipsticks ever look good on me. I would by no means call this lipstick bronze, brown or gold. It's more like pinkish beige.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2006 12:34:00 PM More reviews by 2westies

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

An OK, all purpose pink, it applies slightly magenta/cool toned on my lips, though it looks fairly neutral in the tube. I find this a little less pigmented and more drying than my other LMs, perhaps because of the light shimmer. As another reviewer noted, this is probably a better spring and summer shade. Not the worst lipstick in my collection, but taking everything into consideration, I would not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/1/2005 1:05:00 AM More reviews by SBMD

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

An all-around gorgeous color that's a bit of pink, brown and gold. There's a slight smell, but it doesn't irritate me so much that I'll avoid wearing this color. Lasts long and looks fab topped with Laura's Beige Pink gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2005 11:39:00 AM More reviews by aslim

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love to wear this in the summer-- a nude color that compliments tanned skin. It looked kind of muddy and wan when I tried it in the winter, so I'll keep it for the summer. Looks great with a glistening gloss over it. I love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/10/2004 11:33:00 AM More reviews by rebeccathereader

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I loved this color originally because I was tan and it was the summertime but now that the winter is approaching this looks dull and dead on my medium hued skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No