July 28, 2014 | 2053 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Victoria's Secret - Amber Romance Body Lotion



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(101 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 12/27/2011 6:20:00 PM More reviews by sugaryspice82

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

Blehh! Smells weird and WAY too strong. I bought it & wore it the next day at school and this girl beside me was like "What's that nasty smell?" I smelled my wrist & I knew it was me that smelled like crap. After, I tried layering it with my Vanilla Lace body spray to see if it would smell better, but it ended up smelling like baby powder gone wrong. The day after, I exchanged it for a Mango Temptation body butter, which smells A LOT better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/14/2011 4:52:00 AM More reviews by MrsTefee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have always LOVED this scent..... I really like vanilla lace as well but its too foody and my husband isnt a big vanilla fan..

I like amber romance because its a soft amber, with a tiny hint of vanillaish so its perfect for me and my husband likes it too : ))) It also lasts a long time, all day long!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/8/2011 11:41:00 AM More reviews by Katers915

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This lotion is a bit thick, but the scent is wonderful! Very sexy and alluring, most men like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/25/2011 3:18:00 AM More reviews by OhErykah21

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this from my mom she owned a bottle but I used up most of it.. Really love this smell . Has like a very good scent it's really mellow that's how I can explain it lol. It's so calm nice soft. it's great smells delicious and doesn't give you that headache atleast it didn't to me would definatley buy again :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/19/2011 8:35:00 PM More reviews by BriannaMakeup

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I loveeeeeeeeeeeeee this proudct!! Its my favorite scent from VS!!!
I love love love it :] Would buy again for sure.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/13/2011 12:33:00 AM More reviews by vicky07

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This comes the 12th out of the 12 scents available these days. I don't usually go for woody/musky/oriental scents(like the body shop white musk) and Amber Romance is all that...It made me nautious. If you like Chanel No.5 type of scent, you might like this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/25/2011 2:39:00 AM More reviews by DHM

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My mom and I are obsessed with this. We stock up on bottles of this like nobodys business. I always get compliments, but I try to only use a little because a little goes a long way. Too much of it can be too strong but it is def my favorite!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/26/2011 12:47:00 AM More reviews by lumi90

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

I bought this as a gift for my sister, and I had to go and buy myself a bottle! It gives off such a great smell, and is not too overwhelming, although you do have to remember that a little goes a long way. It leaves your skin smooth and very nice smelling, I would definitely buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2011 7:33:00 AM More reviews by shakeuptampa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

One of my favorite scents. Layer it with the body spray and it lasts all day. Blend it with Wild Scarlet or Pure Seduction for a custom scent (Blend one as lotion and the other as spray). Great prices when you can catch it on sale.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/22/2011 3:45:00 PM More reviews by Quartersnpaints7

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I really like this smell but I don't love it... yet. I'm the type of person that goes from smell to smell and I love all of victorias secret garden.. vanilla lace being my favorite. But I do wear this and so do my older sisters and they love it. : )

Is this review helpful? Yes No